## Ministers Appointed

HIS Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

- The Right Honourable Walter Nash, to be Prime Minister, Minister of External Affairs, and Minister of Maori Affairs;
- The Honourable Clarence Farringdon Skinner, M.C., to be Minister of Agriculture and Minister of Lands; The Honourable Arnold Henry Nordmeyer, to be Minister of Finance;
- The Honourable Henry Greathead Rex Mason, Q.C., to be Attorney-General, Minister of Justice, and Minister of Health;
- The Honourable Frederick Hackett, to be Minister of Labour, Minister of Mines, and Minister of Immigration; The Honourable William Arthur Fox, to be Minister of Marine and Minister of Housing; The Honourable Hugh Watt, to be Minister of Works;

The Honourable Eruera Tihema Tirikatene, to be Minister

The Honourable Eruera Tihema Tirikatene, to be Minister of Forests;
The Honourable Phillip George Connolly, D.S.C., V.R.D., to be Minister of Defence;
The Honourable Michael Moohan, to be Minister of Railways and Postmaster-General and Minister of Telegraphs;
The Honourable Philip North Holloway, to be Minister of Industries and Commerce;
The Honourable Philip Oscar Selwyn Skoglund, to be Minister of Education;
The Honourable Mabel Bowden Howard, to be Minister of Social Security;
The Honourable John Mathison, to be Minister of Transport and Minister of Island Territories;
The Honourable Raymond Boord, to be Minister of Customs; and

toms; and The Honourable William Theophilus Anderton, to be Minister of Internal Affairs.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of December 1957.

By Command-

## D. E. FOUHY, Official Secretary.

No. 92