Authorising the Laying Off of a Street Off Edmund Street in the City of Auckland

COBHAM, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of February 1958 Present ·

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 186 of the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Auckland City Council to permit the laying off of the proposed street described in the Schedule hereto at a width of less than 66 ft., but not less than 41 ft.

SCHEDULE

THAT proposed street in the North Auckland Land District, City of Auckland, containing by admeasurement, first, 18 6 perches, more or less, being part Lot 2, D.P. 30577, being part Allotment 27, District of Tamaki; and secondly, 34 34 perches, more or less, being part Lot 3, D.P. 30577, being part Allotment 27, District of Tamaki. As the same are more particularly delineated on the plan marked P.W.D. 155421 deposited in the office of the Minister of Works at Wellington, and thereon coloured red.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (P.W. 51/3736; D.O. 27/31/188)

Consenting to the Deposit of Money by Mount Albert Borough Council in Terms of Section 89 of the Municipal Corpora-tions Act 1954

COBHAM, Governor-General

ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of February 1958

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to section 89 of the Municipal Corporations Act 1954, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Mount Albert Borough Council to deposit money with the Auckland City Council, the Auckland Transport Board, the Auckland Metropolitan Fire Board, and the Auck-land Electric Power Board, for any period or periods ending not later than the 31st day of March 1961.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/128/2)

Boundaries of County of Franklin and Borough of Pukekohe Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 25th day of February 1958

Present:

HIS EXCELLENCY THE GOVERNOR-GENERAL IN COUNCIL PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1953, PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby declares that, as on and from the 1st day of April 1958, the area described in the Schedule hereto shall be excluded from the County of Franklin and included in the Borough of Pukekohe, and with the like advice and consent/ hereby also declares that the alteration of boundaries of the said county and the said borough hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Municipal Corporations Act 1954.

SCHEDULE

Area Excluded from County of Franklin and Included in Borough of Pukekohe

IN BOROUGH OF PUKEKOHE ALL that area of approximately 1 acre 2 roods 26 perches in the County of Franklin, situated in Block XI, Drury Survey District, being Lots 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 on D.P. 41383, being parts of Allotment 136, Suburban-Section 2, Parish of Puke-kohe, bounded by a line commencing at a point on the boundary of the Borough of Pukekohe, being the eastern corner of the aforesaid Lot 6 and running south-easterly along the north-western side of Birdwood Road to and northerly along the generally eastern side of Helvetia Road to the western corner of Lot 1 aforesaid; thence north-easterly along the north-western boundaries of the said Lot 1 and Lots 2, 3, 4, 5, and 6 aforesaid to and southerly along the boun-dary of the Borough of Pukekohe as described in *Gazette*, No. 47, of 20 April 1916, page 1135, to the point of com-mencement. mencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/219)

Officers Authorised to Take Statutory Declarations

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 301 of the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby authorises the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being the holders of the offices specified after their names, to take and receive statutory declarations under that section.

SCHEDULE

- SCHEDULE Dallas Enid Birse (Miss), Postmistress, Arapuni. Roy Lee, Postmaster, Dominion Road. Edward Joshua Kerr, Chief Postmaster, Dunedin. Robert Dryden McBride, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Post Office, Dunedin. John Andrew Hollingworth, Manager, Savings-bank Branch, Post Office, Dunedin. Leonard David Brown, Postmaster, Granity. Robert Trevelyan Osbourne, Postmaster, Grey Lynn. Harold Vivian Marquet, Postmaster, Helensville. William Lionel Cranfield, Chief Postmaster, Invercargill. William Henry George Brewer, Postmaster, Katikati. William Leslie John Parker, Postmaster, Kirwee. Norman Hunter Steele, Postmaster, Linwood. Herbert William McGuckin, Postmaster, Lower Hutt. William Hastings Jones, Postmaster, Lyttelton. Joseph Alfred Trevarton, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Masterton.

- Masterton.
- Edward Mervyn Robinson, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Post Office, Napier. John Noel Richard Johnston, Postmaster, Newton. Horace Alfred John Weston, Accountant, Chief Post Office,
- Nelson.
- Roland John Harrison, Postmaster, Onehunga. Bernard Anderson, Postmaster, Oxford. James William Clarke, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Palmer-ston North.

ston North. Denis Patrick Roughan, Postmaster, Papakura. Hector William Urquhart Donald, Postmaster, Raglan. Murray Robert Terry, Postmaster, Rakaia. Herbert John Reader, Postmaster, Rawene. Oliver Favel May, Postmaster, Richmond. Ira David Howell, Postmaster, Ruatoria. Arthur Malcolm Gilfred Cummings, Postmaster, Tauranga. Albert James Karl Menzies, Postmaster, Te Karaka. Graham Frederick Wood, Postmaster and Telephonist, Te Pohue. Pohue.

Ponue.
William James Downey, Postmaster, Upper Symonds Street.
Edwin James Rogers, Accountant, Chief Post Office, Wanganui.
Harry Stevens Harbott, Manager, Savings-bank Branch, Post Office, Wellington.
Hans Rudolf Olsen, Senior Supervisor, Clerical Branch, Post Office, Whangarei.
John Berk, Nariar, Bestmaster, Otametata Comp.

John Park Napier, Postmaster, Otematata Camp.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 20th day of February 1958.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Appointments, Confirmation of Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations and Cancellations of Commissions, Resignation, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, trans-fers, terminations and cancellations of commissions, resigna-tion, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer Selwyn Charles Arthur March (75474) is cancelled, with effect from 8 January 1958.

TECHNICAL BRANCH.

A ppointment

Warrant Officer John Niven, M.B.E. (70407), is granted a permanent commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 27 January 1958.

Transfer

Acting Pilot Officer Alan Joseph Gladwyn Papesch (463977), is transferred from the General Duties Branch to the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), and is granted a permanent commission with his present rank, with effect from 19 December 1957.

Engineer Division