ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Appointment

Secretarial Division

Leading Aircraftman Charles Vernor William Forbes (76968) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 27 January 1958.

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned airmen are granted permanent commissions in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 27 January 1958:

Flight Sergeant Hugo Frederick Kyle (73704). Sergeant Edmond McCarthy (72603).

EDUCATION BRANCH

A ppointment

Flight Sergeant Leighton Francis Meyer (70883) is granted a short-service commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of five years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Flying Officer, with effect from 27 January 1958.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

A ppointment

Leading Aircraftwoman Beverley Ethne Bowler (78152) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period of three years. She is appointed to the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with effect from 27 January 1958.

Extension of Commission

Flight Officer Margery Gillian Honan (75135) is granted an extension of her commission for the period 12 November 1957 to 31 January 1958.

Resignation

Flight Officer Margery Gillian Honan (75135) resigns her commission, with effect from 1 February 1958.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Acting Pilot Officer David Brookes Hoyle (337173) is cancelled, with effect from 1 January 1958.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Frank Alexander Simpson, M.A., DIP.JOURN., F.R.G.S., 10 September 1957.

Desmond Clive Hogan, 3 February 1958.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

Robert Ayton Foster, 26 October 1957. Norman Thomas Ganley, 30 November 1957.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Dudley Leggoe Wade is terminated, with effect from 4 February 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Confirmation of Appointment

Acting Pilot Officer Arnold Craig McDonald (458897) is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 30 June 1957.

Flying Officer David Bruce Sinclair (133104) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 26 October 1957.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Keith Pattie (130529), 30 March 1958.

Flying Officer (temp.) Francis William Hutchings (130616), 1 January 1958.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until 31 December 1961:

Flight Lieutenant William Maxwell Cameron (130022). Flight Lieutenant Desmond Patrick Lynskey (130562). Flight Lieutenant Douglas Barry Wilkie, B.A. (130766). Flying Officer Murray Stephen Roberts, D.F.C. (130866).

Flight Lieutenant Arthur Gethin Creagh, D.F.C. (133691), is granted an extension of his present commission until 17 February 1962.

Flying Officer Ian George Nicklin, p.F.c. (133246), is ranted an extension of his present commission until 7 ranted February 1962.

Transfer

Squadron Leader John Duncan (78277) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 23 January 1958.

Terminations of Commissions

The commission of Flying Officer Leo Alexander Charles Russell (133408) is terminated, with effect from 23 April 1957.

The commission of Flight Lieutenant Anthony George Pierard, D.F.C. (130570), is terminated, with effect from 31 December 1957.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Hugh William Thomson (130779) is retired, with effect from 31 December 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of February 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointing Deputy for the Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Ivor Prichard, Esquire,

to act as Deputy for the Chief Judge of the Maori Land Court on and from the 1st day of March 1958 until and including the 30th day of June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1958.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDULE

First Column	Second Column
Koro Te Mangai Toiaroa	Kurahaupo South
Joe Whetu	Arawa Ño. 2
Ivor Te Puni	Marlborough-Kaikoura
Te Hianga Kupe	Tamatea
Ben Te Huia	Tuwharetoa No. 3
Mrs Ena Te Heu Heu	Tuwharetoa No. 3
Joseph Smallman	Tuwharetoa No. 3
Tom Howard	Rangiriri

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1958.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Appointment of Maori Wardens Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945

Pursuant to section 11 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby appoints the persons named in the first column of the Schedule hereto to be Wardens for the tribal districts shown in the second column of the Schedule.

SCHEDIII F

SCHEDULE						
First	Column			Second Column		
Sam Webster		•		Tuwharetoa No. 3		
Sidney Waipouri				Panguru		
Rihare Mete Mete				South Hokianga		
Mrs Edith Randall				Whangarei		
Morgan Clarke				Onehunga-Manakau		
Kura Kukutai				Te Puaha-o-Waikato		
F. C. Briggs				Canterbury		
S. O. M. Low				Canterbury		

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of February 1958.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Member of Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6476) PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister

of Agriculture hereby appoints Trevor Cecil Valler,

being an inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Tokirima, Ohura North, Hunua, and Meringa Rabbit Boards, vice Francis Geoffrey Sherwood.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of February 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20890)