Board Appointed to Have Control of Kaiwaka Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Harold Conway Arnold, Lauchlan Bain, George Halley Chambers, William Dumble, Hamish Crosse Fraser, Percival James Jessep, Donald McKinnon, John Charles Sigvertsen, and Joseph Brian Turnbull

to be the Kaiwaka Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public hall site.

# SCHEDULE

### HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 8, Block XVI, Maungaharuru Survey District: Area, 32 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/40; D.O. 8/24)

Board Appointed to Have Control of the Albany Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waitemata County Council representing

the Birkenhead Riding, *ex officio*; The President of the Albany Agricultural and Pastoral Association Incorporated, *ex officio*; Denis Brosnan; Walter Allan Durey; George John Hawkins; Joseph Gordon Hooton; Richard Milgrew McLean; and Lionel Roye Stevenson

to be the Albany Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

#### **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-ALBANY DOMAIN

PART Lot 14, D.P. 17618, being part Allotment 76, Parish of Paremoremo. Part certificate of title, Volume 206, folio 231. Also Allotment 537, Paremoremo Parish. Both situated in Block III, Waitemata Survey District: Total area, 10 acres 1 rood 26.4 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/1201A, deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 35703 and 36433.) 36433.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1201; D.O. 8/257)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Manu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Edward Cain, Trevor Thomas Hodgkinson, Arthur Edward Jacques, Stanley Bruce Langford, George Wilfred John McIntyre, Keith Allan Polglaze, Percy Vernon Russ, and Arthur Leonard Wills

to be the Manu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

# SCHEDULE

NELSON LAND DISTRICT-MANU DOMAIN

SECTION 9, Block XI, Tadmor Survey District: Area, 5 acres 1 rood 28 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1275; D.O. 8/3/27)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Te Mata Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Geoffrey David Andrew, Herbert Norman Bregmen, Reginald James Bregmen, Venetta Christina Bregmen, Gordon Michael Martyn, John Diarian Dianten John Napier Newton, George Henry Peters, and Frank Burton Vernon

to be the Te Mata Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

# SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TE MATA DOMAIN ALL the land shown on D.P. 23608, being part Allotment 92, Parish of Whaingaroa, situated in Block IX, Karioi Survey District: Area, 12 acres 2 roods 37 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 631, folio 166.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/930; D.O. 8/779)

Appointment of Additional Members to Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Frankton Domain Board, Otago Land District, from six to nine and appoints

John Grant

Angus Smith, and Charles Barry Topliss

as the additional members of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1431; D.O. 8/3/109)

Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

Member of Public Hall Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Edward Glennie Grassick,

to be a member of the Hikuai Public Hall Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Donald Lindsay Morrison, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 21/289; D.O. 8/892)

Member and Chairman of Licensing Committee Appointed

PURSUANT to section 42 of the Licensing Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint William Stanley Spence, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate, to be a member and Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the Licensing District of Franklin, vice William Henry Freeman, Esquire, Stipendiary Magistrate.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1958.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Frederick Wilkinson,

to be a member of the Wharepapa Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Ronald Campbell Smith,

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1418; D.O. 8/3/4)