## Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Jack Allen Cooper (70284), 29 December

1957.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Harold George Bennett (72363), 10 November 1957.

#### Transfers

Flying Officer Jack Milton Clegg (75411) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 2 January 1958.

Pilot Officer Bruce Collingwood Hargraves (71721) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 28 February 1958.

# Transfer to the Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Ronald Wilson Walker (70082) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 31 March

#### Termination of Commission

commission of Pilot Officer Malcolm David Thom (645729) is terminated, with effect from 3 February 1958.

#### Amendment

The notices published in *Gazettes*, No. 26, 26 April 1956, page 552, and No. 45, 16 August 1956, page 1106, relating to Bruce Collingwood Hargraves are amended to read "Bruce Collingwood Hargraves" instead of "Bruce Collingwood Hargraves, B.E."

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of March 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

#### Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## William Baker

to be a member of the Kohukohu Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Albert Edward Wagener, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/64; D.O. 8/456)

# James Robert Jennings

to be a member of the Karamea Memorial Domain Board, Nelson Land District, in place of Frank Herbert Wood, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/609; D.O. 8/3/23)

### George Dudley

to be a member of the Nelson Creek Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of William Michael James Maloney, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/34; D.O. 8/11)

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

# Member of Scenic Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## Alan Clifford Neutze

to be a member of the Orari Gorge Scenic Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Stanley James Neutze, resigned. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of April 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/159; D.O. 13/9)

# Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be honorary officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

### **SCHEDULE**

ASHBURTON ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY Louie William Hoff and Ernest Frederick Ian Blackmore.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

## Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be honorary officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

#### **SCHEDULE**

HAWKE'S BAY ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY

Frederick Victor Unwin, Ivan Lyall Joll, George Gaine Cameron, and Ronald Hector Taylor.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

# Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be honorary officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

#### **SCHEDULE**

## ROTORUA ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Keith Ross Cameron, Thomas Lawson Dacre, Angus Barry Dodds, Angus Barry Dodds,
George Dunham,
John Dunham,
George Isley,
Michael Murphy,
Harold Godfrey Newsham,
Francis Oliver Newton, and
Stanley George Thomson.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

## Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be honorary officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

# **SCHEDULE**

TARANAKI ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY

Harry Laurence Baker, Kenneth Laurie Donald, Reuben Treve Haldane, Arthur Gill, and Noel Henry Reesby.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of April 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

## Appointment of Honorary Officer

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an honorary officer for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

## **SCHEDULE**

NELSON ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY

James Edwin Sanders

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

#### Appointment of Honorary Officer

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an honorary officer for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

#### SCHEDULE

TAURANGA ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY

Walter Irving Bowyer

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.