Board . Appointed to Have Control of Ouruhia Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Norman Leo Ashby, Nuel Robert Ashby, Madge Brown, Edwin Kitto Feather, Louis Andrew Johnston, Gordon Robert Lyall, Raymond Gray Stead, Reginald Adams Burns Walter, and Victor James Wilkinson

to be the Ouruhia Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT RESERVE 4939 (formerly part Reserve 4730), situated in Block III, Christchurch Survey District: Area, 25^{.5} perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 273, folio 208. (S.O. Plan 9320.)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/186; D.O. 8/3/125)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Burkes Pass Public Hall and Community Centre Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Headley Greene, Annie McCarthy, Thomas Justin McCarthy, Thomas Max McCarthy, Hueston Alexander Munro, George Bowie Ross, Leila Georgina Ross, Godfrey Alister Waters, and Donald Kevin Willetts

to be the Burkes Pass Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a public hall and community centre.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 4956 (formerly part Reserve 2334), situated in Block VIII, Burke Survey District: Area, 2 acres 2 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9328.)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/181; D.O. 8/2/12)

Board Appointed to Have Control of St. Bathans Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Alexander Harley, Scobie Edwin Harley, Robin Macdonald Lockhart, James Edward Frank Morgan, John McKenzie Morgan, John William James Pouley, and William Rupert Pula William Rupert Pyle

to be the St. Bathans Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the pro-visions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-ST. BATHANS DOMAIN

SECTION 25, Block II, St. Bathans Survey District: Area, 23 acres 1 rood 5 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 7143.)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/365; D.O. 8/3/26)

Member of Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1954 and the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Henry Collins

to be a member of the Queen Elizabeth Park Domain Board for a term of three years from the date hereof, in place of Douglas Ogilvie Whyte, term expired.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1092; D.O. 8/3/174)

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term of one year expiring on 31 March 1959:

Norman William McGorlick, Chairman; and James Norman Armstrong, Geoffrey Gordon Couling, and Oliver Bateman Deane (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), and Douglas Joseph Meffan (nominated by the General Manager of Boilteaux), contact of the Section S

Railways); and William Henry Anglem, Brian Joseph Enwright, George Henry Hardie, and Eric John McIntyre (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1958. F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru A ppointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru for a term of one year expiring on 31 March 1959:

- Henry James Roberts Somerville, Chairman; and
 William Alan Fleming, Deputy Chairman; and
 Percival Lawrence Le Marquand, Jack Ronald Mence, and Charles Frederick Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)), and Leonard Edward Morrison (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and
 William McKenzie Hawke, William Keenan, James Gray Macdonald, and Patrick Herman Weith (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).
- Workers)

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Tauranga for a term of one year expiring on 31 March 1959:

Donald Robert Munro, Chairman; and Sjoerd Lambertus Caspari, Robert Alan Johnson, and Robert Arthur Owens (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Waaka McLeod, Peter Ririnui, and Charles Williams (nominated by the Tauranga Harbour Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1959:

- or a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1959: Percy Esmond Stainton, Chairman; and Leonard John Rundle, Deputy Chairman; and Robert Charles Campbell, Arthur Ernest McPherson, and William MacKenzie Spedding (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association (Incorporated)), and Vernon Arthur Pointon (nominated by the General Man-ager of Railways); and Darcy Henry Old, William George Pemberton, Norman Francis Quinlan, and William Frank Titcombe (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of May 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Officiating Ministers for 1958-Notice No. 17

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following name of an officiating minister within the meaning of the said Act is published for general information:

The New Zealand Conference of the Church of God (Seventh Day)

Pastor Alfred Atkin.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of April 1958.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.