## Justices of the Peace Appointed-

PURSUANT to the Justices of the Peace Act 1927, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the under-mentioned persons to be Justices of the Peace for New Zealand and its dependencies:

Aitken, George Moore, Whenuahou Station, Omakere, Co.

Patangata.

Appleton, George Athol, 50 White Street, Rangiora.

Ash, Robert Edward, Reporoa, Co. Taupo.

Blight, Henry Edward, 3 Windsor Terrace, Durie Hill, Wanganui.

Brockman, Walter, 11 Sullivan Avenue, Woolston, Christenburgh.

church.

Brooker, Harold Henry Thomas, Coquette Street, Warkworth, Co. Rodney.

Callender, William Raymond, 18 Kitchener Road, Sandringham, Auckland.

Chainey, Clifford Esmond, 1 Kawatiri Avenue, Wanganui.

Charlesworth, William Maxwell, 9 Waitarua Road, Remuera, Auckland

Auckland. Churchill, George Arthur, 12 Chiltern Crescent, Glen Innes, Auckland.

Clark, Sidney Trevor, 27 Rewi Street, Te Awamutu. Cox, Mrs Moira Cecileah, Lichfield, R.D. 2, Putaruru. Craddock, William Arthur Gordon, Carters Beach, Westport.

Donald, Mrs Gladys Mary, 9 Selwyn Road, Epsom, Auckland.

land.
Duggan, John Gavin, 100 Maddison Street, Hastings.
Evans, Charles William, Waitaha, Co. Westland.
Farrar, Alec Sugden, 34 Averill Street, Shirley, Christchurch.
Ferguson, Gordon Edie, 33 King Street, Invercargill.
Findlay, Robert Gawn, Millers Flat, Co. Tuapeka.
Fleming, Gavin James, 12 Durham Street, Rangiora.
Frogley, Jack Wilson, 27 Woodside Crescent, St. Heliers,
Auckland.
Fulton, John Alexander, Gordon, Midlothian, Rangiora.

Fulton, John Alexander Gordon, Midlothian, Rangiora. Gillies, Colin Cuthbert, Bledisloe Street, Kurow, Waitaki

Waitaki.
Ginn, Leslie Edwin, Neville Street, Warkworth, Co. Rodney.
Grant-Mackie, William Collard, 49 Hamon Avenue, Mount
Roskill, Auckland.
Greenwood, Horace Naylor, 94 Romilly Street, Westport.
Hanson, Mrs Betty Phyllis, 18 Mitchell Street, Blockhouse
Bay, Auckland.
Harrison, Wolfer Poss, Main Pond, Weigury, Co. Wei

Harrison, Walter Ross, Main Road, Waiouru, Co. Waimarino.

Hawkins, Lindsay Joseph, 259 Estuary Road, New Brighton,

Christchurch.
Hay, Keith Wilson, 403 Mount Albert Road, Mount Roskill, Auckland.

Auckland.
Hayes, John Lionel, Pupuke, Kaeo, Co. Whangaroa.
Hayward, Alfred Kereone, Co. Piako.
Hendy, William James, 3 Roxy Terrace, St. Heliers, Auckland.

Hodder, Alfred John Walters, 8 Tarata Street, St. John's Hill, Wanganui.

Howard, Cyril Henry, 84 Lucknow Street, Wairoa.

Huggins, Robert Lewis, 2 Maces Road, Bromley, Christ-

church.

church.
Hunter, John, Rahu, Co. Inangahua.
Hunter, James, 24 Wakefield Street, Westport.
Irving, Howard Richard, Dunblane, Tolaga Bay, Co. Uawa.
Johnston, John Phillip, corner Wai and Whaanga Streets,
Nuhaka, Co. Wairoa.
Judge, Harry, Makikihi, Co. Waimate.
Killen, Mrs Mary Russell, Ngapuhi, Kaikohe.
Lander, John Stephen, 121 Wilton Road, Wadestown, Wellington.

lington.

Littin, Eric Walter, Port Albert, Co. Rodney.
Logan, James, Otama, Co. Southland.
London, John Gullon Terrace, Murupara, Co. Whakatane.
Long, Harold Valentine, 60 Mount St. John Avenue, Epsom,
Auckland.

McCracken, John Urquhart, Hayland, Rangiora. McIntosh, Hector James, North Road, Kaiapoi. McKenzie, William Lane, Belfield, Hakataramea Valley,

Co. Waimate.

McPherson, Duncan Patrick, "Lorne Peak" Station, Kingston, Co. Lake.

MacDonald, Uma Robert, MacDonald Road, Mangakino,

Co. Taupo.

MacLean, Mrs Alice Kathleen, 143 St. Hill Street, Wanganui.

Mawhinney, William, Scenic Drive, Swanson, Co. Waite-

Mawhinney, William, Scenic Drive, Swanson, Co. Waitemata.

Meyrick, Reginald, 19 Townley Street, Gisborne.

Moore, Clarence Aeldred, Athenree, Co. Tauranga.

Paul, Stephen, Main Road, Granity, Co. Buller.

Phillips, George James, 32 Renfrew Street, Balclutha.

Phillips, Walter Horatio, 258 Cambridge Street, Levin.

Poulter, Maxwell Grey, Maruia, Co. Inangahua.

Powdrell, Eric Samuel, Tawhara Valley, Co. Wairoa.

Price, Cyril Benjamin, 66 Duncan Street, Wanganui.

Prosser, Walter Cook, 88 Church Street, Rangiora.

Pryor, Henry Christopher, 77A Stanley Point Road, Devonport.

Purcell, Florence Rose Muriel, 64A Moana Avenue, One

Tree Hill, Auckland.
Rickit, Cyril John Christopher, Picquet Hill Road, Te

Salmon, Eric Percy, 20 Gardner Road, Epsom, Auckland.

Skurr, Stanley Carleton, Wetheral, Co. Eyre.
Spence, Magnus Kenneth de Chazal, Waipaoa Station,
Whatatutu, Co. Waikohu.
Spriggs, Ernest Ronald, 31 Carnell Street, Napier.
Thompson, Harold Henry, 16 Queensway, Mount Roskill,
Auckland.

Auckland.
Turner, Arthur Edgar Bowring, 88 Opawa Road, Opawa, Christchurch.
Turnwald, Anton Renie, 92 River Road, Hamilton.
Webby, Eric Norman, 5 Maketu Street, Wanganui.
White, Horace James, 164 Ladies Mile, Ellerslie, Auckland.
Winter, Geoffrey Fraser, 8 Murrae Street, Wairoa.
Woodhams, Mrs Ada Mavis, 4 Grande Avenue, Mount Albert, Auckland.
Wreford, Norman Sylvanus, Ma Waro, Co. Mackenzie.
Wyeth, Joseph Shirreffs, Te One, Co. Chatham Islands.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of January 1958.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

## Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be honorary fishery officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March

## **SCHEDULE**

Campbell, Wallace Grant, of Te Kopuru. Hosking, James Dargaville, of Dargaville. Kelly, Denis Courtney, of Dargaville. Powell, Neville Joseph, of Dargaville. Walters, Mick, of Dargaville. Webb, Arthur Redfern, of Dargaville.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of January 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointing a Deputy Member of the Electricity and Gas Coordination Board

Pursuant to the Electricity and Gas Coordination Act 1956, the Minister in Charge of the State Hydro-electric Department hereby appoints

to be the deputy of Rupert Worley, of Auckland, a member of the Electricity and Gas Coordination Board, and to act for the said Rupert Worley during his absence from New Zealand. Matthew Joseph Kennedy, junior, of Wellington

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of January 1958.

H. WATT, Minister in Charge of the State Hydro-electric Department.

Appointment of Commissioner of the High Court of Western Samoa

PURSUANT to section 64 of the Samoa Act 1921, the Minister of Island Territories hereby appoints

Frederick Joseph Thomsen, Esquire,

of Apia, to be a Commissioner of the High Court of Western Samoa with effect from the 6th day of December 1957.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of January 1958.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Island Territories.

Public Trust Office—Appointment of Agent at Martinborough

It is notified for public information that

Mr James Keith Jaine

has been appointed agent of the Public Trust Office at Martinborough,  $vice\ Mr\ N.$  Owen Jones, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of January 1958.

GEO. E. TURNEY, Public Trustee.

Driving School of Instruction for Motor Cycle Drivers

Pursuant to regulation 8 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940\* (as contained in regulation 4 of the Motor Drivers Regulations 1940 Amendment No. 11), the Minister of Transport hereby approves as a school of instruction for the purpose of the said regulations those courses of instruction in motor cycle driving conducted by the organisation described in the Schedule hereto.

## **SCHEDULE**

THE Christchurch Combined Motor Cycle Clubs Training School Incorporated.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of December 1957.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Transport.

\*S.R. 1956/95, being reprint with Amendments Nos. 1 to 10 Amendment No. 11: S.R. 1956/125