Flight Lieutenant Thomas Dennis Kemp, B.E. (133261), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with effect from 22 April 1958.

Flight Lieutenant Henry Alfred Armstrong (70327) is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 22 April 1958.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Maurice Raymond Vintiner (133629) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 April 1958.

Acting Pilot Officer Leonard Peter Bergquist (336894) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 18 March 1958.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Ronald Puttick (132176) resigns his commission, with effect from 9 April 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Confirmation of Appointment, Extensions of Commissions, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, confirmation of appointment, extensions of commissions, and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Appointment

Flight Sergeant William Edmund Hugh Bromley (73132) is granted a short-service commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period of six years, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 27 January 1958.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Transfer to the Retired List

Engineer Division

Squadron Leader Cecil David Melville Kingsford, O.B.E., A.R.A.E.S. (70203), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 4 July 1958.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointment

Equipment Division

Acting Pilot Officer John Harvey Marshall (714405) is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 8 February 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commanders-

Gavin Hannay Forrest, o.B.E., M.B., CH.B. (131401), 12 June 1962.

John Swire Dinsdale, D.S.O., D.F.C. (131492), 15 June 1962. Squadron Leaders-

James Mumford Cranstone, D.F.C. (131543), 18 June 1962. Martin Robert Draycott Hume, D.F.C. (131521), 18 June

1962. John Herbert Atwell (130309), 27 June 1962.

Flight Lieutenants-

light Lieutenants—
Eric Samuel David Burke, B.A. (131362), 5 June 1962.
John Hugh Mehaffey Carswell (131360), 5 June 1962.
Darcy Bertram Christopher (131599), 12 June 1962.
Peter Mercer (131516), 13 June 1962.
Stewart Guthrie (131498), 13 June 1962.
Kenneth David Lumsden (131426), 14 June 1962.
James Thomas Elliott Matheson (131470), 14 June 1962.
Martin Adam Kilpatrick, D.F.C. (131485), 15 June 1962.
Keith Gordon Allington, D.F.C. (131615), 18 June 1962.
Cedric Melville Lynch Andrews (131618), 18 June 1962.
Conald Geoffrey Aurisch, A.F.C. (131580), 18 June 1962.
George Michael Buchanan (131592), 18 June 1962.
Charles Geoffrey Jamieson Cunningham (131546), 18 June 1962. June 1962.

Norman James Green (131510), 18 June 1962. Leonard Rodney Hewitt (131526), 18 June 1962. Walter Ivan Matthews (131518), 18 June 1962. Arthur Keith Emerson MacEwan (131530), 28 June 1962.

Flying Officers-

Alfred Ernest Dickinson (131387), 8 June 1962.
Arthur George Claydon (131603), 12 June 1962.
Francis Rawson Davison (131541), 12 June 1962.
Gerald George (131453), 14 June 1962.
Donald Wilson Kidd (131483), 14 June 1962.
George Finlay Munro (131433), 14 June 1962.
George Holmes (131458), 15 June 1962.
George Holmes (131458), 15 June 1962.
Norman William Trevor Beetham, D.F.C. (131581), 18

Norman W June 1962

June 1962.
Mervyn Robert Bishop (131563), 18 June 1962.
Thomas Frederick Collerton (131554), 18 June 1962.
Royce Harry de Tourret (131383), 18 June 1962.
Noel William Jackson (131519), 18 June 1962.
Walter George Juno (131605), 18 June 1962.
Kenneth Lindsay McDonald (131525), 18 June 1962.
Harold Herbert McHardy (131533), 18 June 1962.
William Thomas Ruakere Mathieson (131517), 18 June 1962

David Robert Fowler (131443), 19 June 1962.

Transfers

Pilot Officer John Harvey Marshall (714405), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from § 25ch. 2017.

Proce Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 8 February 1958.

Pilot Officer William Te Whiti (134154) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 26 April 1958

Amendment

The notice published in *Gazette* No. 24, 17 April 1958, page 493, relating to Ian Eastwood Allan is amended to read "Ian Eastwood Allan, J.P., B.COM." instead of "Ian Eastwood Allan, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z."

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of May 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Members of Central Council of Raspberry Growers Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6523)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Raspberry Marketing Regulations 1950, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

(a) Donald Irving Llewellin and Horace Charles Warnes (on the nomination of the Nelson Raspberry Market-

(on the nomination of the Nelson Raspberry Marketing Committee);
(b) Leslie Harrow and Phillip Townshend (on the nomination of the Canterbury Raspberry Marketing Committee); and
(c) Arthur Pitts Bremner and Alan Stanley Bathgate (on the nomination of the Otago Raspberry Marketing Committee)

Committee)

to be members of the Central Council of Raspberry Growers. Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 1237)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Kaurilands Domain, and Appointment of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Kaurilands Domain, and further, appoints the Waitemata County Council to be the Kaurilands Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—KAURILANDS DOMAIN PART Lot 13, D.P. 10513, being part Allotment 49, Parish of Waikomiti, situated in Blocks III and VII, Titirangi Survey District: Area, 4 acres 2 roods 30.8 perches, more or less. Balance certificate of title, Volume 1027, folio 168. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/1442A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1442; D.O. 8/1940)

Stipendiary Magistrate Appointed

Pursuant to section 5 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 1947 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to

Nowell Montgomerie Izard, Esquire,

of Wanganui, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate to exercise criminal jurisdiction within New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1958.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.