Tokaanu Maori District High School Cadets

Jackson Francis Hughes to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 26 March 1958.

Flight Lieutenant W. J. Gilmour, Reserve of Officers, R.N.Z.A.F., is seconded, and is appointed O.C., Tokaanu Maori District High School Cadets. Dated 10 March 1958.

Waitaki Boys' High School Cadets

The under-mentioned to be 2nd Lieutenants (on prob.):

William Cecil Charteris. Andrew Ronald Tyrrell. John Henry MacLean. Malcolm Edward Kissel.

Dated 20 February 1958.

Wellington College Cadets

Allen Gilbert Page to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated

Their Guert 12ge to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 February 1958.

Donald James Stewart to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.).

Dated 1 February 1958.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

Major Albert Verdun McClelland, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 14 April 1958.

2nd Field Regiment, R.N.Z.A.

2nd Lieutenant W. L. Allen, from the 10th Coast Regiment, R.N.Z.A., to be 2nd Lieutenant with seniority from 1 April 1956. Dated 31 December 1957.

1st Battalion, The Northland Regiment, R.N.Z. Inf.

Major Joseph Alexander Maich, E.D., ceases to be attached to the Pukekohe High School Cadets, and is posted to the Retired List. Dated 28 March 1958.

1st Battalion, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), R.N.Z. Inf.

Lieutenant B. R. Hine resigns his commission. Dated 17 August 1957.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant John Hunter Ramage is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 5 April 1958.

General List

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant A. J. J. Edmonds resigned his commission on enlistment in the ranks of the Regular Force. Dated 14 February 1957.

Supplementary List

Temp. Major Richard Edward Andrew, M.C., is posted to the Retired List, in the rank of Major. Dated 1 April 1958. With reference to the notice published in the *Gazette* of 1950, Volume III, page 1956, relating to 2nd Lieutenant W. A. Penrose, for the words "with the rank of 2nd Lieutenant", substitute "with the rank of Lieutenant".

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of. May 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris to Instruments Under the Chattels Transfer Act 1924

PURSUANT to section 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise

Claude William Taylor, Housing Officer, Gisborne; Colin Nelson Rae, Technical Assistant, Auckland; Rapiata Darcy Ria, Maori Welfare Officer, Gisborne; Wakararo Mano Tapita Karaka, Maori Welfare Officer,

Auckland; and William George Robert Phillips, Housing Officer, Auckland,

being officers in the service of the Crown, employed by the Department of Maori Affairs, in the positions set out opposite their respective names, to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said section 464, the signatures of Maoris to instruments by way of security within the meaning of the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1958.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris to Instruments of Alienation

PURSUANT to section 222 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise

Claude William Taylor, Housing Officer, Gisborne;
Colin Nelson Rae, Technical Assistant, Auckland;
Rapiata Darcy Ria, Maori Welfare Officer, Gisborne;
Wakararo Mano Tapita Karaka, Maori Welfare Officer,
Auckland; and

William George Robert Phillips, Housing Officer, Auckland, being officers in the service of the Crown employed by the Department of Maori Affairs, in the positions set out opposite their respective names, to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said Section 222, the signatures of Maoris to instruments of alienation of Maori land.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of May 1958.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/1/126)

Members of South Otago Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6528)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

George McKerracher Barr, William Oliver Nelson Drinnan, Harry Mars Hansen, Douglas William Lattimore, James Murray, Robert Campbell Pearson, and Ernest George Wheeler

to be members of the South Otago Milk Board for a term of three years commencing on the 11th day of May 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Ohura North Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6529)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Albert John Eady

to be a member of the Ohura North Rabbit Board, vice Clifford John McDougall, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Revocation of Appointment of Amberley Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Amberley Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 8 November 1956, Volume III, page 1508, and appoints the Kowai County Council to be the Amberley Domain Board to have control of the reserves described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT—AMBERLEY DOMAIN

RESERVE 4317: Area, 1 acre 3 roods 25 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 6589.) Also Reserve 4343: Area, 34 acres and 10 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 125, folio 77. (L.T. Plan T. 27819s.) Also part Reserve 1919: Area, 3 roods 28 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/634 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 6589.)

All situated in Block XII, Grey Survey District.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/634; D.O. 8/3/122)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Omatane Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Wentworth Campbell, James William Awarua Donovan, Ian Connon McColl, Barbara Joyce Newton, and Allan Harcourt Smith

to be the Omatane Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.