Appointment, Confirmation of Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, confirmation of appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand

# REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

## A ppointment

Cadet Pilot Peter Raymond Adamson (77780) is granted a permanent commission in the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 April 1958.

### **EDUCATION BRANCH**

### Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of five years, with effect from 8 April 1958:

Anthony William Rodgers (76923). Wilfred Joseph Webster (75155).

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

## REGULAR SECTION

### Resignation

Flight Officer Yvonne Evelyn Monzari (76924) resigns her commission, with effect from 29 April 1958.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

#### Promotions

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Henry Thomas Jeffrey, M.M. (76258), to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 13 January

Pilot Officer (temp.) Frederick George Thomas Benfell (130344) to be Flying Officer, with seniority from 1 April 1951, with effect from 31 December 1953.

## Amendments

Amendments

The notice published in Gazette, Volume I, of 1951, page 545, relating to Pilot Officer Benfell, is amended to read "Frederick George Thomas Benfell" instead of "Frederick George Benfell".

The notice in Gazette, Volume II, of 1954, page 944, is cancelled and the following substituted "Flying Officer Frederick George Thomas Benfell is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 January 1954.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

# Confirmation of Appointment

Acting Pilot Officer Christopher Barrie Atkinson (821903) is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 June 1958.

## Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Walter Sinclair Anthony Waterston (133846) to be temporary Squadron Leader while commanding a School Cadet Unit, with effect from 1 May 1958.

# Extension of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Donald Lewis Maunsell Martin, LL.B., B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (131515), 16 January 1957.
Flying Officer Frederick George Thomas Benfell (130344), 1 January 1958.
Flying Officer (temp.) Ronald Wilfred Atkinson (326544), 1 July 1958

1 July 1958.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commander John Eaton Hardwick-Smith, M.B., CH.B. (131406), 8 June 1962.
Squadron Leader Hugh Johnstone McClymont (131522), 12 June 1962.

Maxwell Raeburn Colhoun (131419), 12 May 1962.

John McNamara (70162), 13 May 1962.

Clifford George Fantham (131373), 5 June 1962.

Kenneth Dawick (131381), 8 June 1962.

Norman Robert Crompton (131544), 12 June 1962.

James Thomas Adams Harris, A.F.C. (131472), 14 June 1962.

Jack Selby Hepburn (131463), 14 June 1962.

William Wood Weir Burgess, A.F.C. (131370), 15 June 1962.

James Wylie Franklin (131448), 15 June 1962.

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Maurice Campbell (131357), 5 June 1962. June 1962.

# Flying Officers:

Francis Dennis Cantwell (131359), 5 June 1962.
Richard Charles Benjamin Lamb (131349), 5 June 1962.
Ronald Lee (131354), 5 June 1962.
Francis Patrick Fahy (131372), 8 June 1962.
Roy Dixmude Lester (131355), 8 June 1962.
Thomas Gilbert Campbell Mackay (131556), 12 June 1962.
John Smaill France (131440), 14 June 1962.
Voel Clement Holmes (131497), 14 June 1962.
Wilfred Arthur Jones (131477), 14 June 1962.
Edward Victor Malcolm (131430), 14 June 1962.
Christopher Damer Holt (131457), 15 June 1962.
Langley Manning Emett (131346), 15 June 1962.

### Pilot Officer:

James Douglas John McCabe (131434), 14 June 1962.

#### Transfers

Pilot Officer Derrick Martin Catley (579647) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 5 April 1958.

Squadron Leader Ralph McFarlane Waite, M.A., DIP.PSYCHOL. (133194), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 17 May 1958. effect from 17 May 1958.

### Resignations

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Struan MacIntyre Robertson (130844), 8 June 1956. Frank Noel Hood (131456), 15 June 1958. John Lockhart Murray (130105), 15 June 1958. William Alexander Priest, M.B., CH.B. (131412), 15 June

The under-mentioned Flying Officers resign their commissions with effect from the dates shown:

Peter Stuart Freyberg (131447), 13 June 1958. John Percy Furness (131494), 15 June 1958. Laurence Tremain Higgs (131460), 15 June 1958. Harold Seymour Clark (131602), 28 June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of May 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment of the Auckland Kindergarten Association Incorporated to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Auckland Kindergarten Association Incorporated to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for a kindergarten.

# **SCHEDULE**

# NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

LOT 2, D.P. 44998, being part Allotment 53, Parish of Titirangi, situated in Block IV, Titirangi Survey District: Area, 1 rood 37.6 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 1125, folio 142. Subject to a pipeline easement created by transfer No. 578072, appurtenant to the portion of Lot 1, coloured blue on D.P. 44998, and appurtenant thereto is a sanitary pipeline easement created by K. 60147. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 6/6/1234B deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 6/6/1234; D.O. 8/1649)

Appointment of the Commandery in New Zealand of the Order of St. John Trust Board to Control and Manage a

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister

of Lands hereby appoints the Commandery in New Zealand of the Order of St. John Trust Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a site for an ambulance depot.

## SCHEDULE

# SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Section 5, Town Belt of Rotorua (formerly part Rotorua Town Belt), situated in Block I, Tarawera Survey District: Area, 2 roods 28.6 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 38714.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of May 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.Q. 1/62; D.O. 8/5/13)