2nd Lieutenant Leslie Alexander Orr Davies. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Eric Masters Dewson. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Harold Norrie Dyne. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant James Carson Gilbert. Dated 1 May 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Charles Honeycombe. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Maurice John Huria. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Herbert Fenton James. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Raymond Alan Johnson. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Cedric Owen Jones. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Kenneth Stewart Kelly. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant James Strathallen Kerr. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Adrian Edward Paul Killian. Dated 1 April 1958.

2nd Lieutenant William Edward Langford. Dated 1 April 1958.

2nd Lieutenant Hubert Dessiou Lash. Dated 1 April 1958. 2nd Lieutenant Noel William Lash. Dated 1 May 1958. 2nd Lieutenant William Thomas Lowry. Dated 1 April 1958. 2nd Lieutenant James Edward Milner. Dated 1 May 1958. 2nd Lieutenant Charles Edwin Perrett. Dated 1 May 1958. 2nd Lieutenant Nigel Robertson Prickett. Dated 1 April 1958

2nd Lieutenant Howard Arthur Savage. Dated 1 April 1958. 2nd Lieutenant George William Shaw. Dated 1 April 1958. 2nd Lieutenant Colwyn Fraser Smith. Dated 1 April 1958. 2nd Lieutenant Alfred Angus Tetley. Dated 1 April 1958.

#### Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain Colin John Brownie. Dated 1 May 1958.
Captain Henry Maurice Robert McCoy. Dated 1 April 1958.
Captain Geoffrey Francis McEvedy, M.C. Dated 1 April 1958.

Captain Hugh McLachlan. Dated 1 April 1958.
Lieutenant Gordon Annett. Dated 1 May 1958.
Lieutenant Geoffrey Guy Burgess, Dated 1 April 1958.
Lieutenant Edmond Harcourt Sloan Dickey. Dated 1 May 1958.

Lieutenant Raymond Augustus Witbrock, B.E.M., in the rank of Captain. Dated 1 May 1958.
Lieutenant Edward William Wyllie. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant John Kenneth Gifford. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Noel Harry Eugene Hockin. Dated 1 April 1958.

2nd Lieutenant Albert George Rose. Dated 1 May 1958.

### Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Eric Dawson Burnard, M.B., CH.B. Dated 1 May 1958.
Major Alan Wilson Douglas, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ENG.),
F.R.A.C.S. Dated 1 May 1958.
Major Hillgrove John Gossett, M.B., CH.B. Dated 1 May 1958.
Major Leo Charles McCarthy, M.C., M.B., CH.B. Dated 1
April 1958.
Captain Alan Joseph Alldred, M.B., CH.B. Dated 1 April 1958.
2nd Lieutenant Sydney Howard Beresford. Dated 1 April 1958.

The Corps of the Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

2nd Lieutenant Michael John Goldsworthy. Dated 1 May

## Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Edwin Boyd Boyd-Wilson, B.D.S. Dated 1 April 1958. Major Keith McGregor Miller, B.D.S. Dated 1 April 1958. Major Kenneth Tupling Moss, B.D.S. Dated 1 April 1958.

## Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps.

Sister Trena Euphemia Dawson. Dated 1 May 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Confirmation of Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Terminations of Commissions, Resignations, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, confirmation of appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfer, terminations of commissions, resignations, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### REGULAR AIR FORCE

## GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

### Confirmation of Appointments

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 23 May 1958:

Brian Gordon Anderson (915197).
Roger Hampton Binney (77887).
Leonard Neale Cowling (715028).
Roger Vivian Dalziell (623875).
William Jack Griffiths (78948).
Clive Thomas Henderson (594797).
Terence Mills (462082).
John Brooke Rawlinson (785463).
Maurice William Desmond Robinson (896551).

### TECHNICAL BRANCH Promotion

#### Signals Division

Pilot Officer James Lorne Ewart (72556) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 27 February 1958.

### ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extension of Commission

#### Equipment Division

Flight Lieutenant William James Brown (70313) is granted an extension of his present commission until 25 January 1960.

#### MEDICAL BRANCH

# Transfer and Appointment

Flight Lieutenant James Gregory Norman, M.R.C.S.(ENG.), L.R.C.P.(LOND.) (133707), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Regular Air Force and is granted a short service commission for a period of four years to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Squadron Leader, with effect from 6 May 1958.

#### AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### **Promotions**

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

William Pollitt, 25 January 1958. Kenneth Richard Camden, 1 May 1958. David Michael Desmond Roberts, 1 May 1958.

#### Retirement

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Arthur Merton Hatch is retired, with effect from 16 May 1958.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

#### A ppointment

Herbert James Allard, ARAE.S. (133954), is granted a commission in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, in the rank of Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 1 July 1946, with effect from 24 June 1954.

#### **Promotions**

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

Justin Oldfield Lambton-Young (331539), 22 August 1957. Patrick Simperingham (302253), 14 October 1957. Ian Hart (328490), 14 December 1957.

## Extensions of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant Herbert James Allard, A.R.AE.S. (133954) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 24 June 1958.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

### Flight Lieutenants:

Colin Garvin Brown (130564), 31 December 1961. Brian Bonifant (131567), 12 June 1962. Ronald Leslie House (131609), 12 June 1962. Ian Roderick McKenzie (131557), 12 June 1962. John Edward Mannering (131431), 14 June 1962. William Pembroke Bell, D.F.C. (131562), 18 June 1962.

### Flying Officers:

Noel Smeaton Fraser (72284), 17 May 1961. Allan Ralph Baynes (131574), 12 June 1962. Cecil Frank Hawker (131489), 15 June 1962. Desmond John Hyland (131464), 15 June 1962. Ross Mansill McEwen (131534), 18 June 1962. David Rowland McLaren (131560), 18 June 1962.

### Pilot Officer:

Keith Victor Drummond, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131393), 5 June 1962.

## Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Walter Saunders (131790), 26 April 1957.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Alan George Burdekin (133865),

20 April 1958.

# Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Alain John Wayman Crofton, D.F.C. (72940), 18 May 1958. Flying Officer Alexander Roger Speden (131798), 11 July 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.