Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1959.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and
Alan Parnell Gale, Harry Hardaker, and William Francis
Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Incorporated); and
William Andrew Scott (nominated by the General Manager
of Railways); and
Herbert Ashworth, Frederick Albert Hamilton Sage, Eric
Leslie Threadwell, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated
by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of
Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1959:

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and William James Baxter Alexander, Alfred William Apperley, Bentley Lawrence Russell (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Gordon Christie, George Edward Howell, John Stewart McGregor (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of May 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Appointing a Supervising Officer Under the Motor Launch Regulations 1958

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950 and the Motor Launch Regulations 1958, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints Bertie Arnold Vercoe

to be a supervising officer under the said regulations in respect of those waters contained in Lake Rotorua, Rotoiti, Ngahewa, Ngakaro, Okareka, Okataina, Opouri, Rerewhakaitu, Rotoehu, Rotokakahi, Rotoma, Rotomahana, Rotopounamu, Tarawera, Tikitapu, Tutaeinanga, Whakamaru, and Kawerau.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of May 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508)

Appointment of Transmitting and Receiving Officers for the Service of Notices by Telegraph

Pursuant to Section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorised to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers, at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sections and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph.*

SCHEDULE

Roy Horace Boyes, Postmaster, Hawera. Lawrence Andrew Burke, Chief Postmaster, Greymouth. Percival Leslie Burke, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch,

Percival Leslie Burke, Superintendent, Telegraph Branch, Wellington.
Leslie Robert Burns, Chief Postmaster, New Plymouth.
John Henry Dark, Postmaster, Dargaville.
Donald Herbert Davis, Chief Postmaster, Napier.
Richard Elcock, Chief Postmaster, Christchurch.
John Thomas Holt, Chief Postmaster, Blenheim.
Alfred Louis Stuart Knight, Deputy Chief Postmaster,
Auckland.
Lames Edward O'Kane, Postmaster, Dannevirke.

James Edward O'Kane, Postmaster, Dannevirke. Frederick George Ryan, Postmaster, Rotorua. Alfred Laurie Stevens, Chief Postmaster, Nelson. William George Weston, Postmaster, Pukekohe.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1958.

M. MOOHAN, Minister of Telegraphs.

*Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, p. 2105

Returning Officer for First Election of Members of Oreti Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6546)

PURSUANT to section 34 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Acting Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said Act, hereby appoints

Herbert James Lillico

to be the Returning Officer to hold the first election of members of the Board of the Oreti Rabbit District, constituted under the said Act, and to prepare the first ratepayers' list for the said district.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1958.

P. W. SMALLFIELD, Acting Director-General of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Commissioner of the Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 47 of the Judicature Act 1908, the Right Honourable Sir Harold Eric Barrowclough, K.C.M.G., Chief Justice of New Zealand, has this day appointed

Sidney Bond Seymour, Esquire, of Melbourne, Victoria a solicitor of the Supreme Court of Victoria, to be a Commissioner of the Supreme Court of New Zealand in Victoria, for the purposes of administering and taking of such oaths, affidavits, and affirmations as in the said section mentioned.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of June 1958.

T. A. JACOBSON, Deputy Registrar, Supreme Court.

Officiating Ministers for 1958-Notice No. 25

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend Ian Graeme Murray, M.A., B.D.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints

Elder James Dennis Elder David S. Moody Elder Nitama Paewai Elder Erick Albert Rosenvall

Congregational Independents The Reverend Sidney Joseph Henshall

Church of Christ (New Zealand) Mr Maxwell Roderick Illingworth Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1958.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1958-Notice No. 26

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Presbyterian Church of New Zealand The Reverend James Johnston Cairney

The Liberal Catholic Church The Reverend Alfred John Mills Dated at Wellington this 10th day of June 1958.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Declaration that a Reserve Form Part of the Manakau Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to form part of the Manakau Domain to be administered as a public domain by the Domain Board. domain by the Domain Board.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

Lots 2, 3, 4, and 5, D.P. 16000, being part Manawatu-Kukutauaki No. 4c 5a 1a, situated in Block VII, Waitohu Survey District: Area, 1 acre 1 rood 19 74 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 604, folio 157.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of June 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1337; D.O. 8/3/181)