2nd Lieutenant Owen Richard Morgan.
2nd Lieutenant Albert Morris.
2nd Lieutenant Colin Andrew Murray.
2nd Lieutenant Robert Frederick Rankin.
2nd Lieutenant Maurice Norman Reeve, M.M.
2nd Lieutenant George Richards.
2nd Lieutenant Ian Gordon Moray Smith.
2nd Lieutenant Joseph George Smith.
2nd Lieutenant Warwick Nesbit Snedden.
2nd Lieutenant Albert Lawrence Stenhouse.
2nd Lieutenant Hone Ngapere Tawhai.
2nd Lieutenant Henry John Taylor.
2nd Lieutenant Henry John Taylor.
2nd Lieutenant Thomas Owen Toner.
2nd Lieutenant Verdun Albert Towers.
2nd Lieutenant Verdun Albert Towers.
2nd Lieutenant Rernard James Vile.
2nd Lieutenant William Doran Voysey.
2nd Lieutenant Malcolm Walker.
2nd Lieutenant John Stewart Whitehead.
30val N.Z. Army Service Corps

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major John Dick Montgomery Todd.
Captain James Phillip Smith.
Lieutenant William Stanley Allan.
2nd Lieutenant Leslie Bryan Eagles.
2nd Lieutenant George Sinclair Raymond.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Eric Newman Smith D'Arcy, M.B., CH.B. Major Richard Myles Irwin, M.B., CH.B. 2nd Lieutenant Claude Raymond Constable. 2nd Lieutenant James Edward Fitzgerald. 2nd Lieutenant David John Gudex.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Lieutenant Morris James Goodson. 2nd Lieutenant Francis Edwin Clark. 2nd Lieutenant Ernest Ivan Meggett.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

2nd Lieutenant Claude Rex Pulford, M.M. 2nd Lieutenant Allan William Redfern.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Desmond Allen Greenslade, B.D.S.

Dated 1 May 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Resignations, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, resignations, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

Alister Charles Marks (130756), 1 April 1958. Leonard Dudley Cowper (75032), 1 April 1958. Richard Lonsdale Broderick (458558), 1 April 1958. Donald McFarlane Stark (70432), 2 June 1958.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant Leonard Dudley Cowper (75032) resigns his commission, with effect from 8 June 1958.

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 2 June 1958:

Cedric Rex Carter, M.B.E. (70473). Vivian Leonard Victor Crawshay, M.B.E. (70392). Charles Venning DeMuth (70557). Andrew Phillip Henry Lee, M.B.E. (70376). Alan Edward Newton (70405).

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 4 June 1958:

Ernest Frederick Fraser, B.E.M. (71172). Edward Joseph Brown, B.E.M. (73082). Ian Seymour Wood (75268).

Appointment
Special Duties Division Flight Lieutenant Donald William Trevor (77111) is appointed to a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, in his present rank and seniority, with effect from 3 August 1958.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 4 June 1958:

Austin John Blakeway (70640). Frank Andrew Wilson (71290).

EDUCATION BRANCH

Promotion

Pilot Officer Maurice Leslie Rendle (645147) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 4 June 1958.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Promotions

The under-mentioned Assistant Section Officers to be Section Officers, with effect from 4 June 1958:

Margaret Hilda Nimmo (78428). Jocelyn Whishaw Webb (77902).

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Brian Keith Plowright, 31 January 1958. Martin Lawrence Thyne, B.A., 28 April 1958. Ronald Leslie Shearman, 6 May 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Ronald George Tait (130411) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 1 January 1958.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commanders:

Graham Carrick Martin, A.F.C. (131501), 14 June 1962. Erik Alfred Andersen Moen, A.F.C. (131435), 14 June 1962.

Squadron Leaders:

Charles Wynn Squire Jerram, M.B., CH.B., A.D.M.R.(LOND.) (131408), 5 June 1962.
Charles Swanston, M.B., CH.B., D.O.M.S., F.R.A.C.S. (131418),

12 June 1962

James Roy Cullen, D.F.C. (131545), 21 June 1962. James Richard Robert Devereaux, B.E., A.M.I.E.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (130321), 26 June 1962. Murdoch Campbell Paterson, A.C.I.S. (130308), 16 July 1962.

Flight Lieutenants:

light Lieutenants:
Claude Hector Ansley (131579), 12 June 1962.
Frederick Victor Campbell, D.F.C. (131356), 12 June 1962.
Albert Ernest Lyttle, F.P.C.A.(ENG.) (131427), 14 June 1962.
Standish Ian Douglas Herbert (131450), 15 June 1962.
Robert Duncan Scott, M.B., CH.B. (131414), 15 June 1962.
Douglas Gordon Elliot Brown (131589), 21 June 1962.
Alan Gordon Cutten (131547), 21 June 1962.
Ronald Frank Boyce (131586), 21 June 1962.
James Bruce Dickey, M.B.E. (131833), 9 July 1962.
Edward William Alan Drake (13835), 9 July 1962.
Eric Duane Smart (131767), 10 July 1962.
Allan Roberts (131736), 11 July 1962. 14 June 1962.

Flying Officers:

Peter Myles Irwin (132650), 14 October 1961.
Arnold Divers, D.F.M. (131390), 5 June 1962.
Desmond Marriott Dawe (131542), 12 June 1962.
Donald George Gibson (131451), 13 June 1962.
Bruce McKinnon (131559), 17 June 1962.
Winsbury James Robinson, A.M.I.E.E (131715), 2 July 1962.
Louis Brassell Harder (131847), 9 July 1962.
William James Porter, D.F.C. (131746), 10 July 1962.
Noel Irvine Smith, LL.M. (131764), 10 July 1962.

Geoffrey David Beal (131595), 21 June 1962. Keith Duncan Macfarlane (131531), 21 June 1962.

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader George de Lacey Fenwick, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. (ED.), F.R.A.C.S., D.O.M.S. (131399), 12 June 1958. Flight Lieutenant Charles Warrington Howden, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P.E., M.R.A.C.P., D.C.H. (131407), 12 June 1958. Flight Lieutenant Douglas Vivian Gallagher (131445), 13 June 1958

June 1958. Flight Lieutenant Aubrey Albert Donald Bills (130120),

23 July 1958.
Flying Officer Peter Fredrick Hodgson Rowley (131718), 2 July 1958.

Retirement

Flying Officer Ian George Tillson (72069) is retired, with effect from 3 June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.