N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant Charles Ronald Ellis, B.A., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Army Education Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 10 June 1958.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Greymouth Technical High School Cadets

Captain George Emerson, from the Reserve of Officers, General List, N.Z. Army Education Corps, to be Captain with seniority from 18 May 1957. Dated 1 April 1958.

Marlborough College Cadets

Captain Gordon Stanley Brash, from the Retired List, to be Captain. Dated 21 March 1958.
George Paul Shearman, late N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 21 March 1958.

New Plymouth Boys' High School Cadets

Hugh Patten Webster, late N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be 2nd Lieutenant with seniority from 31 January 1957. Dated 31 January 1958.

Rotorua High School Cadets

Sydney Halliday, late Lieutenant, RNZNVSR, to be Captain with seniority from 4 February 1958. Dated 28 April 1958.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Armoured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), RNZAC

Captain Donald Inkster Ross is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major. Dated 23 May 1958.

1st Battalion, The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ran-furly's Own), RNZ Inf

Captain Charles Wilkinson is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 6 May 1958.

2nd General Hospital RNZAMC

Captain Reginald William Cawthorn, M.B.E., is posted to the Retired List in the rank of Major. Dated 21 May 1958.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Major William Patrick Chester-Dixon, from the British Regular Army Reserve of Officers, to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 16 May 1958.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain Dennis Rickman Brickell. Lieutenant Robert James Ross. Lieutenant Tom Wagstaff. Lieutenant Allan Turnbull Waugh. Lieutenant James Charles Were. 2nd Lieutenant Ernest Moxsom.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Ernest William Kerr, E.D.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant-Colonel John Nesbit Anderson, D.S.O.

Captain Jack Stewart Callaway.
Lieutenant John Freer Davies.
Lieutenant John Richard de Lambert, B.E. (CIVIL).
2nd Lieutenant John Burt.
2nd Lieutenant Harold Charles Courtenay Jones, B.E.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

2nd Lieutenant Patrick Charles Fossitt Holland.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

captain Henry Denis Gilfillan.
Captain John Reginald Grigg.
Captain Robert Hastings.
Lieutenant Arthur Francis Aldridge.
Lieutenant Noel Edward Avery.
Lieutenant Raymond Berry.
Lieutenant Evan Pratt Blampied.
Lieutenant Derek George Boys, M.C.
Lieutenant William James Bricknell.
Lieutenant Clifford William Broad.
Lieutenant Leslie Roy Burt.
Lieutenant Francis Desmond Choate.
Lieutenant Harold Owen Christie.
Lieutenant Frank Rowland Coe, M.C., in the rank of Captain.

Captain..

Captain..
Lieutenant Robert Collingwood.
Lieutenant George Desbrowe Creeth.
Lieutenant Philip Allan Fargher.
Lieutenant Michael Kempthorne Hanan.
Lieutenant Ian Henry Hirst, M.C.
Lieutenant Henderson Ernest Holms.
Lieutenant Reginald Carl Hubrich.
Lieutenant George Arthur Hutton, in the rank of Captain.
Lieutenant Rua John Kaika.
Lieutenant Howard Marshall Cresswell Kerr.

Lieutenant Lawrence Winston Lane.
Lieutenant Bruce Leonard Charles Partridge.
Lieutenant Cecil Athol Potter.
Lieutenant Alan Frederick Pyne.
Lieutenant Kenneth Dudley Rankin.
Lieutenant Ian James Tucker Robinson.
Lieutenant Walter Leonard Sargison.
Lieutenant William Frederick Saunders.
Lieutenant Geoffrey Francis Smith.
Lieutenant Noble Te Kawa.
Lieutenant Frank Tibble.
Lieutenant Terrence Gregory Walsh.
2nd Lieutenant Leslie John Needham.
2nd Lieutenant Patrick Joseph Henry Pope. Lieutenant Lawrence Winston Lane.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain George Edmund Kayll.
Lieutenant Charles Edward Barraud.
Lieutenant Thomas James Chamberlain.
Lieutenant Leonard Garth Dinsdale.
Lieutenant Wallace John Robert Edinton.
Lieutenant Charles Frederick Hayward.
Lieutenant Bert Austen Murphy.

Dated 1 June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of June 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Promotions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

Wing Commander Douglas Fitzclarence St. George, D.F.C., A.F.C., p.s.a. (70031), to be Group Captain, with effect from 1 July 1958.

The under-mentioned officers to be Wing Commanders, with effect from 1 July 1958:

Wing Commander (temp.) Sidney Maxwell Hope, M.B.E., A.F.C., A.D.C., p.s.a. (70121). Squadron Leader John Richard Claydon, A.F.C. (70111).

Flight Lieutenant Clifford Ralph Miller (70180) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 July 1958.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotions

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned officers to be Wing Commanders, with effect from 1 July 1958:

Wing Commander (temp.) George Kemp Taylor, M.B.E.,

p.s.a.(a) (70293). Squadron Leader Robert Berry Watson (70296).

Flight Lieutenant Neville Alan Millar, A.R.A.N.Z. (70312), to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 1 July 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Promotions, and Extensions of Commissions of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, and extensions of commissions of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

Flying Officer Jeffery Vibert Buckton to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 1 July 1958.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

Kenneth Vivian Bliss, B.SC., 1 M Frank David Ward, 1 June 1958. May 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commander-

John Vallance Avery Reid (131733), 13 July 1962.

Squadron Leader-

John Henry Bond (130310), 11 July 1962.