Appointment of Pharmacy Authority

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Pharmacy Amendment Act 1954, the Minister of Health hereby appoints

Wilfred Fosberrey Stilwell, Esquire, M.C., Judge of the Court of Arbitration

to be the Pharmacy Authority for a period of three years. Dated at Wellington this 8th day of July 1958.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

## Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

Pursuant to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby revokes the warrant of appointment of inspectors under the said Act published in the Gazette on the 2nd day of May 1957 at page 768, and in lieu thereof hereby authorises the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs, and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

#### **SCHEDULE**

DIRECTOR-GENERAL and other officers of the Department of Health:

John Cairney.
Lyell Stanley Davis.
Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster.
Ivan John Jeffery.
Douglas Peter Kennedy.
James Paul Kennedy.
Harold Trevor Knights.
Thomas Lonnen Hayes.
Victor Shirle Land.
Gerald Alfred Quin Lennane.
James Dermont Manning.
Charles Naughton Derek Taylor.
Claude Alexander Taylor.
Archibald William Stopford Thompson.
Harold Bertram Turbott.
James Ivan Ashforth.
Norman George Crossman.
Charles Chester Wellington Bolland.
Christopher Horace Farquharson.
Robert Ian Alister McDonald.
Rodger Martin Oxner.
Alfred Leopold Sarney.
Frederic James Tannock.

Persons being Medical Officers and Deputy Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Albert Cecil Edward Anderson.
Norman Thomas Barnett.
Bryan William Christmas.
John Francis Copplestone.
William Campbell Davidson.
John Francis Dawson.
Alexander Douglas.
Ernest Raymond Dowden.
Stanley Hickling.
Leslie Frank Jepson.
Francis Herbert King.
Betty Joan Mackay.
Rodney Robert Winston Morrison.
William Murphy.
Eric Russell Overton.
William Irvine Patterson.
Alan Howard Paul.
Howard Douglas Sutherland.
Alan Smith Wallace.
Alexander Durell Warren.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Thomas William Adams.
James Brunton.
Alfred John Bertrand Canning.
John Frederick Dimes.
Thomas McHarg Houston.
John Hughes.
Andrew Wilson Jamieson.
Douglas Gordon Joll.
Gordon Milne.
Gordon Robert Oliver.
James William Parker.
Rakaherea Woodbine Pomare.
Reginald St. John Powley.
Leo Wilson Reid.
William Arthur Satchwell.
John Beresford Snoad.
Charles Christian Webb.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors:

Moreen Dorothy Abercrombie.
Ena Mabel Armstrong.
Mavis Attree.
Flora Jean Cameron.
Alison Gray Cathie.
Grieta Earle Clifford-Jones.
Kathleen Isa Craig.
Rona Amy Davis.
Mary Monica Davidson.
Mary Rosenna Driscoll.
Flora Louisa Drummond.
Mona Isabel Ellett.
Linda May Grant.
Alice Charlotte Horrell.
Barbara June Elizabeth Hough.
Melva May Junge.
Elizabeth Margaret Little.
Christina Ann Mackay.
Eva Constance Mackay.
Mary Julia O'Meara.
Audrey Hastings Orbell.
Elizabeth Bamford Orbell.
Doris Taur Pederson.
Winifred Grace Read.
Vera Elizabeth Sheild.
Alice Barbara Sumner.
Evelyn May Taylor.
Fanny Mary Tonkin.
Violet Elsie Wallace.
Alice May Walton.
Jessie Marion Wood.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of June 1958.

(H.-D.D. 58/1)

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

Pursuant to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

### **SCHEDULE**

Barry Robert Frost, of Napier.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of July 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

Timber Preservation Regulations 1955—Appointment of Timber Preservation Authority Officers

Pursuant to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955,\* the Minister of Industries and Commerce hereby gives notice:

(1) The appointments for the purpose of the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955 of officers of the New Zealand Forest Service named in the First Schedule hereto published in the *Gazettes* of 6 December 1956 and 26 September 1957 are hereby revoked as from 30 June 1958.

(2) The officers of the New Zealand Forest Service named in the Second Schedule hereto are hereby authorised to act as from 1 July 1958 as Timber Preservation Authority Officers and to exercise powers specified in paragraphs (a), (b), and (c) of regulation 10 (1) of the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955.

#### FIRST SCHEDULE

REVOCATION OF APPOINTMENT OF TIMBER PRESERVATION AUTHORITY OFFICERS

Douglas Richmond Carr, Forest Research Institute, Rotorua, Senior Timber Preservation Authority Officer; Robert Collins, National Park; Arnold Doak, Auckland; and Charles Frank Parkhurst Akehurst, Auckland.

# SECOND SCHEDULE

Appointment of Timber Preservation Authority Officers

Cecil Ellis, Forest Research Institute, Rotorua, who shall be Senior Timber Preservation Authority Officer; Hilbry Robert Burt, Christchurch; Robert Grubner, Erua; Hendride Leene, Wellington; and Hugh Maurice Macintosh, Invercargill.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of July 1958.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce. \*S.R. 1955/146