Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Oyal N.Z. Army Medical Corps
Captain Raymond Ward Bellringer, M.B., CH.B.
Captain Hugh Barton Berney, M.B., CH.B.
Captain James Packson Crawshaw, M.B., CH.B.
Captain Ronald Swanson Stewart, M.B., CH.B.
Lieutenant Thomas George McDonald Burnett, M.B., CH.B.
Lieutenant David Simpson Cole, M.B., CH.B.
Lieutenant Leslie Judge Donnelly.
Lieutenant James Joseph McDonald, M.B., CH.B., in the rank of Major. Lieutenant Donald Raymond Somervell.

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps Captain William Mervyn Rowell. Captain Austin Whitehead.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain Norman John Grant. Captain Albert Holebrook. Captain Alfred Herbert Spencer Lamb. Captain Phillip Robert Lee. Lieutenant Patrick John Flood.

Dated 1 July 1958. Dated at Wellington this 4th day of August 1958. PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

romotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, and Termination of Commission of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Promotions.

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, and termination of commission of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### Promotion

Pilot Officer Richard Ward Pimm to be Flying Officer, with effect from 1 July 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Pilot Officer Bryan Walter Bilham, B.E. (820394), to be temporary Flying Officer, with effect from 25 August 1957.

Extensions of Commissions

Flying Officer (temp.) David Heathcote Garland (130361) is granted an extension of his present commission for a period of four years, with effect from 8 March 1958.

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leaders:

Harold Percival Bradshaw Dive (130322), 13 July 1962. Maxwell George Stubbs (131775), 24 July 1962.

Flight Lieutenants:

Cedric Owen Marshall (132190), 28 June 1959. Jack Colin Parker, D.F.C. (131722), 2 July 1962. Robert Watson Paterson (131728), 11 July 1962. Peter John Couchman (131838), 24 July 1962. Garry Ramsey Craig (131843), 24 July 1962. Henry Aulton Davison (131830), 24 July 1962. Bryan Cranstone Scott (131786), 24 July 1962. Geoffrey Howes Langston Shaw (131794), 24 July 1962. Arthur Leslie Batt, B.A., DIP.ED. (131935), 10 August 1962.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Albert Frederick Swan (131788), 24 July 1962. Harley Wesley Spragg, M.A. (HONS.) (131911), 31 July 1962. Flying Officers:

Christopher Falcon Scott, DIP.V.F.M. (131785), 11 July 1962.
Reginald Charles William Browne, A.A.I.I., A.I.I.N.Z. (131822), 24 July 1962.
Lyle Allen Shanks (131792), 24 July 1962.
Stanley Robert Sparrow (131797), 24 July 1962.
Noel William Sutherland, D.F.C., B.SC. (131776), 24 July 1962.

Pilot Officer:

Richard Augustine Murray Soar (131778), 24 July 1962.

Transfers to the Retired List

The under-mentioned officers are transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Graham Lloyd Mandeno, D.S.O., D.F.C. \* (131770), 11 July 1958. Flying Officer Adam Stein (130637), 1 January 1958.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Allen William McAulay (130063) is terminated, with effect from 31 August 1956.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotion, extensions of commissions, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# **REGULAR AIR FORCE**

CHAPLAINS BRANCH Promotion

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Wallace Harford (78128) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 8 June 1958.

Amendment

The term of service of Flight Lieutenant the Rev. John Allan Pittman (79201) is extended until 22 December 1960, and his seniority is amended to read 22 December 1957.

#### AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Robert John Nickalls is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps with the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 3 July 1958. Resignation

Flying Officer Leslie Robert Allen, M.Sc., resigns his com-mission, with effect from 11 July 1958.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commanders:

Richard Goulden Brickell (131820), 30 July 1962. Ronald Affleck Kirkup, A.F.C. (131491), 31 July 1962.

Squadron Leaders:

Thomas Leslie Harland (131868), 2 August 1962. Kenneth Arthur Sheard, M.B.E., B.SC., A.M.I.E.E. (131889), 2 August 1962.

Cassilis James Seelye, M.SC., PH.D. (131886), 2 August 1962.
Maui John Hanslip Bruorton, M.B.E., A.P.A.N.Z., A.I.A.N.Z. (131919), 10 August 1962.
Ivon Julian, D.F.C. (131970), 10 August 1962.

light Lieutenants: William George Turnbull, B.A. (131940), 10 August 1961. Clive Houghton Garlick, M.B., CH.B. (131402), 12 June 1962. Eric Cawthra Heaton (131490), 15 June 1962. Norman Herbert Beard (131594), 21 June 1962. Terence Bernard Marra (131529), 21 June 1962. Douglas Bruce Herrick, A.P.A.N.Z., F.I.A.N.Z., J.P. (131902), 31 July 1962. Peter John Malcolm Ballard (131930), 10 August 1962. Manson Harry Barraclough (131933), 10 August 1962. Richmond Kenneth Bird (131954), 10 August 1962. Ronald George Wakelin (131947), 10 August 1962. James Colin Westbrooke (130579), 11 August 1962. William George Mart, D.F.C. (132191), 16 August 1962. Thomas Gilbert Sullivan (132264), 20 August 1962. Flight Lieutenants:

Flying Officers:

<sup>1</sup>Itolinas Gibert Sullivan (132204), 20 August 1962.
<sup>2</sup>lying Officers:
John Douglas McKinley (131909), 10 June 1959.
John Keith Matthewson (131879), 3 August 1961.
Donald Munro (131365), 12 June 1962.
Ross Alister Hunter (131466), 13 June 1962.
Donald Simmons Barker (131571), 21 June 1962.
James Louis Hartstonge (131859), 30 July 1962.
Brian Walter Scott, M.B., CH.B. (131684), 30 July 1962.
Gilbert Lewis Clotworthy (131856), 31 July 1962.
Gilbert Lewis Clotworthy (131856), 31 July 1962.
Grader Lewis Clotworthy (131854), 31 July 1962.
Charles Warren Tyler (131854), 31 July 1962.
Charles Warren Tyler (131854), 31 July 1962.
Eric Lawrence (131874), 2 August 1962.
James William Charles McArthur (131871), 2 August 1962.
Watter Hedley Huthnance (131906), 3 August 1962.
Owen Samuel Meads, M.A., DIP.ED. (131899), 3 August 1962.
Philip Aubrey Toussaint Abraham (131921), 10 August 1962.
Philip Rex Beach (131936), 10 August 1962.
Brian Maurice Stedman, M.Sc. (131951), 10 August 1962.
James Turner Tringham (131941), 11 August 1962.
James Turner Tringham (131941), 11 August 1962.
Edward Neville Walker (131945), 11 August 1962.
Edward Neville Walker (131945), 11 August 1962.
Fred Greenhalgh Hill (132122), 27 August 1962.
Hughie Errald Boyes (132553), 23 August 1962.
Fred Greenhalgh Hill (132122), 27 August 1962. Pilot Officer:

Robert Sutherland (131949), 10 August 1962.

Resignation

Flying Officer Mervyn Lawrence Wickliffe (131962) resigns his commission, with effect from 10 August 1958. Dated at Wellington this 29th day of July 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.