Notice of Intention to Issue Proclamations Vesting Land in the Town of Naseby in Her Majesty the Queen as Crown Land Subject to the Land Act 1948

COBHAM, Governor-General

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Reserves and Other Lands Disposal Act 1955, I, Charles John, Viscount Cobham, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby give notice that it is my intention, after the expiration of three months from the date hereof, to issue Proclamations declaring the lands described in the Schedule hereto to be vested in Her Majesty as Crown Land subject to the Land Act 1948. Plans showing these lands are deposited in the offices of the Town Clerk, Naseby, the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Dunedin, and the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey, Wellington, where they may be inspected during office hours free of charge.

Any objections to the proposals either in general terms or by the registered proprietor or licensee or any other person having any estate or interest in the lands specified in the Schedule hereto are to be made in writing addressed to the Commissioner of Crown Lands, Dunedin, on or before the 1st day of December 1958.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT, BOROUGH OF NASEBY

Lands Vested in Her Majesty

Sections				Blocks	Area A. R. P.			Certificate of Title (Otago Land Registry) Volume Folio		Registered Proprietor
Part 28				I	0	0	3	214	21	Hugh Wilson and John Wesley Reed
Part 28				Ι	0	0	5.3	214	22	Hugh Wilson and John Wesley Reed
Part 28 and Part 106			I	0	0	8	214	23	Robert Sheppard and Franks Inder	
56				I	0	0	8	214	27	Garibaldi Botting
58		٠		I	0	0	4	214	28	Garibaldi Botting
139				I	0	0	5.3	20	66	Annie White Glenn and William Glenn
140				· I	0	0	8	20	67	Richard Francis
16				II	0	2	16	50	108	Hillding Anderson
12				VIII	0	0 :	28	74	75	Priscilla Morrin.
All Town of Naseby.										

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of August 1958.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/5093; D.O. 14/176/7, 16, 17)

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

Change of Title—Royal New Zealand Artillery

HER Majesty the Queen has been pleased to approve of the title of the Royal New Zealand Artillery being changed to the Royal Regiment of New Zealand Artillery. Dated 10 April 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of August 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Confirmations of Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions and Date of Retirement, and Transfer of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following confirmations of appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions and date of retirement, and transfer of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH Extension of Date of Retirement

Equipment Division

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader Erling Hastings Orbell (75605) is extended for a further period of one year, with effect from 1 August 1958.

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Extension of Commission

Section Officer Thora Wilson Robinson (70952) is granted an extension of her present commission for a period of five years, with effect from 6 October 1958.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointment

Secretarial Division

Acting Pilot Officer Bruce Nelson Davidson (346171) is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 10 May 1958.

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer Derek Charles Boroughs (134139) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 1 January 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Confirmation of Appointment

Acting Pilot Officer Robert Kenneth Fellows McCormack (338983) is confirmed in his appointment and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 1 January 1958.

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be temporary Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

Trevor Beattie Morley (133255), 1 June 1956. Rodney Graeme Hand (75034), 22 July 1957. Kenneth Eric Webley Melvin, B.MED.SC. (329637), 25 October 1957. Noel Davis Calder (458660), 24 March 1958.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

James Murray King (923343), 22 August 1957. Barry John Welch (339859), 28 February 1958.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenants:

George James Brocklehurst, B.COM. (132337), 20 August

1961.
Douglas Roderick McConchie (132072), 16 August 1962.
Thomas Riddiford Martin Willis (132273), 17 August 1962.
James Ingram Weir (133922), 19 August 1962.
David Watson Young (132258), 20 August 1962.
Albert Hart Robertson Zillwood, D.F.C. (132259), 20 August 1962.
Douglas James Gapes (132600), 27 August 1962.

Flying Officers:

Leslie Charles Bell (131593), 18 June 1962. Richard Edward Ralph Robertshawe, D.F.C. (131713), 13 July 1962.

July 1962. Harold Duval Smith (131912), 2 August 1962. Ronald Charles Axten (131927), 11 August 1962. David Vincent Barry (131934), 11 August 1962. Ian Dalrymple Rowe (131998), 15 August 1962. Laurence Martin Wilson (132269), 17 August 1962. Laurence Mervyn Burt (132340), 20 August 1962.

Transfer

Pilot Officer Clive Thomas Henderson (594797) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 3 June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of August 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignations of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, terminations of commissions, and resignations of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

MEDICAL BRANCH

Transfer

Squadron Leader Robert John Croke, M.B., CH.B. (72875), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Regular Air Force for the period 19 December 1957 to 18 June 1958.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Pilot Officer Norman Latham (76630) to be Flying Officer, with effect from 23 May 1958.