THE CORPS OF ROYAL N.Z. ELECTRICAL AND MECHANICAL ENGINEERS

Territorial Force

3rd Infantry Workshop, RNZEME 2nd Lieutenant B. G. Cummins to be Lieutenant. Dated 27 July 1958.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Charge Sister J. F. Brown is re-engaged for a period of one year, as from 18 January 1960.

Territorial Force

Régular Force

The appointment of Sister (on prob.) M. D. Shorter, "W" oy., 2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC, lapses. Dated 15 Coy., August 1958.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Hamilton Boys' High School Cadets

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) W. F. Roche, B.A., lapsed. Dated 12 December 1957.

Henderson High School Cadets

Peter Alan Tarrant, M.Sc., late Lieutenant, N.Z. Cadet Corps, to be Lieutenant with seniority from 1 September 1956. Dated 4 February 1958.

Napier Boys' High School Cadets

Captain M. V. Rout, D.S.C., B.SC., B.E., is posted to the Retired List. Dated 29 July 1958. 2nd Lieutenant P. E. Riden to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 March 1958.

Southland Technical College Cadets

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) J. Kellock is confirmed. 2nd Lieutenant J. Kellock to be Lieutenant. Dated 22 May

1958.

South Otago High School Cadets

Flight Lieutenant K. R. Hunter, A.T.C., is attached to the N.Z. Cadet Corps for duty with the South Otago High School Cadets. Dated 3 June 1958.

Tauranga College Cadets

Lieutenant D. C. Page, B.A., resigns his commission. Dated 22 July 1958.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

12th Heavy Anti-aircraft Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant Nyall Powell Coleman is posted to the Retired List. Dated 23 July 1958. • Lieutenant Patrick Jerad O'Dea is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 20 July 1958.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Alan Colin Reginald Elderton, Indian Army (Retd.) to be Lieutenant-Colonel. Dated 1 July 1958. Lieutenant Mahuika Waerea, from the Retired List, to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 July 1958.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

oyal Regiment of N.Z. Artiliery Major Albert Verdun McClelland, E.D. Major Edward Valentine Ralston Wyllie, E.D. Captain Cecil Stanley Stevens. Captain James Trevor Stewart. Captain Donald McLaren Swan. Captain Ivan George Wilson. Captain Peter Kenneth Wilson. Lieutenant Derek Norman Moore-Wright. 2nd Lieutenant Oliver Gordon Gilmour. 2nd Lieutenant Richard Berry Hamel.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel John Wilson McKergow. Lieutenant-Colonel Arthur John Nicoll, E.D. Captain John Alexander McPhail. Captain John Mowat Sutherland.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers Lieutenant-Colonel Walter Gordon Morrison, O.B.E., E.D., B.E., M.I.C.E., M.A.S.C.E., M.N.Z.I.E. Captain Robert Lang Lindsay, A.M.I.C.E., M.N.Z.I.S. Lieutenant William Henry Fraser, A.M.I.C.E., A 2nd Lieutenant Alfred Grattan St. George. A.M.I.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Tasman Reginald Murphy.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps Major Albert Wilfred Cooper, E.D. Major Albert Wilfred Cooper, E.D. Captain Leonard Fergus Cumming. Captain Douglas Dalton. Captain Sydney Vernon Gooding. Captain Robert Duthie Hoggans. Captain Henry Hokianga. Lieutenant William James Leonard. Lieutenant Colin Paul Reidpath. Lieutenant Alfred Raymond Smith. Lieutenant Arthur George Steggles. Lieutenant Ronald Athol Sweet, M.M. Lieutenant Ronald Athol Sweet, M.M. Lieutenant Douglas Udy Wellington.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps Major Stanley George Forbes, M.B.E., E.D. Captain Lance Mervyn Seymour. Captain Roy Frank Turner. Lieutenant Theodore John Massey. Lieutenant Maurice Leslie O'Sullivan. Lieutenant Maurice Leslie O'Sullivan. Lieutenant Glyn Lawrence Tucker. Lieutenant Kaith Gray Wynass Lieutenant Keith Gray Wyness.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps Lieutenant-Colonel John Richard Hertslet Fulton, E.D., M.B., Lieutenant-Colonel John Richard Hertslet Fulton, E. CH.B., M.R.C.P. (EDIN.). Captain Ivan Olliver Barr. Captain Ian Francis Jamieson. Captain Frederick Alexander Lamb, M.B., CH.B. Captain Douglas Masson Logan, M.B. CH.B. Captain Murray McGeorge, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P. Captain Gilbert Maclean, M.B., CH.B., M.R.C.P. Captain Gilbert Maclean, M.B., CH.B. Captain Samuel Bruce Thompson, D.S.O., M.B., CH.B. Captain Samuel Bruce Thompson, D.S.O., M.B., CH.B. Lieutenant Allan Thomas Calder. Lieutenant Leslie Raymond Chapman, M.B. CH.B. Lieutenant Frederick Lawrence Clark, M.B., CH.B. Lieutenant Wilson Dunn. Lieutenant Reginald Arthur Holt.

Lieutenant Reginald Arthur Holt. Lieutenant William Craig Howie, M.B., CH.B. 2nd Lieutenant Thomas Oliver Enticott, M.B., CH.B.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers

Captain Thomas Ewen McPherson.

Captain Eric Maxwell McSherry. Captain Eric Gordon Sandelin. Captain Roy Keith Smith. Captain Edwin Charles Sutcliffe. Captain Leslie Dilnot Wales, E.D.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps Major Edward Brendan Reilly, E.D., D.D.S. (LOYOLA). Captain Joseph Terence Dodgshun, M.B.E., B.D.S.

Dated 1 August 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1958. PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Termination and Cancellation of Commissions. Resignations, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, pro-motion, extensions of commissions, transfers, termination and cancellation of commissions, resignations, and retire-ments of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Air Vice Marshal Cyril Eyton Kay, C.B., C.B.E., D.F.C., F.R.MET.S., i.d.c., p.s.a. (70004), is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 23 November 1958.

Retirement

Squadron Leader Maurice Edgar von Tunzelmar B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (70266), is retired, with effect from November 1958. Tunzelmann,

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List Engineer Division

Flight Lieutenant Victor Hjorring, M.B.E. (73650), is ansferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 2 ransferred October 1958.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer to Retired List

Secretarial Division

Squadron Leader Clifford Osgood Field (70274) is trans-ferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 3 September 1958.