WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION .

Resignation

Flight Officer May Catherine Middleton, M.B.E. (70344), resigns her commission, with effect from 2 October 1958.

Cancellation of Commission

The commission of Assistant Section Officer Clare Vivienne Petersen (79066) is cancelled, with effect from 28 July 1958.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the ir Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Peter Cargin Rutherford, B.A., 3 July 1956. Brian Joseph Wilkins, M.SC., 3 July 1958.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Peter Cargin Rutherford, B.A., to be Flying Officer with effect from 3 July 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown: Squadron Leaders:

Arthur Newman Vickery Dobbs (132390), 27 August 1962. Leslie James Ransom (132848), 3 September 1962.

Flight Lieutenants: James Douglas Aitken (131809), 9 July 1961. Robert William Gilbert Alexander (132326), 27 August

Robert William Grock 1962.

1962.

Allen Desmond Head (132495), 3 September 1962.

Ellett Forbes Page, Ll.B. (132201), 3 September 1962.

Francis Duncan O'Flynn (132471), 3 September 1962.

Eric James Osborne (132200), 3 September 1962.

James Alexander Colway (132615), 4 September 1962.

Keith Henry Dockery, A.R.A.N.Z. (132782), 4 September 1962.

John Arthur Cross (132378), 10 September 1962. Malcolm Hartnoll Edwards (132387), 10 September 1962. Bruce Telford Drummond, D.F.C., LL.B. (133035), 12 Sep-

tember 1962.

Elliott Lonsdale Ragg (133033), 12 September 1962.

Mervyn Windsor Wrennall, A.F.C. (133108), 13 September 1962.

Flying Officers:

Alexander Herbert Williams (132297), 21 August 1962. John Clive Appleby Fastier, A.I.I.N.Z. (132063), 27 August

Charles Peter White (132829), 3 September 1962. Maurice Ralph Skeet (132926), 4 September 1962. Edward Thomas Cossens, D.F.C. (132367), 10 September

1962

Leonard William Lowry (132053), 10 September 1962. Albert Joseph Jeeves, D.F.C. (133037), 12 September 1962. Alfred Charles Paine (133030), 12 September 1962. Douglas William Robertson (133148), 13 September 1962. Cedric Don Young (133091), 13 September 1962.

Pilot Officer:

John Marr Simpson (132929), 4 September 1962.

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant John Mitchell Foster (75230) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 2 August 1958.

Flying Officer Thomas Harold Sinclair, D.F.C., A.F.M. (133541), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 22 August 1958.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer William Hansen, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (133052), is terminated, with effect from 2 February 1958.

Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Edgar Brooke-Taylor (133002), 14 September 1958.

Flight Lieutenant John Patrick McDonnell, D.F.C., A.P.A.N.Z. (132934), 1 April 1958.
Flying Officer John Charles Mackersey (132824), 1 September 1958.

Retirements

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

David Hamilton Tudhope, D.F.C., M.A., LL.B. (130578), 8 August 1958. George William Mitchell (132734), 31 August 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Members of Aupouri Maori Trust Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to hold office as members of the Aupouri Maori Trust Board for the term of three (3) years, from and including 8 September 1958, to represent members of the Aupouri Tribe residing in the areas set out opposite their respective names:

Wiki Karena Wiki Hopa Hone Paraone Reewe Eru Ihaka Tutangaiora Piripi Kapa Te Kao, Hoani Everitt Rikihana Etana Hone Rameka Te Hapua,

Herewini Paraone Hirikia Mare, Ngataki, and

Hori Tamati Rapihana, and the Reverend Mutu Kapa, to represent members of the Aupouri Tribe residing outside the Aupouri Tribal area.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1958.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/12/2)

Member of Leaning Rock Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6597)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Daniel John Kinney

to be a member of the Leaning Rock Rabbit Board, vice William Brougham Scoular, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

(Ag. 20766)

Member of New Zealand Poultry Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6599)

PURSUANT to section 65 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Allan Lambert

to be a member of, and a representative of the New Zealand Government on, the New Zealand Poultry Board, established under the Poultry-runs Registration Act 1933, for a term of two years commencing on the 1st day of June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

Member of Egg Marketing Authority Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6600)

Pursuant to paragraph (a) of subclause (2) of regulation 4 of the Egg Marketing Authority Regulations 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Allan Lambert

to be a member of, and a representative of the New Zealand Government on, the Egg Marketing Authority for a term of two years commencing on the 1st day of June 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of September 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20210)

on of Appointment of the Whangarei County Council as the Parahaki Domain Board Revocation of

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Whangarei County Council (successor to the Whareora Road Board) as the Parahaki Domain Board as published in Gazette, 29 July 1909, Volume II, page 1935.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/244; D.O. 8/497)