Appointment of Members of Domain Boards

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

## Kenneth Guy Lynch

to be a member of the Pirongia Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of John Livingstone, deceased. (L. and S. H.O. 1/285; D.O. 8/311)

### John Thomas Barrett

to be a member of the Awamangu Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Montague Prentice Stewart Craig, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1389; D.O. 8/3/111)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

Appointment of the Whangarei County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Whangarei County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

### **SCHEDULE**

North Auckland Land District—A. H. Reed Memorial Kauri Park Scenic Reserve

ALLOTMENT N17, Parahaki Parish, situated in Block V, Whangarei Survey District: Area, 19 acres 3 roods 24 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 3583.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/244; D.O. 8/497)

Appointment of the Royal Society of New Zealand to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Royal Society of New Zealand

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a reserve for the preservation of flora and fauna for a term of five years from the date hereof.

### **SCHEDULE**

### SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT

That Islet known as Whero Rock, situated near the entrance to Paterson Inlet, Stewart Island, and at latitude 46° 55′ S, longitude 168° 12′ E approximately.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of August 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/1138; D.O. 20/3)

## Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term expiring on 31 March 1959.

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and Alexander Gray McHardy, Deputy Chairman; and Henry Hay, Alan Hunter Main, and Thomas Alfred Tarrant (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Asso-ciation Incorporated); and

John Buchanan Hall (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and Dudley Bugden, Alan George McKay, Neil McLeod, and Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

# Member of the Board of Examiners Under the Mining Act 1926 Appointed

PURSUANT to section 242 of the Mining Act 1926, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

## Tasman Rangi Hogg

to be a member of the Board of Examiners from the 1st day of October 1958 for a term of three years.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of August 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 17/31)

Appointment of Honorary Officer

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an honorary officer for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

#### SCHEDULE

WAITAKI ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY

Thomas Mervyn Keillor.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officer

PURSUANT to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be an Honorary Officer for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such person to hold office until the 31st day of March 1959.

### **SCHEDULE**

WAIMATE ACCLIMATISATION SOCIETY Thomas Mervyn Keillor.

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of August 1958.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Officiating Ministers for 1958-Notice No. 47

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

### The Roman Catholic Church

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend Frederick Michael Anderson.
The Reverend Gerald Arbuckle, S.M.
The Reverend Bernard Barry, S.M.
The Reverend Peter Bradley, S.M.
The Reverend John Ellis Carde.
The Reverend Henry Costelloe.
The Reverend Earl Crotty, S.M.
The Reverend Michael Curtain, S.M.
The Reverend Joseph Dermody.
The Reverend Hugh Francis Doogan.
The Reverend Eric Eastwick, S.M.
The Reverend Gerard Loft, S.M.
The Reverend Matthias Murphy, O.F.M. CAP.
The Reverend Agathangelus O'Herlihy, O.F.M. CAP.
The Reverend Kevin Roach, S.M.
The Reverend John J. Sweeney.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints Elder James C. Phillips. Elder Robert L. Simpson.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1958.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1958-Notice No. 48

It is hereby notified that the name of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Roman Catholic Church

The Reverend James Quinn. The Reverend William Peoples, s.m.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints Elder Ariel S. Ballif.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1958.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Declaring Parts of Tribal Committee Areas Under the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act

Pursuant to section 14 of the Maori Social and Economic Advancement Act 1945, the Minister of Maori Affairs hereby varies the notice dated 13 January 1949 and published in the Gazette of 20 January 1949, at page 57, declaring part of Marlborough-Kaikoura Tribal District to be Tribal Committee areas for the purpose of the said Act by including into the Schedule the description of the Picton Tribal Committee area and redescribing the Arapawa Tribal Committee boundaries.