Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain David Cormack Bull, B.D.S. Captain Alan Kelvin Chirnside, B.D.S. Captain George Stuart Cope Cotton, B.D.S. Captain Bruce MacGibbon Elder, B.D.S.

Captain Neil Scott Henry, B.D.S. Captain Henry Richard Holloway, B.D.S. Captain Dan Edward Hursthouse, B.D.S.

Captain Donald August Miller, B.D.S., B.SC.

Dated 1 September 1958.

# Dated at Wellington this 8th day of September 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Promotion, Extensions and Terminations of Commissions, Resignations, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotion, extensions and terminations of commissions, resignations, and retire-ment of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS Promotion

Flying Officer Jack Milton Clegg (75411) to be temporary Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 25 August 1958.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

### Squadron Leaders:

William David Barney, M.A., DIP.ED., PH.D. (131932), 10 August 1962. Jack Garrance Dunstan, M.B.E. (130324), 31 August 1962.

Squadron Leader (temp.):

Joseph Walter Pountney Watts, LL.B. (130031), 31 December 1961.

Flight Lieutenants:

Ilight Lieutenants:
Philip Robert Perry Bryers (132027), 23 June 1962.
Thomas Desmond Brewer (131939), 10 August 1962.
John William Veale, A.R.A.N.Z. (131946), 10 August 1962.
Alfred Noel Arnott (132347), 20 August 1962.
John William Winefield (132267), 20 August 1962.
James Himiona Wetere, D.F.C. (132547), 23 August 1962.
Hugh Keith Anderson (132328), 27 August 1962.
Desmond Leo Hogan, B.COM., ACCTS. PROF. (132127), 27 August 1962.
Edgar Herbert Mervyn Tredrea (132456), 29 August 1962.
David Ian Gray (130555), 30 August 1962.
James Frederick Cane (132869), 3 September 1962.
Denis Frederick Collinge (132012), 10 September 1962.
Russell Ashley Banks, B.COM., ACCTS. PROF. (133012), 13 September 1962.
Kenneth Eaton Davidson (132988), 13 September 1962. Kenneth Eaton Davidson (132998), 13 September 1962. Ian Cedric Lohrey, M.I.I.A.N.Z. (133094), 13 September Ian Ce 1962.

Flying Officers:

Pierce Dudley Andrewes (131925), 10 August 1962. Sinclair Archibald Bain (131928), 10 August 1962. Lincoln Francis Warren (131944), 10 August 1962. James Dalston Howard (132138), 16 August 1962. Donald Babington Shearer (132206), 17 August 1962. Neil McCallum Clark, ACCTS. PROF. (132369), 20 August 1962. 1962.

1962. Neil Carr-Smith (132079), 23 August 1962. Donald Allen Hogan, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (131904), 24 August 1962. Malcolm Cyprian Bridge (132023), 28 August 1962. Cedric John Courtney (132634), 28 August 1962. Kenneth Atherton Crankshaw, D.F.C., D.F.M. (132791), 30 August 1962. Peter Grant B COM, ADAMY, (122102), 20 A

August 1962. Peter Grant, B.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (132108), 30 August 1962. Norman Greenaway (132761), 30 August 1962. Eric Francis Collinson (132009), 10 September 1962. Thomas Eric Bayliss (133078), 13 September 1962. Robert Thompson Burch, A.R.A.N.Z. (130110), 13 September 1962.

Pilot Officers:

Edward Charles Brown (131590), 21 June 1962. Edgar Ernest William Clark (132568), 29 August 1962. Raymond Joseph Polaschek, M.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. A.C.I.S. (132434), 11 September 1962.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are ter-minated, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader John Lionel Wells, A.M.I.C.E. (131957), 11 1958. fficer Theodore Christoph Jurgens (133206), 17 August Flying Officer

September 1958.

#### Resignations

The under-mentioned officers resign their commissions, with effect from the dates shown:

- Flight Lieutenant George Alexander Hughes Field, D.F.C. (132088), 24 August 1958.
  Flight Lieutenant Norman David Webb, D.F.C., B.E. (132204), 11 September 1958.
  Flying Officer William Harvey Thomson, M.SC. (131942), 11 August 1958.
  Pilot Officer Warwick Allenby Watts (131958), 11 August 1958 Pilot C 1958.
- Pilot Officer Herbert Sinclair Bowden (133259), 18 September 1958.

Retirement

Flying Officer Ernest Wilson John Collins (132371), is retired, with effect from 22 August 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Resignation of Chairman of the Public Service Commission

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Public Service Act 1912, His Excellency the Governor-General has accepted the resignation of George Thomas Bolt, Esquire, as a member and Chairman of the Public Service Commission as from 30 September 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1958.

W. NASH, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Chairman of the Public Service Commission

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Public Service Amendment Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint, for a term of five years commencing on the 1st day of October 1958,

Leonard Allan Atkinson, Esquire, of Wellington,

to be a member and the Chairman of the Public Service Commission.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of September 1958. W. NASH, Prime Minister.

Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris to Instruments of Alienation

PURSUANT to section 222 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown employed by the Depart-ment of Maori Affairs in the positions set out opposite their respective names, to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said section 222, the signatures of Maoris to instru-ments of alienation of Maori land.

## SCHEDULE

Witchell Narsay Jaram, Maori Welfare Officer, Rotorua. Mary Parekowhai Howell, Maori Welfare Officer, Whakatane. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1958.

W. NASH, Ministér of Maori Affairs. (M.A. 19/1/126)

Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures to Instruments Under the Chattels Transfer Act 1924

PURSUANT to section 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the persons named in the Schedule hereto, being officers in the service of the Crown employed by the Department of Maori Affairs in the positions set out opposite their respective names, to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said section 464, the signatures of Maoris to instruments by way of security within the meaning of the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

#### SCHEDULE

Witchell Narsay Jaram, Maori Welfare Officer, Rotorua. Mary Parekowhai Howell, Maori Welfare Officer, Whakatane. Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of September 1958.

(M.A. 19/1/126)

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.