Taihape District High School Cadets

Colin Gordon Watson to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 30 July 1958.

Taumarunui High School Cadets

2nd Lieutenant P. R. Coster to be Lieutenant. Dated 6 February 1958.

Waiau District High School Cadets

Terence Charles Berridge, late RNZNVR, to be Lieutenant with seniority from 25 May 1954. Dated 25 May 1958.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

5th Light Regiment, RNZA

Captain (temp. Major) G. B. C. Bliss, E.D., is transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps, for duty with the Naenae College Cadets. Dated 5 August 1958.

6th Light Anti-aircraft Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant J. S. Menzies resigns his commission. Dated 15 August 1958.

1st Divisional Signal Regiment, RNZ Sigs

Captain John Mason Gould is posted to the Retired List. Dated 20 August 1958.

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) D. A. Penny, S.D.O.(N.Z.), lapses. Dated 5 September 1958.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Lieutenant Eric James Smith, from the Retired List, to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 June 1958.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant Gilbert Ivan Short, from the Retired List, to be Lieutenant (non-medical). Dated 1 June 1958.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major Ewin Dolbel.

Major Ewin Dolbel.
Captain Bruce de Castro Thomson.
Lieutenant Claude Caedwgan Ewen.
Lieutenant Frank Inwood Graham.
Lieutenant William Osborne Harvey.
Lieutenant Thomas Frank Foster Ward Morton.
Lieutenant Mervyn Preston Player.
2nd Lieutenant Ian Malone Hamilton.
2nd Lieutenant Frederick Sydney Mueller.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Lieutenant George Samuel Hampton.
Lieutenant John Cochran Medlicott.
Lieutenant Kenneth Sutherland Munro.
Lieutenant Thomas Murray Rouse, in the rank of Captain.
Lieutenant James Alexander Shaw.
Lieutenant Bernard Noel Thomas.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Captain Thomas St. Hill Acland.
Captain James Alexander Andrew.
Captain Ivan George Donovan.
Captain Kenneth James Orams.
Captain Donald Bruce Smith, B.E., A.M.I.C.E., A.M.I.STRUCT.,

A.M.N.Z.I.E.
Captain Alan George Vivian Woodward, B.E., A.M.I.E.E.
Lieutenant Frank Boxall, in the rank of Captain.
Lieutenant William George Head.
Lieutenant Thomas Brian Lucy.
Lieutenant Colin Arthur Sherrard Maynard.
Lieutenant Thomas Arthur Urwin, in the rank of Captain.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Captain Norman Haylock Chapman.

Captain Robert Leslie Goldfinch. Captain Stanley Arthur Hanson, E.D. Captain Charles Stuart McCabe.

Captain Maurice John Petersen.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Major Ralph Dundas Baron Paterson, E.D. Captain Kenneth Fortnom Sandford Cox, in the rank of

Captain Kenneth Fortnom Sandford Co Major.
Captain James Anthony O'Leary Fay.
Captain Humphrey John Hall.
Captain Alan Lough Hassall.
Captain Eric Herbert Hill.
Captain Owen William Hughes.
Captain Alfred Garside Kinder.
Captain Allan Frederick Lee.
Captain Albert Charles Ernest Loadsman.
Captain Harold Ferens Low.

Captain Ewen Redvers McKeon.
Captain Thomas Raymond Richards.
Captain Henry Arthur Shepherd.
Captain Kenneth Simmonds, E.D.
Captain Norman Roy Smallbone.
Captain Harold Maxwell Smith, E.D.
Captain Robert Nelson Alexander Smith.
Captain Jack Leslie South.
Captain Harry Vernon Spicer.
Captain Frederick George Spurdle.
Captain Sydney George Still.
Captain George Ernest Stock.
Captain George Ernest Stock.
Captain Gustavus Clifden Tapper.
Captain Edward Bickmore Ellison Taylor, LL.B.
Captain Edward John Thomas.
Captain Edward John Thomas.
Captain Thomas Harold Thomson.
Captain Charles Wilkinson.
Lieutenant Harcourt George Holcombe. Captain Ewen Redvers McKeon.

Lieutenant Harcourt George Holcombe. Lieutenant Alfred Edward McRae. Lieutenant Ian Robert Watson.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Major John Christopher Lyne, E.D. Captain George McKenzie Fraser, E.D. Captain George Alfred Edward Hook. Lieutenant Robert Fairlie Pickering. Lieutenant Allan John Charles Webster. 2nd Lieutenant Jack Mason Norling.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Major Wyvern Grey Cook, M.B., CH.B.
Captain Eric Robert Blakely, M.B., CH.B.
Captain Stanley Burnham Lake Bowker, M.B., CH.B.
Captain Raymond Patrick Butler (non-medical).
Captain Allan Richmond Cockerell, M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S (ENG.).

(ENG.).

Captain Alan Crowther (non-medical).

Captain Noel Percival Dowsett, M.B., CH.B.

Captain Arthur Macky Fisher, M.B., CH.B.

Captain Thomas Campbell Fraser, M.B., CH.B.

Captain Basil Marmaduke de Lambert, M.B., CH.B.

Captain Charles Stuart Moore, M.B., CH.B., D.P.M. (LOND.).

Captain David Leo Morgan (non-medical).

Captain Alan William Pearson, M.B., CH.B.

Captain John Robertson, M.B., CH.B.

Captain John Hutchinson Saunders, M.B., CH.B.

Captain John Douglas Thomson, M.B., CH.B.

Lieutenant Douglas Trevor Beetham, M.B., CH.B.

Lieutenant Lionel Allenby Jacobs, M.B., CH.B.

Lieutenant Rayner Puch (non-medical).

Lieutenant Mark Graham Somerville, M.B., CH.B.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineer

Captain Oswald Leonard Jenkins.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Charles Alexander Blackwood, B.D.S. Captain Bernard Stanley Holmes, B.D.S. Captain John Haig Neville, B.D.S. Captain Charles Ernest Thomas Scott, B.D.S. Captain Robert William Stretton, B.D.S. Captain Timothy James Treacy, B.D.S. Captain Ronald Ormiston Whatmough, B.D.S.

N.Z. Army Education Corps

Captain Kenneth Harwood Hemus, B.A. Lieutenant Mervyn James Glue, B.A.

Dated 1 September 1958

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of September 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence

ppointments, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers Terminations of Commissions, Resignations, and Retiremen of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Forc Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has bee pleased to approve the following appointments, extensions o commissions, transfers, resignations, and retirement of officer of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

A ppointment

Cadet Pilot Albert Edward Thomson (75004) is granted permanent commission in the General Duties Branch Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniorit and with effect from 29 July 1958.