2nd Lieutenant D. H. Crabb to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 October 1958. 2nd Lieutenant R. F. Wallis to be Lieutenant. Dated 1

October 1958. Clive Ashley Nelson to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 2 August 1958.

ROYAL N.Z. INFANTRY CORPS

Regular Force N.Z. Regiment

Major H. L. Heatley was re-engaged for a period of one year as from 3 September 1957. Major H. L. Heatley is re-engaged for the period 3 Sep-tember 1958 until 31 December 1958. Lieutenant (*temp.* Captain) P. F. Hayes relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain. Dated 18 August 1958.

Territorial Force

- 1st Battalion, the Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), RNZ Inf
- 2nd Lieutenant P. J. Trapski, LL.B., to be Lieutenant. Dated 7 October 1958.

1st Battalion, The Hawke's Bay Regiment, RNZ Inf

Lieutenant T. P. Samuel to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 September 1958.

Lieutenant G. K. Vette to be temp. Captain. Dated 1 September 1958.

1st Battalion, The Canterbury Regiment, RNZ Inf

Captain (temp. Major) S. M. Pritchard, M.B.E., E.D., to be Major. Dated 29 August 1958. Captain J. R. M. Barker to be temp. Major. Dated 19 August 1958. Dominic James O'Sullivan to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated

1 August 1958.

1st Battalion, The Otago and Southland Regiment, RNZ Inf

Ist Battalion, The Otago and Southland Regiment, RNZ Inf Captain (temp. Major) R. N. Barton, E.D., to be Major.
Dated 1 September 1958.
Hon. Captain Claude Crossley Everette Miller relinquishes the appointment of Bandmaster, and is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 September 1958.
Lieutenant (provisionally registered) A. St. John, M.B., CH.B., RNZAMC, RMO, having been granted full registration is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.
Lieutenant A. St. John M.B., CH.B., RNZAMC, RMO, to be Captain. Dated 1 January 1958.
Ralph James Thompson to be 2nd Lieutenant. Dated 1 August 1958.

August 1958.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY SERVICE CORPS

Regular Force

Captain J. G. Pitcairn is granted an extension of his en-gagement until 31 March 1958.

ROYAL N.Z. ARMY MEDICAL CORPS

Territorial Force

2nd General Hospital, RNZAMC

Captain F. W. Gunz, M.D. (LOND.), M.B., M.R.C.P. (LOND.), M.R.C.S. (LOND.), PH.D. (CAMB.), be temp. Major. Dated 1 August 1958 M.B., B.S.(LOND.), MB.), "C" Coy, to Coy, to

ROYAL N.Z. DENTAL CORPS

Territorial Force 3rd Mobile Dental Unit, RNZDĆ

2nd Lieutenant N. A. Williams to be Lieutenant (non-professional). Dated 30 September 1958.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Greymouth Technical High School Cadets

The seniority of 2nd Lieutenant R. B. Macfarlane is amended to 1 April 1956.

Mount Roskill Grammar School Cadets

Captain (*temp.* Major) J. A. Sinclair, from the 1st Arm-oured Car Regiment (New Zealand Scottish), RNZAC, ceases to be attached and is posted to the Mount Roskill Grammar School Cadets on being transferred to the N.Z. Cadet Corps in the rank of Major, with seniority from 12 July 1958, and is appointed O.C. Dated 12 July 1958.

Napier Boys' High School Cadets

Lieutenant J. D. Briasco, M.SC., to be Captain. Dated 12 June 1958.

Otago Boys' High School Cadets

Gerald Seymour Yorke, DIP.PHYS.ED., to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 1 February 1958.

South Otago High School Cadets

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) W. G. Swan is confirmed.

2nd Lieutenant W. G. Swan to be Lieutenant. Dated 14 March 1958.

Timaru Boys' High School Cadets

Captain G. A. Hillind to be Major. Dated 1 June 1958. Wairoa College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant K. A. Laws to be Lieutenant. Dated 1 March 1958.

Waitaki Boys' High School Cadets

James Rae Myles to be 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.). Dated 15 August 1958.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS General List

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant-Colonel John Arthur Bretherton, E.D. Captain Horace Herbert Babington. Captain James Alton Clifford Macartney. Captain Neville Rahiri. Lieutenant Graeme Holdaway. Lieutenant Victor James Palmer. Lieutenant John Jenkins Robertson. Lieutenant Fraser Laurence Smith. 2nd Lieutenant Edgar Furness. 2nd Lieutenant Howard Maurice Gray. 2nd Lieutenant John Robert George Hilton. 2nd Lieutenant Edward Cecil Homewood.

2nd Lieutenant John McCaig.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps Lieutenant Frederick Allan Hadfield. Lieutenant Ronald Douglas Hefford. Lieutenant Ronald Douglas Hefford. Lieutenant Raymond George Hewson. Lieutenant Herbert Charles Hiatt, in the rank of Captain. Lieutenant Herbert Charles Hiatt, in the rank of Captain. Lieutenant Herbert Charles Hiatt, in the rank of Captain. Lieutenant Herbert Charles Hiatt, in the rank of Captain. Lieutenant Rex William Jones. Lieutenant Thomas Michael Raeburn Maskew. Lieutenant John William Morice. Lieutenant John Patrick Mulholland. Lieutenant Sidney Bryan Onyon. Lieutenant Charles Edward Brian Pattison. Lieutenant Charles Edward Brian Pattison. Lieutenant Norman Lewis Shillito. Lieutenant Jouglas Marshall Shirley. Lieutenant Jouglas Marshall Shirley. Lieutenant John White. 2nd Lieutenant Lawrence Herbert Govan. 2nd Lieutenant Gordon Sinclair Herron. 2nd Lieutenant Gordon Sinclair Herron. 2nd Lieutenant Ashley George McHugh. 2nd Lieutenant John Channing Macky. Lieutenant Frederick Allan Hadfield.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

- Captain George Stuart Menzies, M.C.

- Lieutenant James Elliott Johnson. Lieutenant John Alfred Maltby. Lieutenant James Alexander Marshall. Lieutenant John Martin Hearn O'Reilly.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals Lieutenant Kenneth Maxwell Darby. Lieutenant Albert Edward Kinniburgh.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps Lieutenant-Colonel Johnston Flockhart Moffatt, E.D. Captain Rex Percy Bundle. Captain John Albert Deyell. Captain William Leslie Jolly, E.D. Captain Richard Peter Kurt Kania. Captain George Alfred de Laberbis. Captain George Alfred de Laberbis. Captain Thomas Morrison Logie. Captain Norman Garnet McAnergney. Captain Eric John Dixon MacDonald. Captain James Nelson MacLean. Captain Colin Vosper Martyn. Captain Peter Valentine Hilary Maxwell, D.S.O. Captain Ariariterangi Mitchell. Captain Thomas Hugh Mitchell, in the rank of Major. Captain George Davis (or Davies) Moon, E.D. Captain George Davis (or Davies) Moon, E.D. Captain James George Newell. Captain Alfred Charles Notman. Captain Arthur Richard Ormond. Captain Ngata Prosser Pitcaithly, E.D. Captain Arthur Richard Ormond. Captain Ngata Prosser Pitcaithly, E.D. Captain John Dearmead Quirk. Captain Carlos Alexander Reed. Captain Hanara te Ohaki Reedy. Captain Sidney George Lyle Smythe. Captain William Alfred Stewart. Captain Roy Douglas Timms. Captain Roy Douglas Timms. Captain Raymond John Townsend. Captain Charles William Waymouth. Captain Frank White. Captain Frank White. Captain Phillip Roy Willberg. Lieutenant William Samuel Bilborough. Lieutenant James Bool. Lieutenant James Bool.

1352