Appointments, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Trans-fers, Termination of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promo-tion, extensions of commissions, transfers, termination of commission, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# **REGULAR AIR FORCE** TECHNICAL BRANCH

# A ppointments

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned Warrant Officers are granted per-manent commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 September 1958:

Harold George Horton (70431). John William Crawford (70429).

Armament Division

Sergeant Harry Ernest Doleman (76273) is granted a per-manent commission in the Technical Branch (Armament Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 September 1958.

# Administrative and Supply Branch

#### A ppointment Equipment Division

Sergeant John James Thomson (71423) is granted a per-manent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 September 1059 1958:

## EDUCATION BRANCH

#### Appointment

Flight Sergeant Bryan Scott Belcher (70961) is granted a commission in the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, for a period ending 30 July 1967 in the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 September 1958.

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE **REGULAR SECTION**

# A ppointments

Appointments Diana Faith O'Shea (79484) is granted a temporary com-mission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period of three years in the rank of Section Officer, with seniority from 23 September 1957, with effect from 23 September 1958. Flight Sergeant Ellen Adelaide Worthington (73828) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period of four years in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 September 1958. Leading Aircraftwoman Janet Hastings Hunter (78635) is granted a temporary commission in the Women's Royal New Zealand Air Force for a period of three years in the rank of Assistant Section Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 September 1958.

# TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE Administrative and Supply Branch

# Promotion

#### Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Stuart Norman (130393) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 24 September 1958.

### AIR TRAINING CORPS

#### A ppointment

Harold Searle Johnstone is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 21 August 1958.

# **RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS** Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

#### Wing Commander:

Warren Edward Schrader, D.F.C. (132858), 3 September 1962.

#### Squadron Leaders:

Sexton Ivan Baird (132872), 3 September 1962. Ellis Carl Schnackenberg, E.D., B.SC., A.A.S.E., A.M. A.M.A.S.C.E., A.M.N.Z.I.E. (132857), 3 September 1962. A.M.I.C.E., Flight Lieutenants:

Frederick John King (132090), 29 August 1962. Oliver Lawrence Goldsmith, D.F.C. (132105), 30 August 1962.

- 1962. Eric Lindsay Gray, D.F.C. (132109), 30 August 1962. John Desmond Gregory (132111), 30 August 1962. Summerfield Masterson Moss (132708), 30 August 1962. Geoffrey Grey Muir (132710), 30 August 1962. Allott Lorimer Gabites, A.R.I.B.A., A.N.Z.I.A., A.A.DIP., A.M.T.P.I. (LOND.) (130577), 31 August 1962. Frank Albert Brittain (132840), 3 September 1962. Arthur Donald Carlaw (132865), 3 September 1962. Guy Lionel Roy Heywood, D.F.C. (132483), 3 September 1962.
- Anthony Ridley Robson, D.F.M. (132842), 3 September 1962

Douglas Mitchell Whitney (132525), 3 September 1962. Flying Officers:

Richard George Shirtcliffe, A.R.A.N.Z. (103595), 24 August 1962

Richard George Smirtchiffe, A.R.A.N.Z. (103393), 24 August 1962.
Alexander Henry Heir (132625), 29 August 1962.
Harold John Allen (132585), 30 August 1962.
Reginald John Allen (132585), 30 August 1962.
Keith Cecil Gibson (132101), 30 August 1962.
Victor James Gotlieb (132768), 30 August 1962.
Alexander George Gray (132758), 30 August 1962.
Herbert Gaskell Horton (132661), 30 August 1962.
Lloyd William Martin (131514), 30 August 1962.
Lloyd William Martin (132660), 30 August 1962.
Crevor William Martin (132742), 30 August 1962.
Rex Clayton Pickett (132742), 30 August 1962.
Rex Clayton Pickett (132742), 30 August 1962.
Eric Houchen Goodhall (132756), 31 August 1962.
Kevin Robert Kelly (132651), 31 August 1962.
Kobert William Perks (132739), 31 August 1962.
John McRoberts Calder (132866), 3 September 1962.
John McRoberts Calder (132497), 3 September 1962.
Robert John Gilmore (132497), 3 September 1962.

Robert John Gilmore (132497), 3 September 1962.
William Henry Gray, D.F.M., A.N.Z.I.A. (132500), 3 September 1962.

Alfred Ernest Hinton (132492), 3 September 1962. Ivan Hislop (132491), 3 September 1962. Ronald Henry Schwass (132878), 3 September 1962. Leo Edward Smith (132882), 3 September 1962. Robert William Vaney (132514), 3 September 1962.

Pilot Officers:

Kenneth Henry Harpin (132499), 3 September 1962. Harvey Rex Spanhake (132466), 3 September 1962.

#### Transfers

The under-mentioned Flying Officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Adam Johnston Anderson (710810), 11 September 1958. Donald Bernard Reed (783606), 13 September 1958.

## Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Justin Oldfield Lambton-Young (331539) is terminated, with effect from 17 September 1958

## Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Ralph Hamilton Jenkins, A.R.A.N.Z. (132415), is retired, with effect from 28 August 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of October 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member of Potato Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6629)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Potato Growing Industry Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Thomas Alfred Penn

to be a member of, and representative of the New Zealand Grain, Seed, and Produce Merchants Federation Inc. on, the Potato Board for a term of three years commencing on the 3rd day of October 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of October 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 1111)

Appointment of Member of Kaiwaka Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints Archibald George Bull

to be a member of the Kaiwaka Park Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Joseph Archibald McClean, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/571; D.O. 8/199)