Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Terminations of Commissions, and Resignation of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, terminations of com-missions, and resignation of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

A ppointment Special Duties Division

Graham Victor Kerr (79483) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period of five years to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Flight Lieu-tenant, with seniority and with effect from 12 September 1958

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotion

Special Duties Division

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Thomas Francis Sullivan (130410) to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 24 September 1958.

Transfer

Squadron Leader (*temp.*) Walter Ralph Dyer, B.SC. (130924) is transferred from the Reserve of Air Force Officers to the Territorial Air Force in his present branch, rank, and seniority for a period of five years to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 1 May 1958.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointments

Richard Wynne-Jones is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of temporary Flying Officer, with seniority from 9 September 1955, with effect from 22 September 1958.

The under-mentioned are granted commissions in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from the dates shown:

Colin Bruce Clark, 17 July 1958. Stanley James Tait, 8 September 1958. Alasdair MacLean, B.Sc., 9 September 1958.

Promotion

Pilot Officer Clifford James Westwood to be Flying Officer, with effect from 1 May 1958.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Vernon Jack Copedo is terminated, with effect from 22 September 1958.

Resignation

Flight Lieutenant James Leslie Napier, M.B.E., E.D., resigns his commission, with effect from 22 September 1958.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leaders:

Jack Sandford Nelson (132474), 3 September 1962. James Norman Ritchie (132150), 6 September 1962. Alexander Stewart Ballingall (132975), 7 September 1962. Jonathan Arthur Neilson, D.F.C. (132921), 8 September

1962 John McAllister Torrance (133087), 10 September 1962.

Flight Lieutenants:

Edwin Elijah Carpenter (132366), 20 August 1962. Peter John Oswald Buck, D.F.C. (132583), 3 September 1962. William Henry Urquhart (132513), 3 September 1962. Charles Alexander Watchlin (132522), 3 September 1962. William John Wills (132523), 3 September 1962. Bert Helmar Dillner (132781), 4 September 1962. Robert Ainslie Harper, D.F.C. (132606), 6 September 1962. Clifford John Harold Le Couteur, D.F.C. (132412), 6 Sep-tember 1962. Francis Augustine McCarthy (132909) 6 September 1962

Francis Augustine McCarthy (132909), 6 September 1962. Ronald William McCarthy (132910), 6 September 1962. William Allan Murray (132889), 6 September 1962. Raymond Harold Newton, D.F.C. (132907), 6 September 1962

Arthur Gibson Osborne (132918), 6 September 1962. John Richard Rhoades, D.F.C. (132149), 6 September 1962. Clifford Kendall Say (132407), 6 September 1962. Sydney Lewis Spilman (132955), 6 September 1962. Maurice Osborne Stephens, LL.B. (132952), 6 September 1962 1962.

Raymond Bowen Yule (132902), 6 September 1962. Robert Surtees Bruce (132579), 10 September 1962. Douglas Gordon Cookson, A.R.A.N.Z. (132375), 10 September 1962

Geoffrey Alexander Shanks (132244), 10 September 1962. John Strand (132242), 10 September 1962. Edward Francis Thurston (132974), 10 September 1962. Francis Hamilton Tipping (132962), 10 September 1962. Flight Lieutenant (*temp.*) Stuart Ernest Franklin (132590), 7 September 1962.

Flying Officers:

Jying Officers: Arne Leth Moller (130494), 31 December 1958. James Tait Allan (132586), 3 September 1962. Frederick John Harvey (132482), 3 September 1962. William John Lake (132850), 3 September 1962. Phillips Stratton Thompson, B.COM., A.P.A.N.Z., A.I.A.N.Z. (132458), 3 September 1962. Harold James Dean Trewheela (132457), 3 September 1962. George William Parry (132502), 4 September 1962. Thomas Graham Walker (132197), 5 September 1962. David James Kirkwood Fyfe (132479), 6 September 1962. Desmond Earle Hastings, A.R.A.N.Z. (132611), 6 September 1962.

1962.

Arthur Henry George Mulligan (132900), 6 September 1962

Trevor James Nation, D.F.C. (132885), 6 September 1962. Maurice Joseph O'Sullivan (132899), 6 September 1962. Edwin Jefferson Sparrow (132239), 6 September 1962. Patrick Francis Lloyd Stephenson (132951), 6 September

1962

John Henry Charles Wakefield (132894), 6 September 1962. Roydon Granville Walker (132892), 6 September 1962. Robert James Wallace (132890), 6 September 1962. Frederick Roger Okeby, D.F.C. (132148), 7 September 1962. John Francis Gregory Anderson (132035), 10 September 1962.

Archibald Currie Beazer (132562), 10 September 1962. Alexander Cunningham (132381), 10 September 1962. Lionel Munroe Emanuel (132048), 10 September 1962. Francis Eyre Ogilvie Evans, DIP.V.F.M., A.N.Z.I.V. (132388), 10 September 1962. Raymond Apthony Lindsay, REM (132058), 10 September

Raymond Anthony Lindsay, B.E.M. (132058), 10 September 1962.

Derek Adams Lyttle (131990), 10 September 1962. Ian Courtney Rowe (132152), 10 September 1962. John Alexander Thorburn (132972), 10 September 1962.

Pilot Officers:

Reginald Raine Watchman (132196), 6 September 1962. William Bennett MacKenzie (133151), 13 September 1962.

Transfer

Squadron Leader (*temp*). Colin Galloway Green, M.Sc. (130372), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with his present rank and seniority for a period of four years, with effect from 1 May 1958 1958

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer James Drummond Miller (133039) is terminated, with effect from 12 September 1958. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tenaumai Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Grant Casey, Thomas Alexander Evans, Alan Robert Galvin, Daniel Galvin, Thomas Henderson, Arthur Leonard Howard, Alfred Cecil Miller, Hone Romana Toia, and Allan Wilson

to be the Tenaumai Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-TENAUMAI DOMAIN SECTION 70, Block XI, Tokatoka Survey District. Also Section 18, Naumai Village, situated in Block X, Tokatoka Survey District: Total area, 7 acres 2 roods 18.7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 14261 and 24115.)

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of October 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/788; D.O. 8/472)