Lieutenant Horace Charles Brock. Lieutenant James McKee Gabbie.
Lieutenant John Jackson McDonald.
2nd Lieutenant Harold Cameron Greenwood. 2nd Lieutenant Harold Cameron Greenwood.
2nd Lieutenant Basil Hawkins.
2nd Lieutenant Ronald Maurice Hellyer.
2nd Lieutenant Vernon Gladstone Hill.
2nd Lieutenant Mervyn William Holland.
2nd Lieutenant Thomas Le Marchant Hutchesson.
2nd Lieutenant Harold Clements Hutchinson.
2nd Lieutenant Philip Arnold de Lautour.
2nd Lieutenant Alec Wilson Riddolls.
2nd Lieutenant Walter John Smith, D.C.M.

oyal N.Z. Army Service Corps Lieutenant Robert Allen Clarke.

yal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Captain Ronald John Cantwell, M.B., CH.B. Captain and Quartermaster Clarence Mason Cole. Captain John Martin Hansen, M.B., CH.B. Captain Richard Desmond Rowe, M.B., CH.B.

oyal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps Captain Stanley Copley Bracken. 2nd Lieutenant Henry Charles Foster.

ne Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Captain Frederick John Earll Black. Captain John Patrick Enright. Lieutenant James Douglas Keeling.

oyal N.Z. Dental Corps

Captain Robert Cecil Cording, B.D.S. Lieutenant Ivan Shaw Smith, B.D.S.

oyal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. John Charles Pierce, Chaplain 3rd Class (Roman

The Rev. John Charles Pierce, Chaplain 3rd Class (Roman Catholic).

The Rev. Evan Beethoven Algar, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England).

The Rev. George Mark Marinovich, Chaplain 4th Class (Roman Catholic).

The Rev. Frederick Bert Marshall, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of Christ).

The Rev. William Bell Watt, Chaplain 4th Class (Presbyterian).

terian).

The Rev. James Stanton Willoughby, Chaplain 4th Class (Methodist).

.Z. Army Pay Corps

Major Hector Charles Boyd Brown. Major Hector Charles Boyd Brown.
Major Geoffrey Whampoa Hamilton Fraser.
Captain Eric John Bycroft.
Hon. Lieutenant Kenneth Laurence Agnew.
Lieutenant Harold Fairford Hill.
Lieutenant Clement Leonard Kirby.
Lieutenant Patrick Nevill Ray.
Lieutenant Ralph Joseph Weightman Wallis.

oyal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Sister Josephine Mary Kerins. Sister June Geddes McStay. Sister Brenda Fulton Marshall. Sister Ella Jean Callender (née Skuse).

.Z. Cadet Corps

Captain John Leonard Henry Hewland, E.D. Captain Gordon Stewart Powell. Captain Harry Archibald Reeves. Lieutenant Colin Lauchlin Beatson, M.A. Lieutenant Ronald George Kirby. Lieutenant Gordon Russell McDonald. Lieutenant Robert Sutherland McKenzie, M.A.

Dated 1 November 1958.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List: oyal N.Z. Nursing Corps

oyal N.Z. Nursing Corps
Sister Patricia Lucy Lydia Davies (née Edwards).
Sister Alice Maude Mary Hague-Smith (née Lennan).
Sister Norah Cornish Hutchinson (née Newton).
Sister Marie Emma Mackenzie (née Henderson).
Sister Kathleen Elizabeth Noble.
Sister Zeta Joan Polglase (née Gunn).
Sister Patricia Mabel Pownall.
Sister Mabel Winifred Reid (née Whelan).
Sister Jean Victoria Sawers.
Sister Esme Eden Scott.
Sister Isabel Mary Simpson.
Sister Molly Kathleen Stringer (née Ussher).
Sister Elizabeth Tickner (née Nicholl).

Dated 1 November 19

Dated 1 November 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of November 1958. PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

ppointment, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Terminations of Commissions, Resignation, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Appointment,

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, extensions of commissions, transfer, terminations of commissions, resignation, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Amendment

The notices published in *Gazette*, No. 60, 9 October 1958, page 1353, relating to Air Commodores Cameron Archer Turner and Reginald William Kennedy Stevens are amended to read "Air Member for Personnel", instead of "Air Force Member for Personnel".

WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Resignation

Section Officer Irene Margaret Williams (74757) resigns her commission, with effect from 9 October 1958.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Albert George White is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of temporary Flying Officer with seniority from 1 October 1957, with effect from 1 October

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leaders:

Kenneth William Barclay Anderson (133376), 5 October

Edwin Lee Houghton (133388), 8 October 1962. John Leslie Munro, D.S.O., D.F.C. (132891), 25 October 1962.

Flight Lieutenants:

Silver Charles Bryant, A.P.A.N.Z. (132582), 3 September

1962.
Noel Eric Roseman (132841), 3 September 1962.
David Rhys Morgan (132146), 6 September 1962.
Bernard Leo Macedo, LLB. (133295), 9 September 1962.
James Victor McIvor (132066), 10 September 1962.
George Alexander Fowler (132588), 11 September 1962.
James Norby King (133021), 12 September 1962.
Andrew Samuel Kronfeld (133323), 3 October 1962.
Bernard Lewis Hoskin, B.D.S., A.R.A.N.Z. (132137), 5 October 1962

Harold Reginald Wootten (133425), 15 October 1962.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Noel Alfred Florance Atkins, D.F.C. (133791), 31 March 1962.

William Albert Craig (131551), 21 June 1962. Keith Ballantyne Radford, M.A. (134194), 16 October 1962.

Flying Officers:

Bruce Reford Lethbridge, B.A. (132821), 31 August 1962. John Alan Taylor, A.R.A.N.Z., A.A.I.I. (132477), 3 September 1962.

Ian Douglas Narbey (132884), 6 September 1962. Harold Trevor Ninnes, A.R.A.N.Z. (132147), 6 September 1962.

1962.
Colin Campbell Gotlieb (132106), 20 September 1962.
William Joseph Petersen (133357), 3 October 1962.
Douglas Lloyd Wilson (133360), 3 October 1962.
Eric Morrison Jones (133360), 4 October 1962.
Eric Varnham Bardsley (133173), 25 October 1962.
Brian John O'Connor, D.F.C. (133345), 26 October 1962.

Pilot Officer:

Robert Stanley Chessum (132361), 20 August 1962.

Transfer

Flying Officer John Gabriel (345196) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 6 October 1958.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned Flying Officers are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Ian Lawrence Campbell (132870), 6 October 1958.

Colin Stuart Martin, D.F.C. (133398), 10 October 1958.

Charles Edward Baumfield (133326), 27 October 1958.

Retirements

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

John Grocott (133313), 3 October 1958. Ronald Hamilton Harper (132607), 6 October 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of November 1958. PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.