Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Wing Commanders:

Lloyd Hern Parry, A.F.C., F.R.MET.S. (133410), 15 October 1962

Jesse Julius de Willimoff, M.B.E., D.F.C. (70035), 22 October

Allan Gerald Sievers, A.F.C. (130317), 31 December 1962.

Squadron Leader (temp.):

John Keith Somervell, M.A. (133333), 11 October 1962.

Flight Lieutenants:

Hugh Henry Skilling (130575), 28 August 1962. Roderick William MacMillan, B.A., B.Sc. (133389), 26 October 1962.

Raymond Joseph Hetherington (132121), 30 November 1962.

Murray Lionel Benson, M.B., CH.B. (133465), 3 December 1962

Flying Officers:

Leslie Hamilton Dobbs (133183), 17 September 1962. Robert Ross Manning, M.B., CH.B. (134061), 2 December

Transfers

Flight Lieutenant Patrick Joseph McCarthy (130865) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 6 November 1958.

Flight Lieutenant Frederick Parker Dyer (70303) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 23 October 1958. October 1958.

Retirements

The under-mentioned officers are retired, with effect from the dates shown:

Squadron Leader Joseph Langmuir Hunter, M.A., B.SC. (131884), 2 August 1958. Squadron Leader (temp.) Andrew Douglas Caird, M.B., CH.B. (73534), 7 December 1958. Flight Lieutenant James Patrick O'Donnell, A.F.C. (70108),

2 December 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1958.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Deputy Chairman of New Zealand Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6650)

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Milk Amendment Act 1951, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Percy Dowse

to be the Deputy Chairman of the New Zealand Milk Board for the purposes of the said section.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50404)

Member of Blue Mountain Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6649)

Pursuant to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Francis Sandall

to be a member of the Blue Mountain Rabbit Board, vice Dallas Checkley, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of December 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20891)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6651)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Edgar Howat

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the Earnscleugh, Manuherikia, Leaning Rock, Cairnhill, Roxburgh East, Mount Benger, Dunstan, and Ida Valley Rabbit Boards, vice Thomas Richard Lennox.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Member of Rabbit Boards Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 665

Pursuant to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minist of Agriculture hereby appoints

Russell John Findlay

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Acto be a member of the Hawea, Wanaka, Lindis, Forks, Cror well, and Cardrona Rabbit Boards, vice Edgar Howat.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agricultui (Ag. 20890)

Appointment of Members of Makarewa Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minist of Lands hereby appoints

William Alfred Davidson and Herbert Alfred Phillips

to be members of the Makarewa Domain Board, Southlan Land District, in place of William Blackler, resigned, and Land District, in place of John Watt, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 5th day of December 1958.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Land

(L. and S. H.O. 1/97; D.O. 8/9)

Stipendiary Magistrate for Chatham Islands Appointed

PURSUANT to section 11 of the Magistrates' Courts Act 194 His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased appoint Donald Stewart Reid, Esquire,

of Wellington, to be a Stipendiary Magistrate on and from the 11th day of December 1958, to exercise criminal and cipurisdiction in the Chatham Islands, in place of John Patt son, Esquire, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of November 1958.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justi

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minis of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be 1 Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga 1 a term expiring on the 31st day of May 1959.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and
Eric Charles Buscke, Affred Geoffrey Hardy, and Ce
Owen Hughes, nominated by the New Zealand P
Employers' Association, Incorporated; and
William McCarthy, Robert Pudney, and Fred Warrington ominated by the Onehunga Port Workers' Industr Union of Workers.

Dated at Wellington this 1st day of December 1958.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labo

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port o Lyttelton Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minis of Labour hereby appoints:

Nicholas John Montgomery (nominated by the Gene Manager of Railways, vice William Andrew Scott)

to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Lyttelton for a term expiring on the 31st day May 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of November 1958. F. HACKETT, Minister of Laboratory

Appointment of Honorary Child Welfare Officers Under Child Welfare Act 1925

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Child Welfare Act 1925, Minister of Education hereby appoints

Mr Laurence Keith McLean Broadbent, Benhar;
Mr Patrick James Teaomatuara Carroll, Masterton;
Rev. Reginald Grice, Cambridge;
Mr Thomas Ronald Hawthorn, Kaitaia;
Mrs Mary Elizabeth Hemi, Carterton;
Rev. Clarence Desmond Burson Jones, Te Kohanga; and
Rev. Dr Collin Bedford Sherriff, Ohakune,

to be Honorary Child Welfare Officers for the purpose of said Act for the period ending 31 March 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 4th day of December 1958. M. B. HOWARD, for the Minister of Educati