Appointing the New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

New Plymouth Scenic Reserves Board

fo control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as an historic reserve.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT—TAUMATA HISTORIC RESERVE Lot 2, D.P. 2485, being part Section 85, Waitara West District (Block VII, Paritutu Survey District): Area, 25 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 62, folio 173.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 226; D.O. 8/179)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Mangateparu Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Clarence Roy Billington, Robert Leslie Brinkworth, Maxwell Duncan Hope, Maxwell Duncan Hope, Colin Lloyd Johansen, Melville Keith Johansen, Gordon Alexander Puddle, Brian Stacey, Albert Tordoff, and Percy Joseph Westbury

to be the Mangateparu Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-MANGATEPARU DOMAIN SECTIONS 10 to 14 inclusive, Mangateparu Township, situated in Block XIII, Waitoa Survey District: Area, 3 acres 3 roods 39.9 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 22282.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/879; D.O. 8/1092)

Board Appointed to Have Control of W. Douglas Lysnar Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The Chairman of the Cook County Council, ex officio; The Mayor of Gisborne, ex officio; The Chairman of the Wainui Settlers' Association, ex

officio; The Commissioner of Crown Lands for the Gisborne Land

District, ex officio;
Dawson Ernest Chrisp;
Charles Fankhauser; and
Andrew Hedley Reeves

to be the W. Douglas Lysnar Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE LAND DISTRICT-W. DOUGLAS LYSNAR DOMAIN

Lor 1, D.P. 2702, being part Pouawa No. 1 Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 22 acres, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 64, folio 190.

Also Lot 20, D.P. 3470, being part Kaiti 303p Block, situated in Block VIII, Turanganui Survey District: Area, 3 roods 8 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 89, folio 65.

Also Sections 1, 2, 3, and 4, Block VIII, Turanganui Survey istrict: Area, 16 acres and 9 perches, more or less. (S.O. District: And Plan 4761.)

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1325; D.O. 8/899)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Patearoa Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert Ian Beattie,
John Wilson Blakely,
Ernest Colin Carr,
Bruce Cunningham Greer,
William George Hall,
James Patrick Verdun Herlihy,
Francis McAtamney,
Ronald Kenneth McSkimming, and Leonard Rowlands

to be the Patearoa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-PATEAROA DOMAIN

SECTIONS 6, 6A, 56, 57, 61, 63, 64, 66, 69, and part Sections 65, 67, and Lot 1, D.P. 8479, and Lot 11, D.P. 8489, being part Section 13, Block I, Upper Taieri Survey District: Area, 82 acres and 9 4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12316.)

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/526; D.O. 8/3/3).

Members of Domain Boards Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Roland George Brown and Cyril Ernest Thompson

to be members of the Patea Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Cyril Douglas Hurcomb and James Duncan Urquhart Walker, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/148; D.O. 8/1/28)

Albert Edward Cox, Harold Richard Gargan, Donald Graham Kerr, and Herman Gerard Hendrik Kerston

to be members of the Makaka Domain Board, Taranaki Land District, in place of Allan Martin Barker and Edward George Henry Phillips, resigned; Richard Kennard Edgecombe and Robert William Stuart, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/279; D.O. 8/59)

Reginald William Miller and Maurice Archer Smith

to be members of the Belmont Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of David Stanley Carter and John Thomas Fleming, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1128; D.O. 8/3/122)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of January 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

Member of Domain Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waimea County Council representing the Motueka Riding to be an ex officio member of the Kaiteriteri Domain Board, Nelson Land District,

in place of the Chairman of the Waimea County Council, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of January 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/983; D.O. 8/3/22)

Member of Public Hall Board Appointed

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Keith Richard Blanc

to be a member of the Makarora Public Hall Board, Otago Land District, in place of Desmond Brown, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of February 1958.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/169; D.O. 8/4/47)