Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

Schedule Stuart Duncan Fenton Reid, of Whataroa. William Leslie Phillips, of Ross. Allan Wilson, of Kumara. Arthur Conrad Edward Gillman, of Hokitika. William James Hill, of Karamea. Arthur Chippendale, of Takaka. Wesley Houston, of Motueka. Fernley Clifton Montieth, of Port Nelson. George Henry Graham, of Havelock. ed at Wellington this 19th day of March 1959. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of March 1959. W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

reise Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of M SCHEDULE Arthur Leo Doherty, of Waiheke Island. Alfred Roderick Alison, of Waiheke Island. George Penney, of Waiheke Island. Wilfred Lancelotte Wheeler, of Oneroa. Alexander Duthie, of Auckland. Samuel Cowell, of Waiuku. Arthur Gollar, of Otahuhu. Arthur Thomas Gore, of Grey Lynn. Lloyd Hutchings, of Otahuhu. Arthur Thomas Gore, of Great Barrier Island. Allan Rudge, of Whangaroa Heads. Herbert Carrol Seccombe, of Mahurangi Heads. Peter Henry Sidley, of Motutapu Island. Frank Joseph Subritzky, of Muriwai Beach. Archibald Hume Watt, of Parengarenga Harbour. Kaka Wiki, of Te Kao. George Thomas Mephan, of Thames. Michaele Podjursky, of Ngungun. Edgar Eaton Reed, of Whangarei. Watson Pita, of Whangaruru South. Thomas Colin Campbell, of Coromandel. Donald Andrew Rowe, of Coromandel. Marold John Chapman, of Onehunga. Erest Clyde Fowler, of Clarke's Beach. Anold Andrew Rowe, of Coromandel. Marold John Chapman, of Onehunga. Erest Clyde Fowler, of Clarke's Beach. Anomson Kelk, of Raglan. Geofrey Lionel Cudby, of Kawhia. Geoffrey Lionel Cudby, of Kawhia. Geoffrey Lionel Cudby, of Muriwai Beach. Mervyn Patrick Jonas, of Muriwai Beach. Metven Patrick Jonas, of Muriwai Beach. Metvelle Joseph Powell, of Dargaville. Parthur Herbert Neild, of Dargaville. Matcolm Ivan Andrew, of Muriwai Beach. Metville Joseph Powell, of Dargaville. Parthur Herbert Neild, of Dargaville. Mary Potts, of Dargaville. Mary Potts, of Dargaville. Mary Potts, of Dargaville. Mary Potts, of Dargaville. Mary Courting Kelly, of Dargaville. Mary Potts, of Dargaville. Mary Potts, of Mary Mith, of Rawene. Leile William Gaboinscy, of Broadwood. George Venet Leeg, of Mith Mit. Mar Forster, of Kaitaia. Grege Valentine Patrick Evas, of Kaitaia. Grege Valentine Patrick Evas. Metheres Thomas Benjamin Taffe, of Kaitaia. Methernes Hengemont F

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE George Ellis Stanley Kelly, of Port Chalmers. William Manson, of Dunedin. George Mason, of Kaitangata. Ernest Duncan, of Invercargill. Leo Francis Daly, of Half Moon Bay. Hans Gfeller, of Milford Sound. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

PURSUANT to section 183 of the Post and Telegraph Act 1928, the Minister of Telegraphs hereby declares that the officers whose names are set out in the Schedule hereto are authorised to sign certificates of the service of telegraphic copies of notices for the purposes of sections 179 to 184 of that Act, and hereby appoints those officers to be transmitting officers and receiving officers, at the addresses specified after their names in the Schedule hereto, for the purposes of those sec-tions and of the regulations for the time being in force under that Act relating to the service of notices by telegraph.*

SCHEDULE

Rex Homer Bonisch, Postmaster, Rangiora. George Henry Bush, Postmaster, Tauranga. George Clement Carter, Postmaster, Waimate. Albert Charles Downey, Postmaster, Lower Hutt. Robert Maurice Gibb, Postmaster, Levin. Maxwell Roy Mildon, Postmaster, Levin. Roi Moulder, Postmaster, Balclutha. William Shore Ogier, Postmaster, Cambridge. Reginald Albert St. John, Postmaster, Port Chalmers. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of March 1959. M. MOOHAN, Minister of Telegraphs.

*Gazette, 21 May 1914, Vol. I, p. 2105

Timber Preservation Regulations 1955-Member of Timber Preservation Authority Appointed

PURSUANT to the Timber Preservation Regulations 1955,* Harold Robert Holt,

of Napier, on the nomination of the Dominion Sawmillers' Federation, has been re-appointed as a member of the Timber Preservation Authority.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of February 1959. P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

*S.R. 1955/146

Justice of the Peace Resigns

It is notified for general information that

Catherine Allan Fraser, of Wickliffe Terrace, Port Chalmers, has resigned her appoint-ment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of March 1959.

S. T. BARNETT, Secretary for Justice.

Justice of the Peace Resigns

It is notified for general information that

John Maddison Dawson, Esquire,

of Mangatoetoe Road, Kaitaia, has resigned his appointment as a Justice of the Peace.

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of March 1959.

S. T. BARNETT, Secretary for Justice.

Reservation of Land and Vesting in the Malvern County Council

PURSUANT to the Land Act 1948, the Minister of Lands hereby sets apart the land described in the Schedule hereto as a reserve for water supply purposes and, further, pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, vests the said reserve in the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Malvern, in trust, for that purpose.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 4999 (formerly Reserve 2906 and Crown land), situated in Block II, Hawkins Survey District: Area, 25 acres 3 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9489.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1959. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/993; D.O. 8/5/288)