25 March

106, D.P. 19379, Okoroire Block, and that southern boundary produced across the Auckland-Rotorua Railway to and southerly along its eastern side, the generally northern boundary of part Allotment 22, D.P. 8314, and up the middle of the Oraka Stream to a point in line with the eastern boundary of the said part Allotment 22; thence along a right line to the western boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 11171; and the southern boundary produced to the middle of the Waihou Riverton a point in line with the western boundary of Whaiti-Kuranui 2E 2 West 2D 4, in Block XV, Tapapa Survey District; thence along a right line to and along the aforesaid western boundary and its production to the middle of the Okoroire-Te-Poi Road; thence westerly along the middle of that road to a point in line with the generally western boundary of Whaiti-Kuranui 2E 2 West 2D 2; thence again southerly generally along a right line to and along that western boundary of Whaiti-Kuranui 2E 2 West 2D 2; thence again southerly generally along a right line to and along that western boundary of Whaiti-Kuranui 2E 2 West 2D 2; thence again southerly generally along a right line to and along that western boundary of the Putaruru-Tapapa Main Highway (White's Road) to and up the middle of that river to and along the middle of the Putaruru-Tapapa Main Highway (White's Road) to and up the middle of the Oraka Stream to a point in line with the western boundary of Lot 1, D.P. 14990; thence along a right line to and along the aforesaid western boundary and its production across Ngatira Road, along the northern, eastern, and south-eastern boundaries of Lot 1, D.P. 24825, the southwestern boundaries of Sections 5 and 6, the western boundaries of Sections 5 and 6, the western boundaries of Sections 5 and 6, the western boundary of part Te Ranga 2 Block; thence continuing southerly generally along a right line to and along the middle of the Waitoa-Waitaki State Highway and the middle of the Waitoa-Waitaki State Highway and the middle of Pokaiwhenua Road to a point i Clifford Settlement, the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Authorising the Investment of £5,250 of the Southland Harbour Board's Funds

# COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 18th day of March 1959

# Present:

THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby authorises the Southland Harbour Board to invest in the Invercargill City Council Streets Reconstruction Loan 1956, Third Issue £80,000, out of its Tug Renewal Reserve Fund the sum of twelve hundred pounds (£1,200), to mature on the 1st day of July 1978, and out of its Plant Renewals Reserve Fund the sum of four thousand and fifty pounds (£4,050), to mature on the 1st day of July 1964. day of July 1964.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (M. 3/13/713D)

The Taieri High School Board of Governors Order 1959

### COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 18th day of March 1959

#### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 90 of the Education Act 1914, as amended by section 10 of the Education Amendment Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### ORDER

1. This order may be cited as the Taieri High School Board of Governors Order 1959.

2. The constitution of the Board of Governors of Taieri High School, prescribed by section 90 of the Education Act 1914, is hereby varied so that the school shall be controlled by a Board of Governors constituted as follows:

(a) One member appointed by the Governor-General:
(b) One member appointed by the Otago Education Board:
(c) Four members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school:

(d) One member appointed by the Council of the University of Otago:

sty of Otago:

(e) One member appointed by the Federated Farmers of New Zealand (Otago Provincial District) Incorporated who shall be a member of either the North and East Taieri Branch or the South Taieri Branch of that organisation:

(f) One member appointed jointly by the Mosgiel Borough

(f) One member appointed jointly by the Mosgiel Borough Council and the Taieri County Council:
(g) One member elected by the members of the School Committees of the Mosgiel East Public School, the North Taieri Public School, the Outram Public School, the Henley Public School, the Momona Public School, the Allanton Public School, the Mosgiel West Public School, the East Taieri Public School, the Wyllie's Crossing Public School, the Berwick Public School, the Waipori Public School, and the Walton Public School.
3 The Minister of Education may from time to time by

3. The Minister of Education may from time to time, by notice in the *Gazette*, amend the list of schools to which paragraph (g) of clause 2 of this order applies.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

The Ruapehu College Board of Governors Order 1959

# COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 18th day of March 1959

### Present:

THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to section 90 of the Education Act 1914, as amended by section 10 of the Education Amendment Act 1952, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

### ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Ruapehu College Board of Governors Order 1959.
(2) This order shall come into force on the 1st day of June 1959.
2. The constitution of the Board of Governors of Ruapehu College propertied by continuous of the Education Act 1014.

College, prescribed by section 90 of the Education Act 1914, is hereby varied so that the school shall be controlled by a Board of Governors constituted as follows:

(a) One member appointed by the Wanganui Education Board:

Board:

(b) Two members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Borough of Raetihi:

(c) Two members elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the Borough of Ohakune:

(d) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are resident in the combined areas of the Waiouru Town District and the Waiouru Military Camp:

(e) One member elected by the parents of the pupils attending the school, being parents who are not resident in any of the areas designated in paragraphs (b), (c), and (d) of this clause:

(f) One member appointed by the Governor-General:

(g) One member appointed by the Ohakune Borough Council:

(g) One member Council:

(h) One member appointed by the Old Pupils' Association of the School:
(i) One member to be co-opted by the Board of Governors itself, if and when it thinks fit.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.