Constituting Certain Secondary Urban Fire Districts as Urban Fire Districts

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL.

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Fire Services Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

THE Hanmer Secondary Urban Fire District, situated in the County of Amuri, and the Tokoroa Secondary Urban Fire District, situated in the County of Matamata, are hereby constituted urban fire districts by the names of the Hanmer Urban Fire District and the Tokoroa Urban Fire District respectively. respectively.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Constituting Martinborough Secondary Urban Fire District as an Urban Fire District

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959

Present:
THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

Pursuant to the Fire Services Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

THE Martinborough Secondary Urban Fire District is hereby constituted an urban fire district by the name of the Martinborough Urban Fire District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Constituting Whangamata Secondary Urban Fire District

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959

Present:
THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Fire Services Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

THE urban area of Whangamata in the County of Thames is hereby constituted a secondary urban fire district by the name of the Whangamata Secondary Urban Fire District.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council.

Constituting Hutt Valley and Bays United Urban Fire District

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959

Present:

THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Fire Services Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. From the 31st day of March 1959 the Lower Hutt Urban Fire District, the Point Howard Urban Fire District, the Days Bay Urban Fire District, and the Belmont Secondary Urban Fire District, are hereby abolished.

2. On the 1st day of April 1959 the areas comprising the City of Lower Hutt and the Epuni and Eastern Bays' ridings of the County of Hutt are hereby constituted a united urban fire district by the name of the Hutt Valley and Bays United Urban Fire District.

3. The number of members to be elected to represent the

3. The number of members to be elected to represent the Councils of the City of Lower Hutt and the County of Hutt on the Board of the District hereby constituted shall be three, who shall be elected in the following manner:

(a) Two members by resolution of the Lower Hutt City

(b) One member by resolution of the Hutt County Council. T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. Boundaries of County of Tauranga and Borough of Tauranga Altered

COBHAM, Governor-General ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government Buildings at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959

Present: THE RIGHT HON. W. NASH PRESIDING IN COUNCIL

PURSUANT to the Local Government Commission Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER.

1. On and from the 1st day of April 1959, the areas described in the Schedule hereto are hereby excluded from the County of Tauranga and included in the Borough of Tauranga.

2. The alteration of boundaries of the said county and the said borough hereinbefore made shall be deemed to have been effected under the Municipal Corporations Act 1954.

SCHEDULE

Areas Excluded from County of Tauranga and Included in Borough of Tauranga

IN BOROUGH OF TAURANGA

ALL that area in the South Auckland Land District, County of Tauranga, containing 779 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing in Block XIV, Tauranga Survey District, on the line of mean high water of the Waimapu River Estuary of the Tauranga Harbour at the north-eastern corner of Lot 93, D.P. S. 2360, and proceeding northerly, north-easterly, and southerly generally along that line of mean high water to the southernmost corner of Allotment 887 of Section 2, Town of Tauranga; thence southerly across the Waimapu River Estuary along the eastern boundary of the area of 3 acres 3 roods, proclaimed road by Gazette, 1957, page 1416 (S.O. Plan 37728), to and north-easterly, southerly, and south-westerly generally along the line of mean high water of the Tauranga Harbour (Maungatapu Peninsula) and along the left bank of the Kaitimako Stream to the north-eastern corner Hairini 1A 4C 1; thence westerly generally along the northern boundaries of Hairini 1A 4C 1 and 1A 2, a right line across Ohauiti Road to and along the northern boundaries of Hairini 5s and 1s and along another right line across the Waimapu River Estuary to the point of commencement.

Also Section 8 Rlock X Tauranga Survey District

mencement.

Also Section 8, Block X, Tauranga Survey District (Recreation Reserve known as Motuopuhi or Rat Island), containing 3 acres, more or less.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. (I.A. 103/5/201)

otions, Appointments, Transfers, Resignations, Retirements of Officers of the New Zealand Army

Pursuant to section 16 of the New Zealand Army Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve of the following appointments, promotions, transfers, resignations, and retirements of officers of the New Zealand Army:

ROYAL REGIMENT OF N.Z. ARTILLERY

Territorial Force

Headquarters, R.A., N.Z. Division

Captain (temp. Major) Alan Grant Northover, E.D., relinquishes the appointment of DAA and QMG, Headquarters, RA, N.Z. Division, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Major. Dated 3 March 1959.

Captain Peter Marie Cummuskey is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery, in the rank of Captain. Dated 6 March 1959.

1st Field Regiment, RNZA

Captain Francis Vincent Noble Beasley is posted to the Retired List. Dated 26 February 1959.

2nd Field Regiment, RNZA

Lieutenant (provisionally registered) B. R. J. Harris, M.B., CH.B., RNZAMC (RMO), having been granted full registration, is confirmed in his present rank and seniority.

Lieutenant B. R. J. Harris, M.B., CH.B., RNZAMC (RMO), to be Captain. Dated 1 February 1959.

6th Light Anti-aircraft Regiment, RNZA

With reference to the notice published in the Gazette, 19 February 1959, No. 8, page 170, relating to Lieutenant (temp. Captain) R. P. Davey, for "Davey", substitute "Davy".

ROYAL N.Z. ARMOURED CORPS

Regular Force

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) S. F. Sim relinquishes the temp. rank of Captain. Dated 10 February 1959.