Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

TAURANGA ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Norman Douglas Barrow.
William G. Crawford.
Rudolph William Dowman.
Edward John Edwards.
Eric William Gilmore.
John Alfred Gresham.
Russell Bennett Harris.
Joseph Haskett.
Richard Holmes.
Edward Alexander Marsh.
John Bower Prior.
Desmond George Smith.
Russell Gordon Stevens.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

GISBORNE - EAST COAST ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Charles Archie D'Arcy Blackburn.
Joe Walter Charteris.
John Colbert.
Evan Craill.
Robert Ivan Fletcher.
John Thomas Hayes.
Hubert Kinnaird Hovell.
Francis Elder Jeffreys.
Edward Morgan Lamont.
James Hugh McKay.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Harry Laurence Baker.
Donald George Capon.
William George Cavaney.
Kenneth Laurie Donald.
Francis Colin Earley.
Arthur Gill.
Reuben Treve Haldane.
Leighton Ira Instone.
Ian Jamieson.
Laurie Luckin.
Eric John Mitchell-Burnard.
Edward Moore.
Henry Neville Ralph Moverley.
Maurice Bernard Neville.
Charlie Hughburn Newth.
George H. Peters.
Brian Robert Quickfall.
Noel Henry Reesby.
Wallace Sander.
Frederik Cowan Thomason.
Thomas Newlands S. Watt.
Stanley Marriott White.
Ronald Henry Wilson.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

HAWERA ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Albert Reynolds Annabell.
Eric Thomas Hall.
John Meurig Jones.
Edward Moore.
Noel Donald Nairn.
Victor Russell Nairn.
George Lyall Newell.
Nelson George Ogden.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Officers

Pursuant to section 29 of the Statutes Amendment Act 1946, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule to this Warrant to be Honorary Officers for the acclimatisation district shown in such Schedule for the purposes of Part II of the Fisheries Act 1908, such persons to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

WANGANUI ACCLIMATISATION DISTRICT

Allen Allison.
Douglas Ian Carran.
John A. Clemance.
Reginald J. Cowie.
Dennis Fisher.
Edward Moore.
Ashton Lionel Nalder.
Noel Thomas Quinn.
Graeme Joseph Charles Ruscoe.
Joseph Ruscoe.
Albert Henry Skilton.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

Pursuant to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

James Cyril Henley, of Waitakaro. Cyril Samuel Hutchison, of Chatham Islands. Stanley Hall, of Lake Ferry.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

Pursuant to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

John Philpott, of Silverdale. Eric Seward, of Auckland. Joseph Francis, of Mangawhai.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Member of Assessment Court for Farm-land List for Borough of Woodville Appointed

Pursuant to section 10 of the Urban Farm Land Rating Act 1932, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Edric Theodore Cheer, train examiner, of Woodville, to be a member of the Assessment Court for the Borough of Woodville, in place of Archibald Francis Curry, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 18th day of March 1959.

W. T. ANDERTON, Minister of Internal Affairs. (I.A. 103/2/12)