Polling Places Under the Electoral Act 1956 Appointed

COBHAM, Governor-General

Pursuant to the Electoral Act 1956, I, Charles John, Viscount Cobham, the Governor-General of New Zealand, hereby abolish all existing polling places in the Electoral District of Hamilton, and hereby appoint the places mentioned in the Schedule hereto to be polling places for the said electoral district

SCHEDULE

Hamilton Electoral District-

Beerescourt, Maeroa Road, Beerescourt Hall. Claudelands, Grey Street, Church of Christ Hall. Claudelands, Hukunui Street, Waikato A. and P. Association Office.

Myrtle Street and River Road Corner, Claudelands,

Masonic Hall.

Fairfield, Fairfield Road, Woodstock School.

Fairfield, Heaphy Terrace, Methodist Hall.

Fairfield, Holland Road, Anglican Church House.

Frankton Junction, Somerset Street, St. George's Church

Frankton Junction, Town Hall. Hamilton, Alexandra Street, William Paul Exhibition Build-Hamilton, Alexandra Street, William I am Lameson ing.
Hamilton, Knox Street, Army Hall.
Hamilton, Pembroke Street, Richmond Nurses School Hall.
Hamilton, Public Hospital, General Waiting Room.
Hamilton East, Albert Street, Knox Sunday School.
Hamilton East, Firth Street, Marist Hall.
Hamilton East, 289 Grey Street, Masonic Hall.
Hamilton East, Naylor Street, McLaren's Garage.
Hillcrest, off Cambridge Road, Bowling Club Pavilion.
Maeroa, Miro Street, Methodist Hall.
Whitiora, Public School.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 8th day of April 1959.

W. T. ANDERTON, for the Minister of Justice.

Appointment of an Officer of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 19 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment:

Air Commodore Ronald Joseph Cohen, C.B.E., A.F.C., p.s.a. (a), is appointed Assistant Chief of Air Staff and Member of the Air Board. Dated 9 April 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointment, Promotion, Extension of Commission, and Date of Retirement, Transfers, Termination of Commission, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air

Pursuant to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotion, extension of commission, and date of retirement, transfers, termination of commission, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Flight Lieutenant Alfred Sydney Drew, D.F.C., A.F.C. (75022), is extended for a period of two years, with effect from 28 June 1959.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Transfer and Appointment

Special Duties Division

Flying Officer Donald Bernard Reed (783606) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, to the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, and is granted a commission for a period of five years with his present rank and seniority, to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers, with effect from 6 March 1959.

Transfer to Retired List

Flight Lieutenant Frank Whiteley (70109) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 4 January 1959.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer Gordon Victor Lorimer, M.A., F.R.G.S., is terminated, with effect from 22 January 1959.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Clarence Gillard Frazer, M.A., DIP.ED., is retired, with effect from 18 February 1959.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Harley Wesley Spragg. M.A. (HONS.) (131911) to be temporary Squadron Leader while commanding a Cadet Battalion, with effect from 11 March

Extension of Commission

Flying Officer Richard Daniel Wanden (132914) is granted an extension of his present commission until 20 March 1963.

Transfers

Flying Officer Graham Stuart Brown (712218) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 20 February 1959.

Flight Lieutenant William Henry Rogers (77757) is transferred from the Education Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 5 February 1959.

Squadron Leader Vivian D'Arcy Blackburn, M.B., CH.B., D.P.H. (77808), is transferred from the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 9 February 1959.

The under-mentioned Wing Commanders are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

James Richard Maling, A.F.C. (130083), 14 October 1958. Ian Ronald Gow, M.Sc., A.M.I.E.E. (131511), 23 February Ian Ro

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Technical Branch (Signals Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 11 March 1959:

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) David Heywood Ross, A.R.AE.S. (132904).

(132904).

Pilot Officer Bruce Donald Garden (134134).

Pilot Officer Kenneth Sidney Wood, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S. (134022), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Equipment Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 10 March 1959. effect from 10 March 1959.

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant William Davenport Brown, D.F.C. (70260), 11 March 1959.

Flying Officer Robert Maurice Conly (134057), 10 March 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of March 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member of South Ashburton Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6709)

PURSUANT to section 24 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Minister of Agriculture hereby appoints

Charles Evelyn Broad,

being an Inspector appointed under Part III of the said Act, to be a member of the South Ashburton Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 31st day of March 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 20890)

Member of the Physiotherapy Board Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Physiotherapy Act 1949, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Keith Noel Ritson

to be a member of the Physiotherapy Board for a period of three years commencing on the 1st day of January 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of March 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.