Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, Termination of Commission, Resignation, and Retirements of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following promotions, extensions of commissions, transfers, termination of commission, resignation, and retirements of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

# REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 27 February 1959:

John Alfred Hall (71638). Frederick Barry Flavall (77322).

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 27 February 1959:

Robin John Klitscher (926072). Donald Gray McAllister (925602).

Retirement

Squadron Leader Nolan Wentworth Faircloth (70134) is retired, with effect from 17 April 1959.

# ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

Special Duties Division

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Colin Athol Franklin, M.Sc., Ph.D. (76922), 7 December 1959. Michael Anson Maclean, M.Sc., Ph.D. (710236), 3 May 1960. Raymond Francis Meyer, B.E., Ph.D. (817568), 25 May 1960.

#### Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Norman Hillary Meyers (70302) is retired, with effect from 4 April 1959.

# WOMEN'S ROYAL NEW ZEALAND AIR FORCE

REGULAR SECTION

Promotion

Section Officer Eileen Mary O'Connor (74421) to be Flight Officer, with effect from 24 February 1959.

Resignation

Section Officer Jocelyn Whishaw Webb (77902) resigns her commission, with effect from 6 March 1959.

# AIR TRAINING CORPS

Promotions

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

James Kenneth Nichol, B.A., 1 December 1958. Anthony Joseph Henry, 7 February 1959.

Termination of Commission

The commission of Pilot Officer John Neale Mason, B.A., is terminated, with effect from 19 March 1959.

# RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Donald Frank Thompson (133501), 20 January 1963. Kenneth Herbert Anstice (130823), 31 March 1963. Derek John Parsonson (130812), 30 April 1963.

### Transfers

Flight Lieutenant John Ritchie Morrison (30206) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 13 April 1959.

Squadron Leader Arthur Ross Cunnold Jackson (130377) is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 31 March 1959.

### Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Alfred Cleal Wendell Lawrence, M.A. (74144), is retired, with effect from 30 September 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 3rd day of April 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member of New Zealand Milk Board Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6716)

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Milk Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Peter Tait Jamieson (on the nomination of the Town Milk Producers Federation of New Zealand (Inc.))

to be a member of, and a representative of the milk producers in the Provincial Districts of Taranaki, Hawke's Bay, and Wellington on, the New Zealand Milk Board, for a term of three years commencing on the 5th day of April 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 6th day of April 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 50404)

Deputy for Member of Veterinary Services Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6717)

PURSUANT to section 6 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, the Minister of Agriculture appoints

Geoffrey Walter Powdrell

a deputy to act for Christopher Hugh Bethell, a member of the Veterinary Services Council, during the absence overseas of the said Christopher Hugh Bethell.

Dated at Wellington this 13th day of April 1959.

(Ag. 3037)

Revocation of Appointment of Whatatiri Domain Board and Appointment of New Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the appointment of the Whatatiri Domain Board as published in *Gazette*, 28 November 1946, Volume III, page 1797, and appoints

ge 1797, and appoints
Kenneth Hugh Crawford,
Clive Vincent Cutforth,
Charles James Gunson,
Percival Henry Jenkins,
Keith Laurence,
George Norris, the younger,
Arthur Percival Phillips,
Lloyd Gordon Russell, and
James Irwin Wilson, the elder,

to be the Whatatiri Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

### **SCHEDULE**

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—WHATATIRI DOMAIN SECTION 23, and part Section 7, Block XIV, Purua Survey District: Area, 4 acres 3 roods 18 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/533A deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 41073.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/533; D.O. 8/1949)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Ohinewai Domain

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Sylvico Balemi,
Stanley Foster,
Floyd Vincent Harrison,
George Carroll Hill,
William Bonshaw Irving,
Martin Robert Lynch,
Percival Mawston,
Philip Ernest Harold Pipe, and
Wilfred George Waugh

to be the Ohinewai Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

# SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—OHINEWAI DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 581, 656, and part Allotment 49, Parish of Taupiri, situated in Blocks VII and VIII, Rangiriri Survey District: Area, 70 acres 1 rood 31 perches, more or less. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/442B deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Survey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plans 4554, 29110, and 34046.)

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of April 1959. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/442; D.O. 8/784)