Confirmation of Appointments, Extensions of Commissions, Transfers, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following confirmation of appoint-ments, extensions of commissions, transfers, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Confirmation of Appointments

The under-mentioned Acting Pilot Officers are confirmed in their appointments and granted the rank of Pilot Officer, with effect from 24 April 1959:

ith effect from 24 April 1959: James Barrymore Brook (889395). David Lloyd Finn (77296). Peter John Foster (79207). Robert Thomas Reynolds Gilbert (79208). Clifford Frederick Leslie Jenks (78862). Derek Mileman (553542). Graeme Gordon Millward (79210). John Lambert Alexander Pendreigh (624159). Patrick Richmond (716314). Russell Welton Stewart (928300). Gordon Thompson (715694). Kenneth Brian Walker (79213).

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant (temp.) Harold Guy Barlow (76419) is granted an extension of his present commission until 1 June 1963.

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Mervyn Nathaniel Dickey (77293) is granted an extension of his commission for the period 10 February 1959 to 24 April 1959 inclusive.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant James Earnest Matthews (131471) is granted an extension of his present commission until 10 March 1963.

Transfers

Transfers Flight Lieutenant Walter Johan Wagtendonk (74959) is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 8 April 1959. Squadron Leader John Mawdsley, M.SC., PH.D. (75031), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 30 April 1959. Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Mervyn Nathaniel Dickey (77293) is transferred from the Chaplains Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 25 April 1959. Flight Lieutenant the Rev. Wilfrid William Ainsworth, M.B.E. (130532), is transferred from the Chaplains Branch, Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 April 1959.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant Alan Cheyne Baxter, D.F.C. (130672), is retired, with effect from 1 May 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Puhinui Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Alan Bruce Anderson. Alan Bruce Anderson, Margaret Renee Chisholm, Iris May Cuthell, Alfred Edward Earl Hargreaves, Daphne June Hooper, Patrick William Kelly, Shirley Kathleen Kelly, and William McDowall

to be the Puhinui Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PUHINUI DOMAIN LOTS 320 and 350, D.P. 18037, being portion of Clendon's Grant, situated in Block X, Otahuhu Survey District: Area, 5 acres and 8.1 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1063; D.O. 8/1373)

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Cook Adam James Crawford, Henry Brown Gow, Thomas Wallace Howden, Alexander David McCall, George Russell McCall, Alwyn Alexander McKenzie, Robert John Simmers, and Richard Lyal Stark

to be the Waikoikoi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-WAIKOIKOI DOMAIN

Lot 2, D.P. 7349, being part Section 43, Block X, Glenkenich Survey District: Area, 7 acres and 22.5 perches, more or less.

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1310; D.O. 8/3/98)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waikoikoi Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charles Hugh Bruce, Charles Cook, Alexander Birnie Dynes, Alexander David McCall, George Russell McCall, Alwyn Alexander McKenzie, Andrew Ernest Reid, Alexander William Stark, and Richard Lyal Stark

to be the Waikoikoi Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 58, Block X, Glenkenich Survey District: Area, 2 roods 8.2 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12723.) Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2678; D.O. 8/4/48)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Waihola Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> John Sydney Beach, Geoffrey Ferryby Galloway, Albert William Hankey, Stuart Maxwell Popham, Archibald Hislop Sinclair, and George William Astley Todd

to be the Waihola Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve decribed in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 10, Block I, Town of Waihola: Area, 1 rood 7 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 1026 TN.)

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of April 1959. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.