Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of New Plymouth for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1960:

Percy Esmond Stainton, Chairman; and
Leonard John Rundle, Deputy Chairman; and
Robert Charles Campbell, William Mackenzie Spedding,
and Rolph Clifton Stevens (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and
Vernon Arthur Pointon (nominated by the General Manager
of Railways); and
Darcy Henry Old, William George Pemberton, Norman
Francis Quinlan, and Francis William Titcombe (nominated by the New Plymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Westport for a term of one year expiring on the 28th day of February 1960:

campbell Frederick Schadick, Chairman; and Graham Levestam, Clarence Edward Peagram, and Edward Alfred Rate (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Lester George Collins (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and Robert William Andrews, James Bertram Callaghan, Stanley Thomas Davies, and William Harold Elliott (nominated by the Westport Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of March 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee of the Port of Greymouth Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Greymouth for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1960:

Donald David Alexander McPherson, Chairman; and Clifford Edmond Heaphy, Thomas Danvers McNee, and Douglas Jasper Rutter (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and James William Andres Giddes (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and John Steven Doyle, John William Faulkner, Arthur Peter Hansen, and Albert Panther (nominated by the Greymouth Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Timaru Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the port of Timaru for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1960:

Henry James Roberts Somerville, Chairman; and William Alan Fleming, Deputy Chairman; and Percival Lawrence Le Marquand, Jack Ronald Mence, and Charles Frederick Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Hugh Joseph Culling (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and William McKenzie Hawke, William Keenan, James Gray Macdonald, and Patrick Herman Weith (nominated by the Timaru Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers). Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru A ppointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Oamaru for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1960:

Michael Francis Edward Cooney, Chairman; and
Thomas Vincent Harris, Deputy Chairman; and
Allan Hunter Main, Thomas Alfred Tarrant, and Eric Stuart
Tutty (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Incorporated); and
John Buchanan Hall (nominated by the General Manager
of Railways); and
Harry Barnett, Walter Hall, Allan George McKay, and
Wieslaw Jan Stefan Miernicki (nominated by the Oamaru
Waterside Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of April 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Bluff for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of March 1960:

Norman William McGorlick, Chairman; and

Norman William McGorlick, Chairman; and Bryce Joseph Baxter, Geoffrey Gordon Couling, and James Alexander Hamilton (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association); and Albert Arthur Isaacs (nominated by the General Manager of Railways); and William Ainge, William Henry Anglem, Eric John McIntyre, and Rex Powley (nominated by the Bluff Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of April 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Harbourmaster Appointed

PURSUANT to the Harbours Act 1950, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints

Sidney Thomas Allan

to be Harbourmaster for the waters fronting the foreshore from the mouth of Lyall Creek to Point Kean for the purpose of allotting mooring sites only.

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of April 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

(M. 3/13/508)

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

Stanley Sharpe, of Dunedin.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officers

Pursuant to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the persons named in the Schedule hereto to be Honorary Fishery Officers for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

John Ratimera te Au, of Tuatapere; John Ratimera te Au, of Tuatapere; Lloyd Stephen George, of Auckland; Norman Bennett, of Middlemore; Ian Campbell, of Mangere East; Alan Turner, of Auckland; Bernard Robert Keenan, of Auckland; and Gerald Slater Lucena, of Auckland.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of April 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine,