Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland Appointed

Pursuant to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Auckland for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1960.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and Thomas Henry Solomon, Deputy Chairman; and Robert Campbell Downie, Robert William Campbell Fraser, and Kelvin George Poole (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Emanuel Isbey, Larry McMahon, and Alan James Taylor (nominated by the Auckland Maritime Cargo Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Onehunga for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1960.

Huia Derham McAven, Chairman; and
Eric Charles Buscke, Alfred Geoffrey Hardy, and Cecil
Owen Hughes (nominated by the New Zealand Port
Employers' Association Incorporated); and
William McCarthy, Lionel Frederick Marsh, and Robert
William Pudney (nominated by the Onehunga Port
Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Napier for a term of one year expiring on the 30th day of April 1960.

Thomas William Hercock, Chairman; and Alfred William Apperley, Victor Brian Heath, and Hylton Henry Smith (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated); and Gordon Christie, James McHarge Hampton, and Bernard Clune Harman (nominated by the Napier Waterfront Workers' Industrial Union of Workers).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints the following persons to be the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Lyttelton for a term of one year expiring on the 31st day of May 1960.

Robert Hamilton Duff, Chairman; and
Alan Parnel Gale, Harry Hardaker, and William Francis
Sillars (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers'
Association Incorporated); and
Nicholas John Montgomery (nominated by the General
Manager of Railways); and
Herbert Ashworth, Raymond Keith Fergus, Frederick Albert
Hamilton Sage, and Ronald James Wasley (nominated
by the Lyttelton Waterfront Workers' Union).

Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 21

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Methodist Church of New Zealand The Reverend William Reginald Steadman.

Hutt Valley Evangelistic Mission Mr Christopher Hayland Noble Salmond. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1959.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 22

It is hereby notified that the name of the under-mentioned officiating minister has been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955:

The Ratana Established Church of New Zealand Mr Kereama Te Ngako.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1959.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

· Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation as a reserve for road purposes over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT

Lot 61, D.P. 18394, being part Allotment 16, District of Tamaki, situated in Block IX, Rangitoto Survey District: Area, 1 rood 1 02 perches, more or less. Balance certificate of title, Volume 427, folio 156.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 16/2596; D.O. 8/1166)

Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation as a reserve for gravel purposes over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 30, Block XI, Hautapu Survey District: Area, 5 acres 2 roods, more or less. (S.O. Plan 13730.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/810; D.O. R. 124)

Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation as a reserve for municipal purposes over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

**SCHEDULE** 

WELLINGTON LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 57, Town of Birmingham (now Kimbolton): Area, 3 roods 9 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 12612.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/1/1070; D.O. R. 121)

Revocation of the Reservation Over a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby revokes the reservation as a reserve for the use and support of aboriginal natives over the land described in the Schedule hereto.

**SCHEDULE** 

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

SECTIONS 11, 12, and 13, Block XII, Gore Survey District: Area, 9 acres, more or less. (S.O. Plan 260.)

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of June 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1911/784; D.O. 8/5/42)