## SCHEDULE.

# ROADS COUNCIL DISTRICT NO. 2A

ONEWA ROAD: All that street or portion of street in the Borough of Birkenhead commencing at the eastern boundary of the Borough of Birkenhead, and proceeding thence gene-rally in a westerly direction via Onewa Road and terminating at its junction with the Birkenhead-Maungaturoto State High-way in the said borough, being a distance of 21 chains, more or less; as the same is more particularly delineated on plan P.W.D. 156790 deposited in the office of the National Roads Board at Wellington, and thereon coloured blue.

Dated at Wellington this 17th day of June 1959.

Signed on behalf of and by direction of the National Roads Board-P. L. LAING, Member. D. M. GROVER, Member.

\*Gazette, No. 29, 5 April 1928, page 929

(N.R. 62/0/2A; 62/19)

### Revoking Declaration of Main Highways

PURSUANT to section 11 of the National Roads Act 1953, the National Roads Board, acting with written approval of the Minister of Works, hereby gives notice as follows:

Minister of Works, hereby gives notice as follows: 1. (1) The public highway described in the Schedule hereto shall cease to be main highway. (2) The Order in Council made on 16 December 1935\* declaring (*inter alia*) the portion of highway firstly described in the Schedule hereto to be main highway, is hereby conse-quentially amended by revoking so much of the Second Schedule thereto as relates to the said portion of highway. (3) The Order in Council made on 10 August 1949† declaring (*inter alia*) the portion of public highway secondly described in the Schedule hereto to be main highway, is hereby consequentially amended by revoking so much of the Second Schedule thereto as relates to the said portion of public highway.

2. This notice shall come into force on the day after the date of its publication in the *Gazette*.

### SCHEDULE

# **ROADS COUNCIL DISTRICT NO. 3**

ROADS COUNCIL DISTRICT No. 3 WHAKATANE Wharf Main Highway: All that public highway in the Borough of Whakatane commencing at the intersection of Commerce Street and Domain Road and terminating at the Whakatane Borough Boundary, being a distance of 79 chains, more or less, and declared as the Whakatane Wharf Main Highway. Whakatane-Kutarere via Ohope: All that portion of public highway in the Borough of Whakatane commencing at the intersection of George Street and The Strand and terminating at the Whakatane Borough Boundary, being a distance of 64 chains, more or less, and declared as a portion of the Whakatane-Kutarere via Ohope Main Highway. Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of June 1959.

Signed on behalf of and by direction of the National Roads P. L. LAING, Member. D. M. GROVER, Member. Board-

\*Gazette, 1935, pages 674 and 4002 †Gazette, 1949, page 1680

(N.R. 62/19; 62/0/3)

New Zealand Dairy Board Elections 1959-Declaration of Results

I hereby declare the results of the elections of members of the New Zealand Dairy Board, held pursuant to the Dairy Board Act 1953, to be as follows:

SOUTH AUCKLAND WARD

Candidates		Votes	
Courtney, Daniel		22,130	
Friis, Alfred Lawrence		 27,046	
	11C 1 T	T	1

I therefore declare the said Alfred Lawrence Friis to be elected as member for the aforesaid ward.

# WELLINGTON WARD

Andrew Linton being the only candidate nominated for the election as member for the Wellington Ward, I therefore declare him to be duly elected as member for the said ward. Dated at Wellington this 25th day of June 1959.

L. IRWIN, Returning Officer.

# Plants Declared Noxious Weeds in County of Waipara (Notice No. Ag. 6780)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, the Acting Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said section, hereby publishes the following special order made by the Waipara County Council on the 9th day of June 1959.

#### SPECIAL ORDER

IN exercise of the powers conferred on it by section 3 of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950 and all other enabling powers vested in it, the Waipara County Council, acting on behalf of the Chairman, Councillors, and Inhabitants of the County of Waipara, hereby resolves and declares by way of special order that the plant named in the Schedule hereto, being a plant mentioned in the First Schedule of the Noxious Weeds Act 1950, is a noxious weed as defined by that Act within the County of Waipara.

### SCHEDULE

Grecian Thistle (Chamaepeuce afra). Dated at Wellington this 24th day of June 1959.

I. J. CUNNINGHAM. Acting Director-General of Agriculture.

# Members of Bobby Calf Pool Committees Elected

PURSUANT to the Bobby Calf Marketing Regulations 1955, notice has been received by the New Zealand Dairy Board that the persons whose names are set out under the name of each Bobby Calf Pool Committee in the Schedule hereto have been duly elected as members of that committee.

Dated at Wellington this 26th day of June 1959.

A. J. L. WELLS, Secretary to the Board.

### SCHEDULE

Broadwood Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Leslie Grounds, Robert Francis McDonald, Francis James Hick, Robert Clifton Proctor, John Samson, Alfred John Lane, and Graham Menary Dunning.

Hunua-Paparimu Bobby Calf Pool Committee

John Marcus Johnston, Robert Hughes, George Frederick Lockwood, William Antony Wellacott, and Basil Topham.

Manurewa Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Kenneth Muir, Rodney Coppins, Allan Kevey, Ian Fauchelle, and Roy Marx.

Maungaturoto Bobby Calf Pool Committee

Vernon Knightbridge, Alex Joseph Bonham, Edgar Ruskin Hames, William Emerson Dunn, Gordon McLean, Stanley Guy Cullen, John Robert Evans, Alan Ralph Flower, and Christopher Carleton McNeill Gordon.

Rangitaiki Plains Bobby Calf Pool Committee Hubert Cameron Carter,

Stuart Chalmers Spence, Ian Burman Gow Jan Burman Gow, Jvan Maskell Withy, James Muir Barr, George Reid Murray, and Robert Russell Cleland.

Rodney Bobby Calf Pool Committee Joseph Leatham Adolph, Walter Raymond Campbell, Geoffrey Firth Clark, Albert Edward Gibbs, Harold George Edwards, Ian Rossiter Melville, William Mervyn Sanderson, William Oswald Schollum, and Francis Carlyle Wyllie.

Waihi Bobby Calf Pool Committee Alexander Jackson Campbell, Ralph Thomas Hill, Gerald Robert Binney Hasard, Cecil Charles Martin, John Osborne, and John Mullan.