### Transfers

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Territorial Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 1 January 1959:

Squadron Leaders (temp.):

Leslie Ernest Duke (130130). Alan Holdsworth (130131). Thornton William Keals Smith (130379).

Flight Lieutenant (temp.):

Cristen Stewart Greager (130368).

Resignation

Flying Officer Cecil Edward Lee (132418) resigns his commission, with effect from 10 September 1958.

#### Retirement

Flying Officer Harold Raymond Kelsey, A.N.Z.I.A. (130661) is retired, with effect from 11 November 1958.

## Amendment

The notice published in *Gazette*, No. 30, 15 May 1958, page 625, relating to Flight Lieutenant Henry Alfred Armstrong is amended to *read* "with effect from 22 June 1958" *instead of* "22 April 1958" "22 April 1958."

Dated at Wellington this 21st day of January 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member and Chairman of the Meat Export Prices Committee Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6671)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Meat Export Prices Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Arthur Iltyd Ellice Jones to be a member and Chairman of the Meat Export Prices Committee for a term of three years commencing on the 17th day of October 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 2340)

Members of Meat Export Prices Committee Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6672)

Pursuant to section 3 of the Meat Export Prices Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Davies Ormond and Walter William Mulholland

to be members of the Meat Export Prices Committee for a term of three years commencing on the 17th day of October 1958.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 2340)

Member of North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6673)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Nassella Tussock Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Alexander Arthur Macfarlane

to be a member of the North Canterbury Nassella Tussock Board, vice George Justin Humphries Reid, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 30722)

Appointment of Member of Clifton No. 2 Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

A member of the Hastings City Council, ex officio, to be appointed in that behalf by the City Council, to be a member of the Clifton No. 2 Domain Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Gilbert Hamilton Ritchie, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/995; D.O. 8/58)

Appointment of Members of Rapahoe Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Vivian Tindale

to be a member of the Rapahoe Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Patrick Cameron O'Connor, resigned, and further increases the total number of members of the said Domain Board from seven to eight and appoints

Michael Eugene Kelly

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/976; D.O. 8/46)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Moeraki Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waitaki County Council representing the Moeraki Riding, ex officio,
Marcus Randell Barton,
John Wilfred Hardwick,
Marama Whare Higgins,

Alexander John McLellan, James Logan Ross, Huia Hastings Tipa, Mere Koreana Tipa, and Witi Ora Whitau

to be the Moeraki Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## **SCHEDULE**

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT-MOERAKI DOMAIN

SECTIONS 20 and 21, Block I; Section 15, Block II; Sections 13 and 14, Block III; Section 28, Block VII; Sections 4, 5, 6, and 7, Block XIV; and Sections 31, 32, 33, and 35, Block XVI; Town of Moeraki: Total area, 44 acres 2 roods 18 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 9381.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/3; D.O. 8/3/50)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Omaka Public Hall Site

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> George Pearce Davies Ernest Kenneth Dowling, Antony Francis Goulter, Adrian Charles Leov, Michael John O'Connor,
> Leslie Vincent Chriss Ruffell, and
> Norman George Henry Smith

to be the Omaka Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

# **SCHEDULE**

MARLBOROUGH LAND DISTRICT

SECTION 13, Block I, Taylor Pass Survey District: Area, 1 acre, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4401.)

Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of January 1959.

R. BOORD, for the Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/195; D.O. 8/2/9)

Trustees of Waikato Savings Bank Appointed

Pursuant to section 6 of the Trustee Savings Bank Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Roderick Alastair Macdonnell Braithwaite, Arthur Lance Tompkins, Robert Button Seabrook, Edward Arthur Waters, Eric Charles Day, Denis Rogers, Ralph Woolerton, and Leonard Cheyne Reid

to be Trustees of the Waikato Savings Bank.

Dated at Wellington this 22nd day of January 1959.

A. H. NORDMEYER, Minister of Finance.