right line to and along the aforesaid northern boundary crossing the intervening Rangitanuku Road to and along the western boundaries of Lots I and 2, D.P. 13337, and the southern boundary of the said Lot 2 and along the last-mentioned southern boundary produced to and along the middles of Te Poi Road, Raparapa Road, the Tauranga-plarere State Highway, and the public road forming the south-eastern boundary of Section 60, Selwyn Settlement, to the north-eastern boundary of the Matamata County; thence south-easterly along that north-eastern boundary as described in Gazette, 1950, page 277, to the easternmost corner of Section 123; thence generally westerly along the south-eastern boundary of Section 123, the generally southern boundaries of Sections 124, 125, and 126 to the southernmost corner of the last-mentioned section, all the aforementioned sections being of Selwyn Settlement; thence due west to the eastern boundary of Block XII, Tapapa Survey District; thence southerly generally along the eastern boundaries of the Tapapa and Patetere North Survey District; along the generally north-eastern and south-eastern boundaries of Sections 76 and 77a, along a right line being the last-mentioned boundary produced across the Hamilton-Rotorna State Highway to and along the southern side of that highway and along the generally western boundaries of Section 77, part Section 1, and again southerly along the eastern boundary of Patetere North Survey District to the northern boundary of Section 106, all the aforesaid sections being of Selwyn Settlement; thence south-easterly generally along the aforesaid sorthern boundary of Section 108, all the aforesaid sections being of Selwyn Settlement; thence south-easterly boundaries of Section 10, Block XIII, Rotorna Survey District, along the western boundary of Whaiti Kuranui Is V 2 C 1, along the southern boundary of Section 2, Block I, Horohoro Survey District, along the western boundary of the Matamata County as described in Gazette, 1950, page 277, and southerly along the midd

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1931, Vol. III, p. 3493

The Kaharoa Rabbit District Order 1959 (Notice No. Ag. 6798)

COBHAM, Governor-General By his Deputy, J. D. HUTCHISON ORDER IN COUNCIL

At the Government House at Wellington this 22nd day of July 1959

Present:
His Excellency the Governor-General in Council

PURSUANT to the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting by and with the advice and consent of the Executive Council, hereby makes the following order.

ORDER

1. (1) This order may be cited as the Kaharoa Rabbit District Order 1959.

(2) This order shall come into force on the day after the date of its notification in the Gazette.

2. The boundaries of the Kaharoa Rabbit District, which was constituted by Order in Council on the 19th day of April 1950,* are hereby altered and redefined and, as from the commencement of this order, the boundaries of the said district shall be those specified in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

BOUNDARIES OF THE KAHAROA RABBIT DISTRICT

Boundaries of the Kaharoa Rabbit District in the Tauranga, Rotorua, and Matamata Counties, and the Borough of Rotorua containing 177,700 acres, more or less, bounded by a line commencing on the right bank of the Kaitana River due east of the middle of the mouth of the Mangorewa River in Block VII, Maketu Survey District, and proceeding southerly generally along the right bank of the Kaituna River to and along the shore of Lake Rotoiti, the north-western bank of the Ohau Channel, the northern and western shores of Lake Rotorua to and westerly generally up the middle of the Utuhina Stream to its source in Block VI, Horohoro Survey District; thence along a right line to the source of the Tikitiki Stream; thence still westerly generally down the middle of the Tikitiki Stream to the eastern boundary of the Matamata County as described in Gazette, 1950, page 277; thence north-westerly generally along that eastern boundary to and along the north-eastern boundary of the East Waikato Rabbit District as hereinbefore described to the south-western corner of Block IV, Tapapa East Survey District, thence easterly generally along the southern boundaries of Blocks IV, V, VI, and VII, Tapapa East Survey District, to and along the western boundary of Section 3, Block II, Rotorus Survey District, to and down the middle of the Ohaupara Stream to its junction with the middle of the Mangorewa River; thence generally north-easterly down the middle of the Mangorewa River; thence along a right line to the point of commencement.

T. J. SHERRARD, Clerk of the Executive Council. *Gazette, 1950, Vol. I, p. 460

Exempting Land in the Westland Land District from the Operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

COBHAM, Governor-General By his Deputy, J. D. HUTCHISON

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby exempted from the operation of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

SCHEDULE

ALL that piece of land containing 1 rood 18.8 perches, more or less, being Lot 15 on Deposited Plan 1268 (Town of Roa Extension No. 1), and part of Reserve No. 1070, and being part of the land comprised in certificate of title, Volume 56, folio 230, Westland Registry, excepting all veins, beds, and seams of coal, fireclay, and all other minerals and metals, and reserving always to Her Majesty the Queen and all persons lawfully entitled to work the said coals, minerals, and metals a right of ingress, egress, and regress under the said land. land.

s witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 17th day of July 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/6/147)

Unalienated Crown Land Set Apart for the Purposes of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925

COBHAM, Governor-General By his Deputy, J. D. HUTCHISON

PURSUANT to the Coal Mines Act 1925, His Excellency the Governor-General hereby gives the following notice.

NOTICE

THE land described in the Schedule hereto is hereby set apart for the purposes of Part III of the Coal Mines Act 1925.

SCHEDULE

ALL that area of land containing 9 acres 1 rood 2 perches, more or less, being Section 95, formerly part Section 9, Block XXVII, Wairaki Survey District, Southland Land District, Wallace County.

As witness the hand of His Excellency the Governor-General this 21st day of July 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Mines.

(Mines 6/126)