Board Appointed to Have Control of Fergusson Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

His Worship the Mayor of Onehunga, ex officio, Arthur Reginald Allen, Francis William Allen, Joseph Barton Cox, Edgar Finnemore, Frederick Gilchrist,
William Baden Powell Lee,
Heta David Milnes, and
Dudley Garland Stone

to be the Fergusson Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—FERGUSSON DOMAIN

Lors 479 and 480, D.P. 17735, being part Allotment 13, Section 12, Suburbs of Auckland. Part certificate of title, Volume 305, folio 49.

Also Allotment 81, Section 12, Suburbs of Auckland. Part certificate of title, Volume 869, folio 4.

Also Allotment 136, Section 12, Suburbs of Auckland. All situated in Block I, Otahuhu Survey District: Total area, 15 acres and 33·8 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 35711 and 40175.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/923; D.O. 8/931)

Declaration That a Reserve be the Oakura Beach Domain and Appointment of Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby declares the reserve for recreation described in the Schedule hereto to be a public domain, subject to the provisions of Part III of the said Act, to be known as the Oakura Beach Domain, and further, appoints

Harold Bignell, Edgar Leclerc Bradney, Walter Leslie Bushby, Erin Vincent Foote, John Powell Foote, George Henry Parsons, Robert Thomson, Robert John Ward, and Alfred Ernest Wilson

to be the Oakura Beach Domain Board to have control of the said domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-OAKURA BEACH DOMAIN LOT 67, D.P. 36772, being part Oakura D 2 Block, situated in Block III, Whangaruru Survey District: Area, 3 roods 11 89 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 932, folio 8.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1488; D.O. 8/1841)

Chairman of Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

William Frederick Cummings

to be the Chairman of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Wanganui for a term expiring on the 28th day of February 1960, vice James Bergin.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of July 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.

Appointment of Honorary Fishery Officer

PURSUANT to the Fisheries Act 1908, the Minister of Marine hereby appoints the person named in the Schedule hereto to be an Honorary Fishery Officer for the purposes of Part I of the Fisheries Act 1908, to hold office until the 31st day of March 1962.

SCHEDULE

Edward John Trappitt, of Greymouth. Dated at Wellington this 17th day of July 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister of Marine.

Appointment of Members of the Timber Production Advisory Committee

Pursuant to the Timber Production Advisory Committee Regulations 1949,* the Minister of Forests hereby appoints to the committee under regulations 5 (1), (d), (e), (f), (g), (h), and (i) of the said regulations, for a period of 12 months expiring on 1 July 1960, the persons named in the Schedule hereto.

SCHEDULE

SCHEDULE
Kenneth Clifford Alwyn Carter, to represent the Dominion Sawmillers' Federation (Incorporated).
Andrew Lindsay McKay, to represent the West Coast Sawmillers' Association.
Frederick Craig and James Freeman, to represent the New Zealand Timber Workers' Industrial Union of Workers.
Frederick Lovell Turley, to represent the Nelson, Westland, and Marlborough Timber Industry Employees' Industrial Union of Workers.
D'Arcy Garnett O'Toole, to represent the New Zealand Timber Merchants' Federation.
Sir David Henry, to represent the Dominion Forest Owners' Federation (Incorporated).
Haami Te Hira, to represent the Maori forest owners.
Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of July 1959.

E. T. TIRIKATENE, Minister of Forests. *S.R. 1949/46

(F.S. 88/1)

Members of Tobacco Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 3 (2) (c) of the Tobacco Growing Industry Act 1935, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

Paul Jacobus Taljaard, and Cecil Graham Chater

to be members of the Tobacco Board as manufacturers' representatives, both of whom will retire on 31 July 1959 in pursuance of section 4 (3) of the above Act (as substituted by section 5 of the Tobacco Growing Industry Amendment Act 1951).

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1959.

P. N. HOLLOWAY, Minister of Industries and Commerce.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 26

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Salvation Army Ronald William Blincoe, Lieut.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Rupert Wi Hongi.

The Assemblies of God in New Zealand Pastor David Brydges.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1959.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 27

It is hereby notified that the names of the under-mentioned officiating ministers have been removed from the list of officiating ministers under the Marriage Act 1955.

The Roman Catholic Church The Right Reverend Monsignor John James Bradley.

Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints Elder Tipiwhenua Kopua.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of July 1959.

J. G. A'COURT, Registrar-General.

Appointing Returning Officer to Hold First Election of Members of the Peninsula Rabbit District (Notice No. Ag. 6806)

PURSUANT to section 34 of the Rabbits Act 1955, the Director-General of Agriculture, acting under a delegation from the Minister of Agriculture for the purposes of the said section, hereby appoints

Bruce James McAllister

to be the Returning Officer to hold the first election of members of the Board of the Peninsula Rabbit District and to prepare the first ratepayers' list for the district.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of July 1959.

P. W. SMALLFIELD, Director-General of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)