Member of the Veterinary Services Council Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6825)

PURSUANT to section 5 of the Veterinary Services Act 1946, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Gordon Langston Yockney, M.R.C.V.S.,

to be a member of, and representative of farmers' veterinary clubs, associations, and other like bodies on, the Veterinary Services Council, *vice* David McFarlane, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 3037)

Member of Eketahuna Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6826)

PURSUANT to section 40 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint John Howard Duffy

to be a member of the Eketahuna Rabbit Board, vice Harold John Monaghan, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 20891)

Member of the New Zealand Honey Marketing Authority Reappointed (Notice No. Ag. 6827)

PURSUANT to regulation 3 of the Honey Marketing Regula-tions 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John William Fraser (on the nomination of the National Beekeepers Association of New Zealand Incorporated),

to be a member of the New Zealand Honey Marketing Authority, established under the said regulations, for a term of three years commencing on the 22nd day of August 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 20th day of August 1959

(Ag. 3301)

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

Board Appointed to Have Control of Woodville Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> John Abercrombie Bolton. John Abercrombie Bolton, John Thomas Horne, George Henry Morgan, Martin David Murray, Douglas Alexander Peebles, Sydney Turnbull, and Arthur Clare Vowell

to be the Woodville Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

Wellington and Hawke's Bay Land Districts—Woodville Domain

WELLINGTON AND HAWKE'S BAY LAND DISTRICTS—WOODVILLE DOMAIN
ALL that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, containing by admeasurement 39 acres 3 roods 19 perches, more or less, being Rural Section 78, Block VIII, Woodville Survey District. Also all that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, containing by admeasurement 24 acres and 16 perches, more or less, being Section 19, Block XIV, Woodville Survey District. Also all that area in the Hawke's Bay Land District, containing by admeasurement 45 acres 2 roods, more or less, being Section 1, Block XIII, Woodville Survey District. Also all that area in the Wellington Land District, containing by admeasurement 100 acres 3 roods, more or less, being Section 40, Block I, Mangahao Survey District. Also all that area in the Wellington Land District, containing by admeasurement 35 acres, more or less, being Section 41, Block I, Mangahao Survey District. Also all that area in the Wellington and Hawke's Bay Land Districts, containing by admeasurement 35 acres, more or less, being Sections 41, Block I, Mangahao Survey District.
Also all that area in the Wellington and Hawke's Bay Land Districts, containing by admeasurement 35 acres, more or less, being Section 41, Block I, Mangahao Survey District.
Also all that area in the Wellington Land District, containing by admeasurement 14 acres 1 rood 21.5 perches, more or less, being Sections 24, 42, and 43, Block I, Mangahao Survey District.

District.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/465; D.O. 8/36)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Culverden Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Richard Bethell, Clarence Burrows Clarence Burrows, Hugh Raymond Davison, Benjamin Anthony Cecil Hoban, Robert Anthony Hoban, Samuel Maxwell, Henry Manton Searle, Roderick Maclennan Thomson, and Allan George Wilson

to be the Culverden Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT-CULVERDEN DOMAIN PART Reserve 3758, situated in Blocks VI and X, Culverden Survey District: Area, 18 acres and 8.4 perches, more or less. Parts certificates of title, Volume 249, folio 186, and Volume 194, folio 241. As shown on the plan marked L. and S. 1/1358 deposited in the Head Office, Department of Lands and Sur-vey at Wellington, and thereon edged red. (S.O. Plan 1553L.)

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER. Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/135; D.O. 8/3/6)

Appointment of the Whangarei Harbour Board to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Whangarei Harbour Board

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scentc reserve.

## SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PART OF MANAIA RIDGE SCENIC RESERVE

Lor 3, D.P. 14446, being part Allotment 15, Manaia Parish, situated in Block IV, Ruakaka Survey District: Area, 6 acres 1 rood 37 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 365, folio 254.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 4/101; D.O. 13/54)

Appointment of Members of Fairfield Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Donald Findlay Buchan and Stewart Pilkington Fox

to be members of the Fairfield Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Robert William Richard Hayman, left the district, and Erwin Rudolf Klitscher, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1304; D.O. 8/3/95)

Appointment of Members of Kaiparoro Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Norman Allan and Richard Phil Fauvel

to be members of the Kaiparoro Public Hall Board, Welling-ton Land District, in place of George Anders Hansen and Keith Mourant Fauvel, both left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 24th day of August 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/204; D.O. 8/2/27)