RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Patrick Alexander Tipping, A.F.C., p.s.a. (134220), is granted a commission in the General Duties Branch, Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years in the rank of Wing Commander with seniority from 1 October 1946, with effect from 13 July 1959.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Robert Alan Macartney, A.M.N.Z.E.I.

Flight Lieutenant Robert Alan Macartney, A.M.N.Z.E.I. (72869), 17 October 1962.
Flight Lieutenant (temp.) William Ian Ferguson MacLeod, B.A., M.SC. (134035), 26 March 1962.
Flying Officer Arthur Aran Hoffman, A.R.A.N.Z. (133048), 20 July 1963.

Transfers

The under-mentioned officers are transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Malcolm Henry Flack (77551), 25

August 1959.
Flying Officer Ross Trevor Johnson (78107), 9 September 1959.

Flying Officer John Wilfred Martin (78108), 24 September 1959.

Transfer to the Retired List

Squadron Leader Maurice Howard Clare (132014) is transferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 29 August

Termination of Commission

The commission of Flying Officer Trevor Thomas Bland (133912) is terminated, with effect from 4 August 1959.

Retirement

Wing Commander Richard William Durand, M.R.C.S., L.R.C.P. (133534), is retired, with effect from 20 June 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Members of New Zealand Meat Producers Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6845)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Meat Export Control Act 1921-22, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to reappoint

John Davies Ormond and Lawrence Arthur Page Sheriff

to be members of, and representatives of the producers of meat for export on, the New Zealand Meat Producers Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of September 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 11th day of September 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

(Ag. 2410)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Puhoi Pioneers' Memorial Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

The member of the Waitemata County Council representing the Puhoi Riding, ex officio,

the Puhoi Riding, ex officio, Herbert Russek, Joseph Victor Schischka, Leslie Joseph Schollum, William John Schollum, Lawrence Thomas Straka, Harold Edmunde Walker, and John Joseph Wenzlick

to be the Puhoi Pioneers' Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT—PUHOI PIONEERS' MEMORIAL PARK DOMAIN

Lors 1 and 2, D.P. 25246, being part Okahu Block and part Allotment 116, Puhoi Parish, situated in Block XV, Mahurangi Survey District: Area, 10 acres 1 rood 17 perches, more or less. All certificates of title, Volume 667, folio 188, and Volume 668, folio 39.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/547; D.O. 8/1040)

Board Appointed to Have Control of North Makarewa Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Allan Peter Adamson, Ronald Alexander Barron, Ian Frederick Harris, Ian Frederick Harris,
James Alexander McLean,
James McNeill,
Norman Clark McNeill,
Cecil Collins Payne,
Robert Brian Springford, and
John Wilkie

to be the North Makarewa Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

SOUTHLAND LAND DISTRICT-NORTH MAKAREWA DOMAIN Section 68 (formerly part Section 66), Block X, New River Hundred: Area, 4 acres 2 roods 38 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4102.)

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1315; D.O. 8/192)

Appointment of Members of Domain Boards

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Frances Sydney Bailey and John Jowett Rogan

to be members of the Glenfield War Memorial Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of Joseph Coleston Routhan, deceased, and Herbert Alton Tattersall, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1350; D.O. 8/1510)

Robert Alfred Burgess

to be a member of the Patutahi Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, in place of John Hubert Monteith, left the district.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/10; D.O. 8/111)

James Crawford

to be a member of the Waikoikoi Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of Adam James Crawford, resigned.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1310; D.O. 8/3/98)

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

Appointment of Additional Member of Parakao Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Parakao Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, from six to seven and appoints

The member of the Whangarei County Council representing the Mangakahia Riding, ex officio,

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1959. C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/769; D.O. 8/3/12)

Appointment of Additional Member of Waihirere and Gray's Bush Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Waihirere and Gray's Bush Domain Board, Gisborne Land District, from eight to nine and appoints

Leonard Keith Grey

as the additional member of the Board.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of September 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/815; D.O. 8/36)