REGULAR AIR FORCE

TECHNICAL BRANCH

A ppointments

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned technical cadets are granted permanent commissions in the Technical Branch (Engineer Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 30 July 1959:

Graeme Bernard Gilmore (78653). Paul Selwyn Vercoe (775282).

Promotions

Signals Division

The under-mentioned Flight Lieutenants to be Squadron Leaders, with effect from 1 September 1959:

Thomas Gray Smith (70239). Reginald Arthur Danrell (70240).

CHAPLAINS BRANCH

Extension of Date of Retirement

The age for retirement of Squadron Leader the Rev. Wallace Harford (78128) is extended for a period of two years, with effect from 8 June 1960.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Resignation

Pilot Officer Ronald Kenneth Baird resigns his commission, with effect from 30 June 1959.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Appointment

Neil Vincent Casey, B.COM. (133530), is granted a commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 1 October 1951.

Extensions of Commissions

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Group Captain Arnold Wall, o.B.E., p.s.a. (133518), 11 Janu-

ary 1963.
Squadron Leader (temp.) William Frank Crist (133804), 11 October 1963.

Flight Lieutenant Robert James Prentice (130709), 5 July 1963.

Flight Lieutenants (temp.):

Trevor Arthur Graham (133268), 31 December 1962. Peter Hamilton Scott (130817), 30 November 1963.

Flying Officers:

Ralph Alexander Levy (70276), 9 August 1963. Alfred Henry Knewstubb (132648), 2 December 1963.

Pilot Officers:

Keith Malcolm (134065), 31 August 1963.
Neil Vincent Casey, M.COM., A.R.A.N.Z. (133530), 30 September 1963.

Retirement

Flight Lieutenant William Colehan Thomson, A.R.A.N.Z. (132451), is retired, with effect from 3 October 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 29th day of September 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Members of the Aorangi Maori Trust Board Appointed

Pursuant to section 14 (2) of the Maori Trust Boards Act 1955, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint the following persons to be members of the Aorangi Maori Trust Board for the term of three (3) years from and including 1 August 1959:

Victor Maaka, George Heperi, Thomas Hanita, Turanga Karauria, Tipi Tainui Ropiha, Rangi Tutaki, and Wilson Nepe Apatu.

Dated at Wellington this 30th day of September 1959.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 26/20/2)

Appointment of Members of Oxford Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Arthur Cecil Congdon and Norman Robinson

to be members of the Oxford Domain Board, Canterbury Land District, in place of Thomas Aloysious Doody, deceased, and Richard Garlick, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/316; D.O. 8/3/91)

Appointment of Members of Kimbolton Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William John Hansen, Ivo Colin Niels Jensen, Alexander Bruce Lawson, and Trevor Henry Short

to be members of the Kimbolton Domain Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Denis George Jensen, Arthur Harold Montagu Maurice, Walter Scott, and Geoffrey Field Sommerville, left district.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/502; D.O. 8/3/73)

Appointment of Members of Forest Hill Scenic Reserve
Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

John Clark and George Alexander Ronald Petrie

to be members of the Forest Hill Scenic Reserve Board, Southland Land District, in place of Ewen John McLauchlan and James Laurence Lennie, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/789; D.O. 3/170)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Pahi Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Glyn Harris Berridge. Leonard Arthur Bunting, John Robert Evans, Betty Scott Gregory, Sydney Ernest Gregory, Carl Alexander Lindquist, Hugh Shields McCarroll, Alfred George Skelton, and John Edward Smithson

to be the Pahi Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

NORTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-PAHI DOMAIN ALLOTMENTS 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 21, 22, 102, 143, 161, 162, 163, 164, and 165, Town of Pahi, situated in Block III, Hukatere Survey District: Area, 12 acres and 8.4 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 1074, 4049, 20983, and 24323.)

Dated at Wellington this 2nd day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/402; D.O. 8/661)

Member of Port Conciliation Committee for Port of Port Chalmers Appointed

PURSUANT to the Waterfront Industry Act 1953, the Minister of Labour hereby appoints

Kenneth Franklyn Cochran (nominated by the New Zealand Port Employers' Association Incorporated), to be a member of the Port Conciliation Committee for the Port of Port Chalmers for a term expiring on the 30th day of April 1960, vice John Robert Shorter.

Dated at Wellington this 28th day of September 1959.

F. HACKETT, Minister of Labour.