Appointment, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Transfers of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointment, promotions, extensions of commissions, and transfers of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

## **REGULAR AIR FORCE**

GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

#### Transfer to the Retired List

Squadron Leader John Raynor McClymont (70059) is transferred to the Retired List "A", with effect from 11 December 1959.

Administrative and Supply Branch

Promotions Equipment Division

The under-mentioned Squadron Leaders (temp.) to Squadron Leaders, with effect from 16 September 1959: be

Neville Alan Millar, A.R.A.N.Z. (70312). Carl Frank Miller (70315). William Neil Alexander McKay (70314). Gordon Ernest Erridge (70148).

Flight Lieutenant Walter Cecil Henderson (70317) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 September 1959.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

A ppointment

Donald Sutherland Mackenzie is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 22 September 1959.

Promotions

Flying Officer William Ernest La Roche, B.SC., to be Flight Lieutenant with seniority from 1 October 1952, with effect from 30 July 1959.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from the dates shown:

Douglas Thomas Alexander Brown, 22 May 1959. Howard Bertram York, B.A., 4 September 1959.

Transfer to the Retired List

Flight Lieutenant William Ernest La Roche, B.Sc., is trans-ferred to the Retired List "B", with effect from 30 July 1959.

#### RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

*Extensions of Commissions* The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown: Flight Lieutenants:

William Robertson Massey (130565), 19 October 1963.

Flying Officer Peter Travis Norman (130090), 30 September 1963.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Graham George Bayliss, D.F.C. (71487), is transferred from the General Duties Branch, Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers for a period of four years, with effect from 16 September 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of October 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Deputy Controller and Auditor-General Appointed

PURSUANT to section 17 of the Public Revenues Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Archibald Douglas Burns, Esquire,

to be Deputy Controller and Auditor-General, vice Charles John Lloyd Trott, Esquire, from the 18th day of December 1959

Dated at Wellington this 12th day of October 1959. W. NASH, Prime Minister.

Appointment of Officers Authorised to Attest Signatures of Maoris

PURSUANT to section 222 and 464 of the Maori Affairs Act 1953, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Harold Williams Heaslip, Clerk, Auckland, and Donald William Houl Veitch, Field Supervisor, Whakatane.

being officers in the service of the Crown, employed by the Department of Maori Affairs, as persons authorised to attest, in accordance with the provisions of the said sections 222 and 464, the signatures of Maoris to instruments of alienation and to instruments by way of security within the meaning of the Chattels Transfer Act 1924.

W. NASH, Minister of Maori Affairs.

(M.A. 19/1/126)

Members of the Wairarapa Milk Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6870)

PURSUANT to section 2 of the Milk Amendment Act 1947, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

David Peter Donald, Thomas Arthur Russell, John Hubert Boustridge, Bertram Edward Clarke, Leslie Horace Ingram, Nancy Sybil Donald, and Sidney Hilder Ussher

to be members of the Wairarapa Milk Board for a term of three years as from the 3rd day of October 1959. Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture. (Ag. 50415)

Member of Tokirima Rabbit Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6871)

PURSUANT to section 25 of the Rabbits Act 1955, His Excel-lency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint Reginald Henry Street

to be a member of the Tokirima Rabbit Board.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

(Ag. 20891)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Matata Domain

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Herbert Lindsay Anderson, Thomas Harold Dobson,

Robert Gardiner, Eric Henry, Maurice Frederick Lees, Alan Stanley Longstaff, Cyril Richard Paltridge, John William Paterson, and Kenneth Arthur Wolstenholme

to be the Matata Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

## SCHEDULE

SOUTH AUCKLAND LAND DISTRICT-MATATA DOMAIN SECTION 1, Block I, and Sections 2, 3, and 5, Block VI, Awaateatua Survey District: Area, 27 acres 1 rood 37 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plans 22306 and 35662.)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/718; D.O. 8/373)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Tapawera Memorial Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

allen James Curnow, Alexander Hugh Drummond, Charles Ronald Faulkner, Henry Oswald Faulkner, Lloyd Valmont Faulkner, Owen Hilton Gibbs, William George Greep, John Edwin Royds Oldham, and Lewis Kenneth Windleborn

to be the Tapawera Memorial Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

# SCHEDULE

# Nelson Land District—Tapawera Memorial Park Domain

Lor 19, D.P. 2610, being part Section 72, District of Upper Motueka, situated in Block IX, Wai-iti Survey District: Area, 4 acres 3 roods 28.4 perches, more or less. All certificate of title, Volume 69, folio 187.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands. (L. and S. H.O. 1/1124; D.O. 8/3/64)