Board Appointed to Have Control of Harwood Park Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Robert John Allan,
Colin James Cameron,
Joseph Leslie Cross,
Donald George Harborne,
Lucy Ann Harwood,
Jack Harris,
John Gilbert Hodge,
John Graham Lewis, and
James Thomson Scott

to be the Harwood Park Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—HARWOOD PARK DOMAIN

OTAGO LAND DISTRICT—HARWOOD PARK DOMAIN

LOT 20, D.P. 5318, being part Section 9, Block I, Portobello Survey District: Area, 33·24 perches, more or less.

Lot 9, D.P. 7131, being part Section 9, Block I, Portobello Survey District: Area, 1 rood 35·3 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 271, folio 127.

Lot 21, D.P. 6883, being part Sections 13 and 14, Block II, Portobello Survey District: Area, 1 acre, more or less.

Lot 28, D.P. 8177, being part Section 9, Block I, Portobello Survey District: Area, 1 rood 15·57 perches, more or less. Part certificate of title, Volume 352, folio 68.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1288; D.O. 8/3/97)

Board Appointed to Have Control of Awatuna Public Hall

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Anne Kelly Anne Kelly,
> Michael Edward Kelly, the younger,
> Thomas Kelly,
> Edna Mary Little,
> Patrick Joseph Little,
> Ida Alice Steele, and
> William Benjamin Tukapua

to be the Awatuna Public Hall Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a site for a public hall.

SCHEDULE

WESTLAND LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 1822, situated in Block X, Waimea Survey District: Area: 1 rood 29.9 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 4317.)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 6/6/823; D.O. 2/6/9)

Appointment of Akaroa County Council to Control and Manage a Reserve

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints the

Akaroa County Council

to control and manage the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the provisions of the said Act, as a scenic reserve.

SCHEDULE

CANTERBURY LAND DISTRICT

RESERVE 5019, situated in Block I, Okains Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 11.7 perches, more or less. Parts certificates of title, Volume 404, folio 159 (limited as to parcels), and Volume 753, folio 30. (Shown as Lot 8, D.P. 20032, being part Reserve 90, and part Rural Section 38571.)

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 2/644; D.O. 13/53)

Appointment of Member of Taurikura Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Basil William Greig

to be a member of the Taurikura Public Hall Board, North Auckland Land District, in place of John Frederick Eilers, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3583; D.O. 8/676)

Appointment of Member of Owhango Public Hall and Library Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Charlton John May Reynolds

to be a member of the Owhango Public Hall and Library Board, Wellington Land District, in place of Leo Bishop O'Donnell, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/2352; D.O. 8/2/4)

Appointment of Member of Cape Kidnapper Bird Sanctuary
Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Derek William Van Asch

to be a member of the Cape Kidnapper Bird Sanctuary Board, Hawke's Bay Land District, in place of Angus John Wattie, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 4/184; D.O. 8/110)

Appointment of Members of Kuaotunu Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Gilbert Harper Gray and Duncan Ian McGruer

to be members of the Kuaotunu Domain Board, South Auckland Land District, in place of Frederick Anthony Marr and Henry Edward Turner, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/367; D.O. 8/660)

Appointment of Members of Dobson Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

> Albert Thompson Bernard, Albert Thompson Bernard,
> Alexander Cowan,
> Brian Martin Creagh,
> Hubert Francis Drake,
> Stanley William Gillman, and
> Jean Hoggarth

to be members of the Dobson Domain Board, Westland Land District, in place of Kevin Creagh and William McGilchrist, deceased; Walter Barber, John Bell, and Andrew McIntosh, all resigned; and John Rutherford, left the district.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/548; D.O. 8/26)

Appointment of Members of Omarama Domain Board

Pursuant to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

William Victor Kerr and Samuel Gladstone Purvis

to be members of the Omarama Domain Board, Otago Land District, in place of William John Tiddy, deceased, and Henry John Wardell, resigned.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/911; D.O. 8/3/84)

Resignation of Coroner Accepted

His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to accept the resignation of

William George Lilly Mellish, Esquire, of Wellington, of his appointment as a Coroner for New Zealand as from 21 October 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.