Board Appointed to Have Control of Kaimata Domain

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Maxwell Taylor Bracegirdle, John Lorraine Cartwright, the younger, Roy William Jack Collingwood, Douglas Gordon Dobson, James Blair Higgie, Peter Dominico Moratti, George Turnbull Newsome, Reginald Rickerby, and Kenneth Basil Riley

to be the Kaimata Domain Board to have control of the reserve described in the Schedule hereto, subject to the pro-visions of the said Act, as a public domain.

SCHEDULE

TARANAKI LAND DISTRICT-KAIMATA DOMAIN SECTION 63, Block I, Huiroa Survey District: Area, 1 acre and 14.6 perches, more or less. (S.O. Plan 8446.) Dated at Wellington this 23rd day of October 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/1320; D.O. 8/5/11)

Judge of the Supreme Court Appointed

PURSUANT to section 4 of the Judicature Act 1908, His Excellency the Governor-General, in the name and on behalf of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth the Second, has been pleased to appoint

Ian Hannay Macarthur, Esquire, of Wellington, to be a Judge of the Supreme Court of New Zealand. Dated at Wellington this 14th day of October 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of

Office Manager, New Zealand Forest Service, Waipa Sawmill,

to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Officers Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

PURSUANT to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the holders for the time being of the offices in the service of the Crown specified in the Schedule below to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act.

SCHEDULE

DEPARTMENT OF INTERNAL AFFAIRS Group Executive Officer (Administration), Wellington. Group Executive Officer, Citizenship and Cultural Branch, Wellington.

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1959. H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Inspectors of Dangerous Drugs Appointed

PURSUANT to the Dangerous Drugs Act 1927, the Minister of Health hereby revokes the Warrant of appointment of inspec-tors under the said Act published in the *Gazette* on the 17th day of July 1958 at page 942, and in lieu thereof hereby authorises the officers of the Department of Health named in the Schedule hereto to enter the premises of any person carrying on the business of a producer, manufacturer, seller, or distributor of any dangerous drugs, and to demand the production of and to inspect any books or documents relating to dealings in any such drugs and to inspect, weigh, measure, and record the stocks of any such drugs.

SCHEDULE

DIRECTOR-GENERAL and other officers of the Department of Health:

Harold Bertram Turbott. Flora Jean Cameron. Lyell Stanley Davis. Gordon Owen Lindsay Dempster. Ivan John Jeffery.

Douglas Peter Kennedy. James Paul Kennedy. Francis Herbert King. Harold Trevor Knights. Thomas Lonnen Hayes. Victor Shirle Land. Gerald Alfred Quin Lennane. Ronald George Trounce Lewis. Stuart Bain Mackay. James Dermot Manning. Audry Hastings Orbell. Charles Naughton Derek Taylor. Claude Alexander Taylor. Claude Alexander Taylor. Archibald William Stopford Thompson. James Ivan Ashforth. Charles Chester Wellington Bolland. Thomas Nicholson Clarkson. Norman George Crossman. Christopher Horace Farquharson. Christopher Horace Farquharson. Harold Vernon Hubbard. Rodger Martin Oxner. Alfred Leopold Sarney. Frederic James Tannock.

Persons being Medical Officers and Deputy Medical Officers of Health under the Health Act 1956:

under the Health Act 1956: Albert Cecil Edward Anderson. Norman Thomas Barnett. Bryan William Christmas. John Francis Copplestone. William Campbell Davidson. John Francis Dawson. Alexander Douglas. Ernest Raymond Dowden. Stanley Hickling. Leslie Frank Jepson. Betty Joan Mackay. William Murphy. Eric Russel Overton. William Irvine Paterson. Alan Howard Paul. James Smith Roxburgh. Alexander Durell Warren.

Persons being Inspectors of Health under the Health Act 1956:

Thomas William Adams. James Brunton. James Brunton. Alfred John Bertrand Canning. John Frederick Dimes. Thomas McHarg Houston. John Hughes. Andrew Wilson Jamieson. Douglas Gordon Joll. Gordon Milne. John O'Driscoll. Gordon Robert Oliver. James William Parker. Rakaherea Woodbine Pomare. Reginald St John Powley. Leo Wilson Reid. William Arthur Satchwell. John Beresford Snoad. Charles Christian Webb.

Persons holding appointment as Nurse Inspectors:

Moreen Dorothy Abercrombie. Mavis Attree. Alison Gray Cathie. Grieta Earle Clifford-Jones. Kathleen Isa Craig. Rona Amy Davis Grieta Earle Clifford-Jones. Kathleen Isa Craig. Rona Amy Davis. Mary Monica Davidson. Mary Rosenna Driscoll. Flora Louisa Drummond. Mona Isabel Ellett. Linda May Grant. Alice Charlotte Horrell. Barbara June Elizabeth Hough. Melva May Junge. Elizabeth Margaret Little. Christina Ann Mackay. Eva Constance Mackay. Eva Constance Mackay. Mary Julia O'Meara. Elizabeth Bamford Orbell. Doris Taur Pederson. Winifred Grace Read. Vera Elizabeth Sheild. Alice Barbara Sumner. Evelyn May Taylor. Fanny Mary Tonkin. Roma Ellison Walker. Violet Elsie Wallace. Alice Margaret Wilson. Jessie Marion Wood. tt Wellington this 19th day of O

Dated at Wellington this 19th day of October 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.