N.Z. ARMY EDUCATION CORPS

Regular Force

Captain R. Swallow is re-engaged for a period of two years as from 29 August 1960.

ROYAL N.Z. NURSING CORPS

Regular Force

Charge Sister (temp. Matron) Faith Poynton is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps, in the rank of Matron. Dated 14 October 1959.

N.Z. CADET CORPS

Naenae College Cadets

Lieutenant D. McD. Rout, Headquarters, RA, N.Z. Division, ceases to be attached and resigns his commission. Dated 29 June 1959.

Ngatea District High School Cadets

The appointment of 2nd Lieutenant (on prob.) H. F. Kiddell is confirmed.

St. Augustine's High School Cadets

Lieutenant (temp. Captain) P. F. Minto to be Captain. Dated 21 September 1959.

Selwyn College Cadets

Lieutenant J. W. Curham, from the 1st Battalion, The Auckland Regiment (Countess of Ranfurly's Own), RNZ Inf, to be Lieutenant with seniority from 19 May 1957. Dated 1 July 1959.

Te Awamutu College Cadets

2nd Lieutenant R. K. Millar to be Lieutenant. Dated 5 February 1959.

RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Battalion, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), RNZ Inf

Captain Ian Lachlan Gordon Stewart is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 30 September 1959.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Lieutenant J. F. S. Baldwin is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps, in the rank of Lieutenant. Dated 11 June 1959.

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Major A. R. D. Ramsay relinquishes his commission. Dated 19 September 1959.

The following are posted to the Retired List:

Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Lieutenant-Colonel Harold William Turner, T.D. Dated 4

October 1959.

Major Carl Victor Duignan. Dated 1 October 1959.

Captain Ralph Penrose Janes, E.D. Dated 1 October 1959.

Lieutenant John Alexander Jenkins. Dated 1 October 1959.

Lieutenant Bert William Johanson. Dated 1 October 1959.

Lieutenant Robert Eric Smale. Dated 1 October 1959.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Captain Harold Alexander Barber. Dated 1 October 1959. Captain Peter Greenfield Brown. Dated 1 October 1959. Lieutenant Frank Albert Nathan. Dated 1 October 1959. Lieutenant Albert John Parsons. Dated 1 October 1959.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant John David Bradshaw, B.E.(CIV.). Dated 1 October 1959.

Royal N.Z. Corps of Signals

Lieutenant Neville Stedman Barnaby. Dated 1 October 1959.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps.

Lieutenant-Colonel John Keith Robbie, E.D. Dated 1 October 1959.

ber 1959.
Lieutenant-Colonel James Rutherford Williams, p.s.o. Dated 1 October 1959.
Major Terence Power McLean. Dated 1 October 1959.
Major Alexander Stuart Robins, M.C. Dated 1 October 1959.
Major Patrick Anthony Smith. Dated 1 October 1959.
Captain Nevil Mungo Hislop. Dated 1 October 1959.
Captain Norman John McLeod. Dated 1 October 1959.
Captain George Albert Parsons. Dated 1 October 1959.
Captain Edward Clayton Pohio. Dated 1 October 1959.
Captain Frederick Edward Wilson. Dated 1 October 1959.
Lieutenant Gordon Bruce Fea. Dated 1 October 1959.
Lieutenant Norman Warren Martin. Dated 1 October 1959.
Lieutenant William George Rutherford. Dated 14 October 1959.

Lieutenant Harold Robert Wade, Dated 1 October 1959. 2nd Lieutenant Geoffrey Paul Duff, Dated 14 September 1959.

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain Bryan Chamness Outtrim. Dated 1 October 1959. Captain Reginald John Robertson. Dated 19 October 1959.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Colonel Alan Arnold Tennent, E.D., M.B., CH.B., F.R.C.S. Dated 4 September 1959.

Major Anthony William Stuart Ritchie, M.B., CH.B. Dated 1 October 1959.

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. John Brett Arlidge, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England). Dated 1 October 1959.

OFFICER STRUCK OFF THE STRENGTH OF THE 2ND NEW ZEALAND EXPEDITIONARY FORCE

The notice published in the Gazette, 20 July 1944, Volume II, page 902, relating to the retirement of Lieutenant T. F. Ward is cancelled and the following substituted: "Lieutenant T. F. L. Ward, and is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, Supplementary List. Dated 5 July 1944."

Dated at Wellington this 27th day of October 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotions, Extensions of Commissions, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotions, extensions of commissions and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotions

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from the dates shown:

Reginald Noel Wilson (73541), 12 October 1959.

John Stewart Boys (784905), 14 October 1959.

The under-mentioned Pilot Officers to be Flying Officers, with effect from 17 October 1959:

Bruce Pickering Bygate (75184). Robert Charles Howe (927173). Kevin John Kennedy (78949). David St. John Knott (345782). Julian Michael Mathieson (715818). Noel James Stewart Rodger (346442). David Clive Swears (592712).

TECHNICAL BRANCH

Promotions

Engineer Division

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 15 October 1959:

Patrick Burke Cullen (70430) Claude Francis Halkett, M.B.E. (70384). Alfred Spencer Price, B.E.M. (70510).

Signals Division

Flying Officer Trevor Sinclair George (70459) to be Flight Lieutenant, with effect from 15 October 1959.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointments

Secretarial Division

Sergeant James David Harris (71126) is granted a permanent commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Secretarial Division), Regular Air Force, in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 12 October 1959. Flight Lieutenant Harold James Hammond, D.F.C. (70139), to be temporary Squadron Leader, with effect from 5 October 1959.

Promotions

Equipment Division

The under-mentioned Flying Officers to be Flight Lieutenants, with effect from 12 October 1959:

Roger Patrick Drayton (71062). John Dewar Anderson (71237). Robin Henry Rowe (76756). Peter John Cribbens (76697).

MEDICAL BRANCH Appointment

Flight Lieutenant Kelvin Reid Bremner, B.SC., M.B., CH.B., D.P.H., D.I.H., D.T.M. and H. (77802), is granted a permanent commission in the Medical Branch, Regular Air Force, with his present rank and seniority, with effect from 10 August 1959.