RESERVE OF OFFICERS

Regimental List

1st Battalion, The Wellington Regiment (City of Wellington's Own), RNZ Inf

Major Ormond John Hatton, E.D., is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps, in the rank of Major. Dated 16 October 1959.

3rd Field Hygiene Section, RNZAMC

Captain Henry Francis O'Connor is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps, in the rank of Captain. Dated 13 October 1959.

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers Lieutenant Robert Edward Conway Taylor is transferred to the Reserve of Officers, General List, The Corps of Royal N.Z. Electrical and Mechanical Engineers, in the rank of Captain. Dated 24 October 1959.

General List

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Major Francis George Heard, T.D., late Prince of Wales' Own Regiment of Yorkshire, to be Major. Dated 17 October

Royal N.Z. Army Ordnance Corps

Major Frank Owen L'Estrange, from the British Regular Army Reserve of Officers, to be Major. Dated 11 November

Royal N.Z. Chaplains Department

The Rev. William Henry Darien Hartley, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England), from the Reserve List, Class I, to be Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 1 November 1959.

The Rev. Herbert Hook, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England), from the Reserve List, Class I, to be Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 1 November 1959.

The Rev. Neville Cecil Knox Titchener, Chaplain 4th Class (Church of England), from the Reserve List, Class I, to be Chaplain 4th Class. Dated 1 November 1959.

The under-mentioned are posted to the Retired List: Royal Regiment of N.Z. Artillery

Captain John Summers Clark. Dated 1 November 1959. Captain Patrick William Hilson. Dated 1 November 1959. Captain Leslie Lewis Thompson. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant Walter Thomas Gee. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant Douglas Anthony Oliver. Dated 1 November 1959.

Lieutenant Harold Wilson Ruby. Dated 5 October 1959. Lieutenant Graham Wilson Salmond. Dated 1 November 1959.

Royal N.Z. Armoured Corps

Major Arthur Russell Wethey. Dated 1 November 1959. Captain Richard Holland Thevenard. Dated 1 November 1959.

Lieutenant Eric Arthur Renown Bishell. Dated 1 November

The Corps of Royal N.Z. Engineers

Lieutenant Alfred Neville Sexton, M.B.E. Dated 28 October

Lieutenant Leonard Bruce Wright. Dated 1 November 1959.

Royal N.Z. Infantry Corps

Captain Andrew Victor Bayliss. Dated 1 November 1959. Captain Edward Vere Hayward. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant Robert Pembroke Clouston. Dated 1 November

Lieutenant Murray Lloyd Hill. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant Rangi Ian David Love. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant James Alan Oliver. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant Donald Macdonald Webster. Dated 1 November 1959

Royal N.Z. Army Service Corps

Captain Stephen Peter Llewellyn, M.B.E. Dated 1 November 1959.

Royal N.Z. Army Medical Corps

Lieutenant-Colonel Archibald William Stopford Thompson, O.B.E., M.B., CH.B. (EDIN.), D.P.H. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant George Douglas Stuart (non-medical). Dated 1 November 1959.

Royal N.Z. Dental Corps

Major Roger Muir Ward, B.D.S. Dated 1 November 1959. Lieutenant Bruce Alexander McKay, B.D.S. Dated 1 November 1959.

Royal N.Z. Nursing Corps

Charge Sister Nancy Beatrice Brittain. Dated 1 November 1959.

RESERVE LIST

Sister Margaret Isobel Gavina Morris (née Clarke) is posted to the Retired List. Dated 1 November 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Appointments, Promotion, Extensions of Commissions, Transfer, Terminations of Commissions, and Retirement of Officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force

PURSUANT to section 15 of the Royal New Zealand Air Force Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to approve the following appointments, promotion, extensions of commissions, transfer, terminations of commissions, and retirement of officers of the Royal New Zealand Air Force.

REGULAR AIR FORCE GENERAL DUTIES BRANCH

Promotion

Flight Lieutenant Thomas Joseph Danaher (77768) to be Squadron Leader, with effect from 16 November 1959.

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

A ppointment

Special Duties Division

Brian Stanley Standbrook (79205) is granted a short-service commission in the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, for a period of five years to be followed by four years in the Reserve of Air Force Officers. He is appointed to the rank of Flying Officer, with seniority and with effect from 19 November 1959.

TERRITORIAL AIR FORCE

ADMINISTRATIVE AND SUPPLY BRANCH

Extensions of Commissions

Special Duties Division

The under-mentioned officers are granted extensions of their present commissions until the dates shown:

Squadron Leaders (temp.):

Clyde McGregor Simpson, D.F.C. (130408), 31 December 1963.

Thomas Francis Sullivan (130410), 24 October 1964. Flight Lieutenant Paul Anton Pasalich (130396), 30 September 1964.

AIR TRAINING CORPS

Appointment

Murray Robert Carr, B.SC., is granted a commission in the Air Training Corps in the rank of Pilot Officer, with seniority and with effect from 10 November 1959.

RESERVE OF AIR FORCE OFFICERS

Extension of Commission

Flight Lieutenant Geoffrey John Fox, A.R.A.N.Z., A.C.I.S., A.C.A.I. (130070), is granted an extension of his present commission until 30 November 1963.

Transfer

Flight Lieutenant Edward Lunn, M.B.E., E.D., B.A., B.SC. (70322), is transferred from the Administrative and Supply Branch (Special Duties Division), Regular Air Force, to the Reserve of Air Force Officers, for a period of four years, with effect from 19 March 1959.

Terminations of Commissions

The commissions of the under-mentioned officers are terminated, with effect from the dates shown:

Flight Lieutenant Hugh Fergusson Priest, B.A. (819377), 28

July 1959. Flying Officer Donald Lawrence Beattie (75354), 4 October 1959.

Retirement

Flying Officer Thomas Michael Le Mesurier, M.A. (133831), is retired, with effect from 9 September 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 8th day of December 1959.

PHILLIP G. CONNOLLY, Minister of Defence.

Member of Apple and Pear Marketing Board Appointed (Notice No. Ag. 6888)

PURSUANT to section 3 of the Apple and Pear Marketing Act 1948, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Shapton Donald Sinclair (on the nomination of the New Zealand Fruitgrowers Federation Ltd.)

to be a member of the New Zealand Apple and Pear Marketing Board for a term of three years commencing on the 1st day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Agriculture.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1959.

(Ag. 3328)