Appointment of Additional Members of Kaiwaka Park Domain Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby increases the total number of members of the Kaiwaka Park Domain Board, North Auckland Land District, from five to nine and appoints

Harvey Thomas Gubb, Ronald John McClean, John William Metcalfe, and Selwyn William Woodcock

as the additional members of the board.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 1/571; D.O. 8/3/81)

Appointment of Members of Longford Public Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

Dennis John Ealam, Edward Allen James, Arthur George McCaa, Brian William Spiers, and Murray Alexander Thomson

to be members of the Longford Public Hall Board, Nelson Land District, in place of

Arthur James Devine,
Clarence William Hunter,
Dorothy Victoria Oxnam,
Henry Devening Rouse,
Beverley Jayne Thurlow, and
Mary Warne

all of whom have resigned, and

John Gilbert Robinson, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/205; D.O. 8/2/7)

Appointment of Member of Millerton Hall Board

PURSUANT to the Reserves and Domains Act 1953, the Minister of Lands hereby appoints

James Alexander White

to be a member of the Millerton Hall Board, Nelson Land District, in place of James Young, deceased.

Dated at Wellington this 14th day of December 1959.

C. F. SKINNER, Minister of Lands.

(L. and S. H.O. 22/3630/128; D.O. 8/2/12)

Officer Authorised to Take and Receive Statutory Declarations

Pursuant to section 9 of the Oaths and Declarations Act 1957, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to authorise the officer in the service of the Crown being the holder for the time being of the office of

Camp Commandant, Base Camp, Fort Dorset, to take and receive statutory declarations under the said Act. Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Justice.

Member of Medical Research Council Appointed

PURSUANT to the Medical Research Council Act 1950, His Excellency the Governor-General, acting on the recommendation of the Minister of Health, has been pleased to appoint

George Neville Davies, D.D.S.,

being a person nominated by the Senate of the University of New Zealand on the recommendation of the Academic Board of that University as being distinguished in medical research to be a member of the Medical Research Council under the Medical Research Council Act 1950 as from under the 1 1 April 1960.

Dated at Wellington this 9th day of December 1959.

H. G. R. MASON, Minister of Health.

Director of State Advances Corporation of New Zealand A ppointed

Pursuant to section 2 of the State Advances Corporation Amendment Act 1951, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

William Hay, Esquire,

to be a Director of the State Advances Corporation of New Zealand.

Dated at Wellington this 15th day of December 1959.

W. A. FOX, Minister for State Advances.

Appointment of Transport Licensing Authorities

Pursuant to sections 82 and 87 of the Transport Act 1949, the Minister of Transport hereby severally appoints the persons whose names and addresses are set forth in the second column of the Schedule hereto to be the District Licensing Authorities of the transport districts, the names of which are set forth opposite their respective names in the first column of the said Schedule, for a term commencing on the 1st day of January 1960 and expiring on the 31st day of March 1960.

## **SCHEDULE**

Second Column Transport Districts Persons Appointed Douglas George Morrison, Whanga-No. 1 Transport Dist. rei. rei.
Ronald Stuart Park, Auckland.
Ronald Stuart Park, Auckland.
Charles Johnson Wright, Rotorua.
William Melville Will, Hastings.
Leyon Miall Moss, New Plymouth.
Clifford Lyle Bishop, Eastbourne.
Achie Arthur Williamson, Stoke.
John Arthur Bretherton, Christchurch No. 2 Transport Dist.
No. 3 Transport Dist.
No. 4 Transport Dist.
No. 5 Transport Dist.
No. 6 Transport Dist.
No. 7 Transport Dist.
No. 8 Transport Dist.
No. 9 Transport Dist.

church.
William George Baird, Dunedin.
William Francis Clouston, Inver-No. 10 Transport Dist. No. 11 Transport Dist. cargill.

Dated at Wellington this 7th day of December 1959.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Transport.

Advisory Commissioner of the Borough of Kawerau Appointed

PURSUANT to section 10 of the Kawerau Borough Act 1958, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

Francis Prideaux, C.B.E., E.D., of Whakatane,

to be the Advisory Commissioner of the Borough of Kawerau for a term expiring on the date when the present members of the Board of Commissioners of that borough go out of office.

Dated at Wellington this 16th day of December 1959. W. T. ANDERTON, Minister of Internal Affairs.

(I.A. 103/320)

First Column

Appointment of Deputy High Commissioner of Western Samoa

PURSUANT to the Samoa Amendment Act 1959, His Excellency the Governor-General has been pleased to appoint

John Bird Wright, Esquire,

of Western Samoa, to be Deputy High Commissioner of Western Samoa, the appointment to take effect on 1 December 1959.

Dated at Wellington this 10th day of December 1959.

J. MATHISON, Minister of Island Territories.

Officiating Ministers for 1959-Notice No. 40

PURSUANT to the Marriage Act 1955, the following names of officiating ministers within the meaning of the said Act are published for general information:

The Church of the Province of New Zealand, Commonly Called the Church of England

Called the Church of England

The Reverend Cecil Douglas Blakie
The Reverend Richard Newman Buttle, B.A., L.TH.
The Reverend Frank Edward Coulthard, B.SC., L.TH.
The Reverend Thomas Calum Gilmour, L.TH.
The Reverend Robert Marshall Glen
The Reverend Charles James Goldsmith
The Reverend Ronald Derek Grinder
The Reverend Brian Teychenne Jenkins, B.A., L.TH.
The Reverend Apirana Tuahae Kaukapakapa Mahuika, L.TH.
The Reverend Hubert Richard Miles
The Reverend Robert Scott Mills, LL.B., L.TH.
The Reverend John Arthur Powell
The Reverend Colin Wilkinson Tremewan, B.SC.
The Reverend Richard Howard Tripp
The Reverend Martin Moutray Warren, B.A.

The Reverend Martin Moutray Warren, B.A.